Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reconstructive Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter4 Reviews  
5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. Derby, I just wanted to thank you for your help in May 2017. You thought you were going to remove a cyst and you discovered I had cancer instead. You had tissue diagnosed to confirm and then took steps immediately to secure treatment, at home in Illinois, for me. You researched and recommended Dr. Francois Geoffroy at the Illinois Cancer Center. He and I got along very well and he started my chemo therapy the day after I got home. He diagnosed me with stage 4 B cell lymphoma and started an aggressive treatment called RCHOP. After 6 months of chemo and 28 days of radiation I was declared cancer free on Dec. 12th 2017 and we came back to Florida for January 2018. I feel that God put you in our path that day in May and I am grateful to you for helping me to live on today. ~K. More

Hartter, Kent E.jpg
5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible "whoopee" in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn't just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they're doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This in the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible “whoopee” in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn’t just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they’re doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This is the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

image2.jpeg
5.0
Review from K.L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2016

I came to SPSC for recommendations on breast reconstruction. I knew from the very beginning he [Dr. Derby] was a good man and shortly after knew he was also a great doctor. Dr. Derby was respectful to us, called us by our first name, never used nicknames or "hun" it was always first name basis. The preoperative experience was very thorough. All information was provided and accurate. Dr. Derby is always reassuring, some pain involved post-surgical as expected, since subsided. Very pleased with my result. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. I feel I’ve been in good hands having Dr. Derby as my doctor. I trust and like Dr. Derby very much. I would recommend my friends and family to him. More

5.0
Review from HZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Derby did a very good job. He is very nice and patient and explained every single thing to me. My husband and I came down from Illinois and I had to get this treatment in Florida. I'm glad I found Dr. Derby. My nose is still healing, but it's only been 3 weeks and it's very nice. I do not looked deformed. I appreciate him. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.