Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Brian M. Derby Face Procedures

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I love Dr Derby. He did a wonderful job on the plastic surgery I required after MOHS surgery. Not only is he so personable and has a great bed side manner, he is also a skilled surgeon. I am very satisfied with the way my surgery turned out. Barely 6 months after, my corrected area on my nose is barely perceptible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2020

My experience with Dr. Derby and his entire staff far surpassed my expectations! I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my mini face and neck lift. I was nervous and even postponed my surgery for six months because, let's face it, it's your face! Now (eight weeks post-op) I only wish I had done it sooner. Dr. Derby took his time and did a beautiful job. I had very little down time and the healing process went very well. Now I look like "me" but a "better me". I highly recommend this talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2020

Dr. Derby exceeded my expectations! - My experience with Dr. Derby and his entire staff far surpassed my expectations! I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my mini face and neck lift. I was nervous and even postponed my surgery for six months because, let's face it, it's your face! Now (eight weeks post-op) I only wish I had done it sooner. Dr. Derby took his time and did a beautiful job. I had very little down time and the healing process went very well. Now I look like "me" but a "better me". I highly recommend this talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2020

So Grateful to Have Such an Amazing Surgeon in Sarasota. - Thank you so much to Dr. Brian Derby and his wonderful staff for taking such good care of me. I was hesitant to undergo this procedure but am so grateful I did and am sorry I waited so long. Dr. Derby is an excellent surgeon, extremely personable and I am thrilled at the outcome. The recovery was quick with very little discomfort. I would encourage anyone who is considering eyelid surgery to chose Dr. Brian Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

Wonderful Experience! - Dr Derby was actually one of the most caring and best doctors I have been to in a long time. He made my eye surgery experience so easy and non stressful, especially since I went under just local anesthesia. Truly a very talented and empathetic surgeon who cares really what the client wants and does not try and add additional services. Wonderful experience! Will be referring him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Derby was excellent. He was caring and very professional. I did appreciate how he didn't try to persuade me to do additional surgeries unless I felt comfortable. I did local anesthetic for my eye surgery and Dr Derby made the whole experience awesome and non stressful! So recommending him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2019

My experience with Dr Derby exceeded my expectations. From my very first consult, Dr Derby made me feel very comfortable. I never felt rushed; he took time to answer all of my questions thoughtfully. He made sure I knew what to expect and gave me realistic expectations. I had a facelift done and I feel that I look 10 years younger and feel more confident about my appearance. I am sure there are other great plastic surgeons, but when you find a skilled surgeon who is also a truly caring person, then that is the perfect combination. Dr Derby and his staff are the best! I Am happy to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2019

Great Listener - Dr. Derby is a very personable and caring doctor. He listened to my concerns and then gave a very good action plan but was not pushy. I was a candidate for a brow lift as well, but I didn't want to do that as well unless it was absolutely necessary for great results for my upper eyelids. We discussed the pros and cons and in my case he agreed that we could meet my goals with just the eye lid surgery. I have had a few other cosmetic surgeries, before I moved to Florida, and knew that I wanted a Doctor that would see me as often as I felt necessary. And sure enough there was an issue (actually a non issue but I didn't know it at the time) and Dr. Derby met with me several times in addition to the usual scheduled post operative visits. He was so caring and accommodating when I even showed up on the wrong day!! The facility is very modern and the staff are professional. I would not hesitate to have another surgery or recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 06, 2019

