Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Michelle Porter Near Sarasota, FL

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2020

Michelle Porter is the most amazing, kind and talented professional ever.I’ve traveled the world and got Botox and fillers from the most prestigious doctors from Europe to Dubai and nobody can deliver better results then her.I’m so absolutely lucky to have found such a gem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great customer service. Both Dr Engle, and Michelle Porter are such great clinicians! I so appreciate their expertise and I love my results! I have gotten Botox and fillers, and it has given me so much confidence! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Michelle Porter is the best!! She is so personable, makes me so at home. Her technique is impeccable. I have gotten both Botox and filler, and I am sooooo happy with my results! HIGHLY recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2020

Michelle Porter - Remember that name.  Seriously.   If you're new to the world of fillers/injectables (like I was) or if you're looking for someone who you can trust to "get it right", this is who you need to see. I say this after consulting with about 6 different providers ranging from med spas, dermatologists, and other well regarded local plastic surgery providers over the course of about a year before moving forward.  ...I chose Michelle. My under-eye dark circles have always been pretty pronounced. As in, I've actually had people ask me if "everything is ok at home", pronounced. (Yes, really) On top of all that, after a couple of kids and almost 4 decades, my cheeks had basically deflated and my forehead (though without visible lines) was in a semi-permanent state of RBF/"angry mommy". Filler under the eyes and in the cheek area is the go-to treatment for my primary concern. I've seen enough before and afters to recognize the benefit of both filler and Botox, but...well, you know...needles to the face and all. Let me just say, I'm a difficult person. I'm a "read the fine print" type. I research everything to an insane degree. I not only know what the "less than 1%" risks are, but specifically what typically causes them, who is usually affected...blahblahblah. Soooo...a lil thing like "blindness" tends to grab the attention regardless of percentages. I mean, we're talking about putting needles in my face to begin with and now we're on purpose aiming for my eyeballs? Even if all goes "right", the whole point is to fundamentally change my face in a way that is somehow simultaneously better, but also not noticeable. That's a pretty fine line to trust a stranger with, right? Cue Michelle- I asked her the same questions I asked the others. To be fair, they all answered honestly as well, but almost as an aside. Michelle and I TALKED about it. We both knew the risks were minimal, but she never minimized them. She was confident in her talent and her skill, yet still walked through the "what if" scenarios with me should something not turn out as intended...to include me simply not liking the end result. In a nutshell, she takes her profession and her patient seriously without letting either outweigh the importance of the other.  (Remember that fine line I mentioned?) Over the course of the last year, in baby steps, she has softened my "angry mommy"/RBF and lifted my eyebrows a bit with Botox, given me back my cheeks and a smidge more smile, and yes, even aimed needles at my eyeballs...all with amazing results. For me, that means incredibly subtle results that make me look like me, just better. And bonus: She is kind, patient, and funny. She is a genuinely good person and I truly enjoy having gotten to know her. If all that is what you're trying to find, she's the one you're looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2020

Great Staff, especially Michelle Porter, she is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2019

I go to Dr. Derby & have also seen Michelle, the P.A., here. They’re both great & so is the rest of the staff. I’ve recommended them to a cousin and a friend and they’ve both been happy with their services as well. We’re all repeat customers & intend on continuing to go back. The staff is professional, friendly and timely. The offices are clean and comfortable. There’s a reward program for some of the products and treatments too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

I have been wanting to have lip fillers for quite some time now, but I had been extremely nervous to actually do it! I decided it was finally time to do something for myself and I came to SPSC and saw Michelle Porter and I am just speechless. She was so patient with me and really took her time and explained everything about the procedure. I was feeling a little light headed during and she was so sweet and comforting and had no problem stopping and going at my pace! I highly recommend EVERYONE to see her! I’m just sad I did not come to her sooner lol! If I could give her more than 5 star I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2019

It’s not only the surgeons, it’s everyone there! The office presents a sense of elegance, but with warmth and a sense of humor. I met Michelle Porter, PA after I developed an autoimmune reaction to lip fillers I had done in New Jersey. At my first visit I thanked her for helping with a problem that was not really hers, and she said, “ oh no, you are mine now, we are going to get you through this!” Michelle did that and more. Although not life threatening, my problem was unsightly and uncomfortable. Michelle treated me with confidence and expertise, and made it fun along the way. If Sarasota Plastic Surgery has a PA as superb as Michelle, I can only imagine that the surgeons are pretty special too. I will be back in the future, and I know I have a home to go to in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. Thank you to all of you!- Nancy Murray More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Michelle knew just what I needed and made me feel comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2018

Thanks to Michelle, I look and feel amazing!! She put me completely at ease since I am new to injectables. She has such a wonderful bedside manner and is really an artist... I have a perfectly refreshed looking face. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had some work done by Michelle Porter this afternoon. She was caring, concerned & friendly. All while maintaining professional and efficient standards of service. I was so very thankful for the excellent care I received at the office today! Can't thank you enough, Michelle! I will definitely be recommending you to all of my friends. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.