Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter18 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 27, 2018

I am in Europe on vacation and you almost got me in trouble because since you performed my eyelid procedure passport control didn't believe it was me - since I look so much younger than my passport photo. Plus I can better see the sights of Europe. Good job. Sending regards. More

Graham-8.28.18-Testimonial.jpg
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Rack City SSF-605 Silicone - Went in for my BA on Halloween with Dr. DERBY. He is amazing and makes you laugh and feel very comfortable. Easy on the eyes as well. I ended up getting 605 under the muscle Full profile Breast implants..................Still swollen and uncomfortable but moving around better. My body is still bloated. Getting out of bed easier and faster today, the boredom is killing me. Lol................ More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2017

27 years old student, Breast Augmentation Submuscular, Wonderful Experience! - I want to start by saying that Dr. Derby is nothing shy of amazing. I have several doctors in the family, I've worked in hospitals for years, I'm currently in medical school and work with physicians daily - and from all of my experiences, he is by far the best surgeon I've come across. From his professionalism and expertise to his kindness and his ability to connect with his patients, you can... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2017

I Did It for ME - Dr. Engel is an amazing surgeon! He is also very professional, personable, and compassionate! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

29 Years Old, 115lbs, Inspira Implants (365 and 345 HP) and Inverted Nipple Correction - I have always had pretty far apart low hanging boobs, and use to have both inverted nipples. I had a correct two years ago and one took and one didn't. Getting implants to get the fullness and perkiness I'm looking for as well as other nipple corrected! I'm seeing Dr. Engel in Sarasota. My sister works there and just got hers last year. Hers looks great and I'm hoping mine turn out similar!... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

Botox Virgin (Not for Long!) - I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

Botox Virgin No More! - I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Derby and his office have been very kind and professional. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

40 Year Old Lower Blepharoplasty - Dr. Derby and his office have been very kind and professional. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2017

Mom of 2 Hoping for Thinner Thighs and Bigger Boobs! - I'm excited to be having my breast fat transfer procedure in a couple days! I'm scheduled for Monday, April 24th with Dr. Engel in Sarasota. These real self reviews have helped me, and I hope to help others with mine. Just a forewarning, I usually write a lot and sometimes too much!My basic info: I am 5'4'' and about 131 pounds. I am a 32 year old mom with 2 kids aged 4-7. Currently, I have... More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-12-10
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2016

54 year old man in need belly fat removal. - Successful Lipo for 54 year old man. Typical belly and flank weight gain as we age--especially certain body types for men. Had 41 inch measurement around my stomach and 6 weeks out I am at 39 inches--I went in today for my before and after photos--this is where you can tell how much this procedure was worth it!! Dr. Brian Derby sweet gentle bedside--very honest--guided me thru while answering all my questions--A+ experience!! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center - Sarasota, FL - I was extremely impressed by Dr. Derby and his staff with how quick and easy the whole process was. They made me feel comfortable from day one (I am a very awkward person). It only took a month from the scheduled consultation to the procedure. The were very flexible with the post operation appointments being that I work 60 hours a week. I would recommend any friends and family to see Dr. Derby and his staff! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-27
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

Excellent! - Very professional and personable, he didn't rush through my appointments and always answered my questions thoroughly - - An amazing surgeon! My surgery was 2 1/2 weeks ago and I am already very happy with my results. Dr Mobley is very knowledgable and skilled and I felt very comfortable in my decision to use him. He is well known in this area as one of the top plastic surgeons. The staff and nurses are all top notch. I will definitely be back???? More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-29
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

Excited and Nervous! 34h to 34c/d (I Hope) - Sarasota, FL - Loved meeting him. Spent so much time with me! Will review surgery after its done. - - One week to go! I have been on this site for over a year and it's finally my turn! I have read, laughed, and commented and just love all your stories!! I started looking at doctors last year and just was so unsure if I wanted to do this (I am afraid of looking off without my chest) and did not find a doctor that I really clicked with.So, I started the process again this year, around March, met my final Doctor, and the countdown began! My husband is still on the fence, he loves my chest, but I am so tired of the weight! And I know they will only get bigger and droopier!I have worked hard the last 4 months getting healthy, eating well, losing some weight and firming up, and mentally preparing for this. Of course, I am nervous and excited and know that no matter how much I prepare, it's going to overwhelm me!I am 5'2", 162 pounds, and am a 34 H (with left being about 200cc bigger). I am hoping for some perky small D's when this is all done, but will be ok if they are C's (so insurance covers it).Mostly, I just wanted to say thank you to all the RS women who came before me, and posted your story, the good and the bad. I know I have seen more breasts in the last year, then in my whole life, but it has guided me in ways you will never know! Can't wait to be a member of the IBTC!! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-14
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

In my 40's, Athletic. 1 Child and Ready to Get my Breasts. Sarasota, FL - I wasn't going to post, but it's midnight before surgery and here I go. I have had 3 consults and felt comfortable with dr Engel. Ready to get my breast aug finally. I had a child, breast fed 13 months and the breasts show it. The implants picked were 340cc silicone unders. I vacillated between overs with gummy bear implant, but chose unders after weighing pros and cons. Fearful of capsular contraction, higher rate of rupture and gummy bears possibly rotating. The con of having a " snoopy" deformity dr says is 20%. That is having an abnormal contour on the lower part of my breast when naked. Ok I will post some shots after my surgery. Wish me luck! I hope t not too big. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Breast Augmentation & Lift Revision 425 to 595 CCs, 21 Years Old - For most of my life I have been overweight, within the past 6 months I have lost 35 pounds. My highest weight was around 213 my freshman/sophomore year of college. Starting my weight loss journey at 206 (August 2013) and now weighing 171 (February 2014,) I have decided I would like to go forth with a breast augmentation due to the fact of all the lost volume in my breast. My mother has really encouraged me through this journey and so have many of my girlfriends, with a few exceptions. I would still like to lose another 20 pounds, putting me in the 150s. I'm between 5'8'' and 5'9'' so I'm not exactly sure what the best weight for me would be.I have had three consults with three wonderful plastic surgeons, and have decided to go forth with Dr. David Mobley of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Mobley's staff is wonderful and made me feel very comfortable right away. Before my examination Dr. Mobley asked me a series of questions: saline vs silicone, my desired size and reasons for choosing this surgery. During my examination he informed me that I needed a minor lift (due to weight loss.) This is something I had thought of prior but because the other two surgeons didn't mention it I thought I was in the clear. Dr. Mobley explained the procedure and why it was best for me. Walking me through all of the Pros and Cons, I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon because he had surpassed all of my expectations! He spent a great amount of time with me and made me feel very confident with the procedure.My procedure: Breast Augmentation with a Periareolar Mastopexy using High Profile Silicone Breast Implants.I haven't decided on the CCs but I'd like to be a "Perky" full C possible small D. I'm worried about going too big, so if you have any thoughts, please share! My surgery was originally set for May 15th (5 days after my 21st birthday) and my mother has encouraged me to push the surgery date up. So, as of last Friday, it is now April 17th. I am doing this for me and only me! I'd really like to feel confident and beautiful in my skin! Reading other women's blogs on Realself has been extremely helpful and very encouraging, so here I am, hoping to do the same thing! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2012

Ready for my Consult - Sarasota, FL - online - - I have "thought" about having a tummy tuck and breast reduction for many years. Finally, at the age of 51, and an empty nester, it's time for me!I am nervous about the surgery, as I've never had any type of abdominal surgery.I also want breast reduction done and am hoping for both to be completed the same day.Would love to hear from former patients! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.