It is almost four months since my upper eyelid surgery, cheek fat injections and hand fat injections. I have wanted these procedures but took my time and planned it all. My worries were in needing help while I recovered. Dr. Derby made me feel at ease from the beginning with my consultation. He approached my expectations with precise explanations. He let me know that my down time with swelling could be as much as a month. I appreciated knowing this and adjusted my schedule. I am busy with looking after my mom who doesn't drive and I am active in church functions. There were no surprises before or after surgery. Dr. Derby and the nursing staff explained in writing and in my consultation every thing I would feel and experience. The swelling to my face was a bit hard to settle with at first after surgery but upon each post op visit I was assured it would go down and improve. It did. Lucky me my husband was willing to keep coming with the ice packs. Into my 2nd week post op the swelling was almost completely gone. I honestly attended a wake just two weeks after surgery and family members there said how great I looked. I now have eyelids that I can makeup and not have mascara all over. Why did I wait so long? There are lots of things in life we can't control but in making a decision to have any plastic surgery with Sarasota Plastic Surgery doctors is an easy one and I recommend this office. From the front staff up to the artful, skilled surgeons they are superior in the field of plastic surgery. No need to live with imperfections. I deserve it so should you. K.D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Derby did a fabulous job fixing my nose after a Mohs procedure. I had a hole the size of a dime and it looked like a chunk was missing from the side view. I had a Dorsi Flap done by Dr. Derby and am very happy with the results. Dr. Derby always gives me as much time as I need on office visits and I never feel like he's hurrying to someone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Derby did a fabulous job fixing my nose after a Mohs procedure. I had a hole the size of a dime and it looked like a chunk was missing from the side view. I had a Dorsi Flap done by Dr. Derby and am very happy with the results. Dr. Derby always gives me as much time as I need on office visits and I never feel like he's hurrying to someone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Perfect result and personal touch - I came across Dr. Derby searching the Internet for a Plasic Surgeon in my area to have a Facelift done.I was impressed by his profile and the positiv reviews. After attending some of his seminars I made an appointment to explain my personal goals.He not only listened very carefully but totally met my expectation that I don´t want to have that surprised look after the surgery. He distracted ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Rack City SSF-605 Silicone - Went in for my BA on Halloween with Dr. DERBY. He is amazing and makes you laugh and feel very comfortable. Easy on the eyes as well. I ended up getting 605 under the muscle Full profile Breast implants..................Still swollen and uncomfortable but moving around better. My body is still bloated. Getting out of bed easier and faster today, the boredom is killing me. Lol................ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2018

The BEST, most caring doctor that I have ever known. I had a brow lift, and both of my upper and lower eyelids done and i couldn't be happier. Dr. Derby is in a class all his own. He really takes the time to listen to his patients, both before and after surgery. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Derby, but if you are looking for a doctor that is not only highly skilled, but also very personable and easy to relate to, he's a "10!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2018

The BEST, most caring doctor that I have ever known. I had a brow lift, and both of my upper and lower eyelids done and i couldn't be happier. Dr. Derby is in a class all his own. He really takes the time to listen to his patients, both before and after surgery. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Derby, but if you are looking for a doctor that is not only highly skilled, but also very personable and easy to relate to, he's a "10!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2018

Puffy, Tired Looking Eyes - I consulted with three doctors, in three different cities, before deciding to go ahead with the upper/lower Blepharoplasty with fat transfer. Dr. Derby was the third surgeon I met with and I knew before I left his office that he was the surgeon for me. He is an incredibly talented, proficient and meticulous doctor. Plus he is for sure one of the kindest, most patient and caring human beings I've had the pleasure of meeting. You will never feel rushed with this doctor. It's obvious that one of his main concerns is that you are comfortable and knowledgeable about your procedure. Both my husband and I have been extremely impressed with not only the high level of care but the talent that this doctor posses. If the world of plastic surgery gave out gold medals, I can guarantee that Dr. Derby would be a multiple, gold medal winner. I look like a younger version of my self now. I no longer want to hide behind my glasses. I have my confidence back and to me that is priceless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Derby is an Artist in Plastic Surgery. I'm so thankful to have found him!! - Dr. Derby deserves nothing less than a perfect rating. I had a face lift, brow lift, fat transfer, and laser resurfacing and I couldn't be more pleased with my end result. It far exceeds my expectations!!! I am a perfect image of myself 15 years ago, and it looks so naturaI. I am so thankful that I attended his seminar at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center where I detected his kind and caring... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2017

26 Years Old, Young Guy, Inherited Double Chin from Parents! - Dr. Derby is a caring, compassionate surgeon and has your best interest at heart. It is a rarity to find someone like that nowadays. My questions were always answered to the best of his abilities. Very amiable, professional, and driven to get you the best results. My expectations were exceeded and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. From start to finish it was 10/10 service from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2017

Have always had a pleasant experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Better than I could have imagined!!! - Dr. Derby is by far the best Plastic Surgeon in Sarasota! He put fillers in my lips last year and they look phenomenal - i get compliments on them all the time. His attention to the individual detail of each patient is without compare, with his unparalleled due diligence he was able to accentuate my lips in all the right places achieving an optimal and natural look. His professionalism and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Dr. Derby is by far the best Plastic Surgeon in Sarasota! He put fillers in my lips last year and they look phenomenal - i get compliments on them all the time. His attention to the individual detail of each patient is without compare, with his unparalleled due diligence he was able to accentuate my lips in all the right places achieving an optimal and natural look. His professionalism and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr. Derby was amazing all the way from the initial consultation, to checking in with me after the procedure. I had tear trough fillers under my eyes and this was my first experience with injectables, so I was very nervous. I honestly couldn't be happier with my results and Dr. Derby! He made me feel so comfortable and took the time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

Amazing first time experience - Dr. Derby was amazing all the way from the initial consultation, to checking in with me after the procedure. I had tear trough fillers under my eyes and this was my first experience with injectables, so I was very nervous. I honestly couldn't be happier with my results and Dr. Derby! He made me feel so comfortable and took the time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2017

forever yuoung at 61 - Had a mini lift 17yrs ago, choose my Dr because of a lower price, wrong wrong wrong! One eye was different y ears were lopsided and mouth crooked., and huge white scars running down one side of my face below the ear. First thing in the morning before I brushed my teeth i would put the hidding makeup on those scars I just couldn't stand to see them. One morning I had enough! I called Sarasota... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Wanted to Look Younger and Feel Better About my Self. - Doctor Derby is an excellent physician. He is there for you at any time if you need assistance. I was fully satisfied with my results. My friends were very complimentary about his work. He loves his job and wants the best results for you. I am extremely satisfied with my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

58 Year Old Female in Good Health, Non-smoker - I had an excellent experience with Dr Bran Derby with a mini face lift and lower blepharoplasty. The results met and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby not only has exceptional surgical skills but his bedside manner put me at ease and made the process good from the decision making through the post op process. The nurses are also excellent and caring. 5 stars! More

5.0
Review from IP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2017

My first meeting for lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting with Dr. Derby was great. He answered all of my questions and really put me at ease. My confidence in him continued to build during the consultation and I felt very comfortable. The scheduling process exceeded my expectations, and the office was more than willing to accommodate me when I had to change some dates around. They made it very easy, which I appreciated. The day of surgery went great! The nurses made me feel very comfortable during the prep process, and I was once again assured after meeting with the anesthesiologist, and the procedure went great! The postop followup process was very good. I felt like I was very attended to, and any questions I had were answered. Dr. Derby was very thorough in our discussions, which I appreciated, and the staff made it easy. I am very happy with the results of my lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting. In fact, I'm planning on following through with some other suggestions Dr. Derby has made for me. My experience from start to finish exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

I had an amazing experience with my facelift - Dr Derby is the best of the best!!! He returned youth back to me. I was feeling a little uncomfortable with my looks,I did what he suggested and... oh boy!!!A new me was born! Not only he is a wonderful doctor, he is an amazing human being... caring and always interested in how you're doing!The experience ov a facelift, was really easy because of him!Even my husband had his eyes done... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr Derby is the best of the best!!! He returned youth back to me. I was feeling a little uncomfortable with my looks,I did what he suggested and... oh boy!!!A new me was born! Not only he is a wonderful doctor, he is an amazing human being... caring and always interested in how you're doing!The experience ov a facelift, was really easy because of him!Even my husband had his eyes done... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

40 Year Old Lower Blepharoplasty - Dr. Derby and his office have been very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2017

I always feel special - Dr Derby is so personal and professional. His surgical abilities are superb. I am an operating room RN and his talent is amazing. His bedside manner is wonderful and I would recommend him to everyone I know More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2017

Best Thing I Have Done for my Self in a Very Long Time! - Excellent doctor with an excellent team working with him.This is a very tough surgery to go through and the doctor checked on me every day. The day after surgery in person and every day on the phone after that to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

DR. Derby is a wonderful Dr. Did surgery on my eye lid that was pulling down. Did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. Had a wonderful staff everyone was really nice. If I have to have anymore surgery he will be the one to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had the best care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Derby is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2017

I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2017

Natural looking results from surgery - I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

Natural looking results from surgery - I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had the best care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Derby is a highly skilled and talented plastic surgeon. He has a great personality and makes you feel comfortable and listens to all your concerns. I am more than pleased with the results and I recommend him to all my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-20
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Derby is everything you could want in a surgeon. - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. - - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-10
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2017

32 Years Old Looking to Brighten Face with Eyelid Surgery (Upper Blepharoplasty) - Dr. Derby was absolutely fantastic! During our consult we talked through the different options and what kind of results I was looking for. He was extremely patient and answered questions thoroughly and clearly. On the day of my surgery he was calm and collected, which helped to sooth my nerves! During my post-op visit, I was a little uncomfortable having my stitches removed and he took over from the nurse and removed them himself, asking me questions throughout to help distract me. It was amazing! I can't speak highly of him and the staff at the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center enough. I would recommend Dr. Derby and his team to anyone considering plastic surgery. - - For my entire adult life, I hated my eyelids. I was never able to wear eye makeup and always felt a little self-conscious by how hooded they were. I finally made the decision to get a upper blepharoplasty in the Spring of 2016 and it was the best decision I ever made. The results are exactly what I was looking for; subtle without looking over done. I am so happy with Dr. Derby's work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13949001
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Derby repaired the upper tip of my nose that was scraped away by Moh's surgery. I was concerned about the wound repair surgery and how it would affect my appearance. Dr. Derby was extremely caring throughout the surgery and healing process. He made me feel that I was his most important patient. His skilled hands repaired a nose that looked better than before. I am very thankful to Dr. Derby and with full confidence, I would recommend him to anyone. I was fortunate to experience his talent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-28
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Life Changing! Breast Augmentation with Periareolar Lift - Sarasota, FL - I'll start off this review by saying if you have ever considered having a breast augmentation, wait for the Doctor who you are 100% confident in and with. Now I'll share my story. I'm 24 years old and went through a pretty big weight loss a few years ago. I lost around 80 pounds, all of which i was completely convinced was any appealing breast tissue i ever had. I was left with loose skin and my boobs did this super attractive cookie monster thing. Being an 18-23 year old took a toll on my self confidence. It took a bit until I realized I am not defined by my breast size or how they look, I became confident in myself as a woman and thats when I knew I was ready to pursue the surgery. Coming from a family who is completely against plastic surgery, friends who pressured me to get it or not get it, listen, EVERYONE will have an opinion. But what matters is you. This is your body and your life. People will think you are the smartest person or the dumbest. They will love your results or hate them. Again, this is you that will live with the results of either having a breast augmentation or not. It is a very personal decision and you make it confidentially. The ones who love and support you either way will be there. It took a lot of consultations, before i found hands down, the best and most honest Doctor I've ever encountered. I went to consultations where I felt rushed, like my questions were silly or a burden, I had a lot of questions with having some extra skin and wanting my breasts to be even(no more cookie monster) etc.. and please, if that ever happens, you leave. This is a major surgery and you are looking for someone to completely trust, it is a life changing surgery. It took about 5m of talking with Dr. Brian Derby of knowing he was going to be my doctor. He has changed my life. He has given me results above and beyond anything I have ever dreamed of. From the first consultation he sat and answered any and every question I had, he put me at ease and explained everything so thoroughly. He explained along with a breast augmentation I would also need a periareolar lift, he thoroughly went through implant sizes and I was able to show him what I wanted, my end goal was to be a D-DD, he went over after care and everything in between. I felt 100% trust with him. His staff is so thorough and follow up with you very often. So I booked my surgery and my final consultation before I brought my boyfriend who would be taking care of me after, Dr. Derby explained everything to him, made him completely at ease. We talked about everything, joked around, showed my boyfriend the final implant size, I left feeling very excited and confident.The day of surgery I wasn't that nervous and I owe that to my supportive man and the staff and Dr. Derby, we all joked around that morning, very early morning, talked about going under, they answered my question of "will I wake up half way during surgery?" as silly as it was, that was my only fear. We all laughed at that one. Everything went amazing. They called my boyfriend multiple times during surgery to let him know I was good, which meant a lot to him and put his mind at ease, the next thing i know I woke up with boobs! Best day ever! Recovery wasn't bad at all. I slept most of the first day, and went back the next morning for my follow up. I got to see them for the first time and even with them being 12 hours old I was amazed. I went home and just stared at them and cried because I was so over whelmed with happiness. That has been my every day reaction since. I had this mental picture, combined of all the boobs I looked at prior to surgery, which was ALOT, alot, of boobs..and my results don't even compare. I never imagined I would and could look like this. The after care and follow up and how personable Dr. Derby has been, what he has done for me, how he has changed my life, I could never say thank you enough. I waited for this surgery and I thank God every day I waited until I felt that trust, because how beyond happy and in love with my results, I wouldn't trade for anything. I went from about a 32B to a 32DD. No more cookie monster thing, just perfection in my eyes. I'm about 1.5 months post OP and my scars have almost completely diminished. I will and always go with Dr. Derby. I get compliments daily and can't help but be so excited to tell people where to go and who to see, because every single woman who wants and is pursuing a breast augmentation deserves the happiness, trust, comfort and excitement and falling in love with YOUR body and how you look, what I live with now and after having an incredible experience, was worth the wait, was worth everything.Thank you Dr. Derby for impacting my life in such an amazing way! You truly are gifted in what you do! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-11
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2016

Much Needed Thigh Lift and Eye Lid (Upper and Lower) - Sarasota, FL - I have had a great experience with Dr. Brian Derby. He is always concerned and caring. He never seems to be rushed and takes his time answering questions and explaining things. - - I couldn't be happier with the results of my thigh lift. I have had inner thigh problems every since my gastric bypass weight loss. With the results of my procedure I can now wear shorts and a swimsuit without being embarrassed of the flabby skin. I have had an issue with a seroma in my right leg, but nothing that Dr. Derby hasn't been able to find a solution to. The eye lid surgery was a success as well. I look much younger and I no longer have bags under my eyes. Everyone kept asking me if I was tired because I always looked it. I no longer have that problem More

5.0
Review from HZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Derby did a very good job. He is very nice and patient and explained every single thing to me. My husband and I came down from Illinois and I had to get this treatment in Florida. I'm glad I found Dr. Derby. My nose is still healing, but it's only been 3 weeks and it's very nice. I do not looked deformed. I appreciate him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10004489
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2016

I am delighted with my results from a revision Facelift with Dr. Derby. He made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone about my experience. I am very grateful. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. More

5.0
Review from CJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

I came to Dr. Derby because I had a Facelift done previously, about 3 years ago, and I was disappointed. I asked Dr Derby what he thought and what he could do and he recommended many procedures. Because of my age, we settled on doing less because I didn’t want to be under anesthesia that long knowing how long I had to recover. He called the procedure a Necklift, but he did way more.. better than my facelift.. took up the skin in a way that I had no jowls! Also, my eyes don’t close solidly and my ophthalmologist was even concerned and he made it so they do close and even reduced my earlobes. I wear short hair so my ears stick out. I am delighted with results and I recovered well. He did way more than he had to do and made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone. I am very grateful. I am older, I am 78. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. I’m sure most women my age wouldn’t bother with a facelift but I was disappointed in how it turned out the first time. This time was way better. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. I really look good when I smile but you wouldn’t let me smile in my after photos. I just want to say ‘thank you’. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-25
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2016

My Eyes - Sarasota, FL - I don't look "plastic" but like a gently youthful 67 yr old. The work is conservative and not overdone. Dr Derby's reputation for being meticulous and proficient along with having a great demeaner are truly accurate! The results are marvelous! Thank YOU! Dr Derby - - I have worked as a RN in OR for 16 years and know these surgeons well. I witness pre-op, surgery, and post-op. I'd let any of them (and have) perform surgery on me. I chose Dr. Derby, deciding I needed someone who will not retire as I approach my senior years. As years passed, bags and wrinkles became prominent, so I had eyelid surgery and fat injections in the hollows of my face. People don't notice the changes; the tell me I look rested. I don't hide behind sunglasses anymore! More

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 13, 2015

I am a 72-year-old male who never really paid attention to what the years had done to me. It wasn't until my wife would meet me at the door after work with a worried expression on her face. She kept saying that I looked exhausted, haggard, and ill-as she put it, "like Death warmed over." My problem was the bags under my eyes, a permanent scowl, and drooping eyelids that made the under-eye area look even worse. We sought the help of Sarasota Plastic Surgery and had the good fortune to become a patient of Dr. Brian Derby. Dr. Derby is a caring, talented surgeon and his extensive educational qualifications impressed me, but it is his friendly, outgoing personality that made working with him enjoyable. He is thorough and direct in answering all questions, and he never made me feel like I was asking silly questions, even when I needed to repeat them again for my own reassurance. I told him that I didn't want to look like a caricature and he fully agreed. The results for me are amazing-everyone who has seen me after the surgery tells me that I "look great" or "look rested" without realizing that it was all due to Dr. Derby's skill. I think I have dropped a good 5-7 years of wear-and-tear from my face, and am grateful that my appearance now reflects the young 65-year-old that I feel I really am! -JWC, Placida, FL More

Patient Testimonial- Derby
5.0
ReviewTracker-6014324
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2015

Dr. Derby was professional and overall awesome with the procedure I had completed. I was a little nervous at first, but he walked me through every step during the initial consultation. He also did the same during the procedure. His staff was friendly and the procedure was affordable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4408501
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2015

awesome I love this place! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.