Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Michelle knew just what I needed and made me feel comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2018

Thanks to Michelle, I look and feel amazing!! She put me completely at ease since I am new to injectables. She has such a wonderful bedside manner and is really an artist... I have a perfectly refreshed looking face. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had some work done by Michelle Porter this afternoon. She was caring, concerned & friendly. All while maintaining professional and efficient standards of service. I was so very thankful for the excellent care I received at the office today! Can't thank you enough, Michelle! I will definitely be recommending you to all of my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-18
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2016

This Specific Doctor! - I view the choice for a plastic surgeon in 3 areas. Reputation; manner; results. I was walking in with a face that had been treated with Botox in such a way that, to me, I looked grotesque. I could smile on one side and the other side of my mouth was paralyzed by the fact that Botox took effect on one side but not on the other. The Botox had been administered by another doctor in another state. To say I was nervous about doing anything else at all was an understatement. I remember Dr. Graham saying to me, when I was considering a lower-priced dermatologist to address my face, "Think about it; it's your face." Good words. I did think about it and I did proceed with Dr. Graham. I had known numerous people who had seen him for successful surgeries, and many of them could afford to go to any doctor in the world. They chose Dr. Graham. He took the time with me, explained, reassured and scheduled me in a time frame for which I could be in town. He was very well recommended and has an unusually admirable reputation. That is what initially got me there. His manner was kind and sweet yet also had a touch of confidence and conviction that he could help me that sort of made me pay special attention to the level of expertise and care I was about to receive.That brings us to the results. No one but a few close friends know I had this surgery. Yet everyone says how great I look, that life must be treating me well, that I seem so happy and content these days. Dr. Graham created the perfect look with a gentle touch, with not too much but very much enough for significant improvement and for rolling back the clock. I am 64. Most people guess that I'm in my early to mid-40's. Maybe that's just being polite but the fact that these compliments come from such diverse individuals and on the heels of this surgery must be more than coincidental.I must compliment, too, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Helpful, polite, kind, caring, reassuring....they are extremely supportive and no question seems to mundane or silly for them to answer. They are prompt at returning a phone call and bend over backwards to make scheduling work. The office feels good. It is comfortable, tasteful, clean, nurturing, peaceful.I would go to Dr. Braun Graham again. Plastic surgery is not inexpensive but we don't get another body to live in. Not only would I recommend his work to others, I would return to his care myself knowing I was in the best hands possible. I say this, too, because I have had previous procedures and while I have interacted with some very good physicians and surgeons, I believe Dr. Graham is at the very top of the list in the qualities I value. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

David L Mobley, M.D. at Sarasota Plastic Sugery Center has performed my dermal filler (Restylane and Juvederm) injections and Botox injections for over 14 years and I have always been extremely happy with my results. He is a very caring doctor and he takes time to explain the procedure and make sure I am comfortable. I would not allow any other doctor to do my fillers and Botox and many of my friends feel the same way. Anyone who asks gets sent directly to Dr. Mobley. He always keeps up with the latest trends and has recently even used Juvederm Voluma to help add volume to my cheeks and give them a lifted appearance. Bottom line is Dr. David Mobley and the doctors at Sarasota Plastic Surgery are the best plastic surgeons in Sarasota. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

I researched many doctors before my breast fat transfer surgery. Not all plastic surgeons perform this procedure, and I wanted to make sure I had a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. I went to a couple consultations and decided on Dr. Engel because he matched my criteria above as well as being patient, smart, and compassionate. Although he looked good on paper, I still thoroughly questioned him. He told me not to worry because he’s very experienced and has even taught other doctors about fat transfer. Fortunately, Dr. Engel took the time to answer my long list of questions and made me feel like he would spend as much time with me as I needed. It is hard to describe everything I like about Dr. Engel, but these words come to mind: skilled, personable, honest, generous, organized, responsive, and professional. One of my favorite things about Dr. Engel is that he quickly addresses questions and concerns. I was pleased on multiple occasions when Dr. Engel called me after hours in the evening (obviously he is working late for the benefit of his patients). I appreciate that he always takes the time to answer my many questions!Even though I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about being naked, Dr. Engel is considerate and tries to make me feel comfortable. Before my first surgery, he was in a really good mood and wanted to make me feel safe and relaxed. He could tell I was getting extremely nervous, so he held my hands and reassured me he would take care of me. I’ve now had two surgeries with Dr. Engel, and he has impressed me both times. At one follow-up, he emphasized how much he cared about me as a patient when he said that he was thinking about me all weekend, hoping I was recovering well.Also, my breast fat transfer results are awesome! I like the way Dr. Engel "built" up my breasts with fat. He formed some new cleavage, and I'm thrilled by how he improved my shape. I enjoy maintaining my natural look (just fuller and better)! My confidence is up, and my husband is excited too! Since Dr. Engel is such an excellent doctor, I chose him for Botox as well. He calmed my nerves by being extra gentle and ensuring I was ready before each injection. In addition, I like that Dr. Engel is conservative with these treatments and that we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. I’m glad to feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I’m happy to have found Dr. Engel at the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, and I recommend him and the SPSC to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dysport Anyone!!! - Hey RealSelf friends,I’ve been looking into having dysport/Botox for quite some time. But never actually got the nerve to until I looked further into it myself. I spoke with Dr. Derby on APRIL 2nd about it at my original appointment I was having (post review on that in my other review) and I wasn’t planning on doing it that day but he’s was like you live so far away, let’s just get it done... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Mobley is excellent in all respects. He defines professionalism and empathy! I have had surgery performed and Botox and Fillers and my results have been nothing short of miraculous. The office staff is also very supportive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 12, 2017

Breast Lift - Sarasota Plastic Surgery is a well run practice starting from the reception area to the scheduling department to everyone that is involved with day to day operations of this facility. I have been coming here for a few years for my Botox and other treatments and this is where I chose to have my breast lift and augmentation done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Mobley is the Absolute Best! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Mobley is the best!!! I'm in my late 30s & still model. I'm in the world of teens and 20 something years olds, but with the right amount of Botox & fillers by Dr. Mobley I am more confident now than I was in my 20s. Every time I go to Dr. Mobley I am thrilled & highly reccomend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Mobley is the best!!! I'm in my late 30s & still model. I'm in the world of teens and 20 something years olds, but with the right amount of Botox & fillers by Dr. Mobley I am more confident now than I was in my 20s. Every time I go to Dr. Mobley I am thrilled & highly reccomend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2017

Dr. Mobley is the Absolute Best! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Mobley is the best!!! I'm in my late 30s & still model. I'm in the world of teens and 20 something years olds, but with the right amount of Botox & fillers by Dr. Mobley I am more confident now than I was in my 20s. Every time I go to Dr. Mobley I am thrilled & highly reccomend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2017

Takes very good care of me! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Derby is very down to earth, frank and easy to talk to. I've had several Botox treatments with him and am extremely satisfied with my results. Would definitely work with him on any other treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2017

Dr. Derby is very down to earth, frank and easy to talk to. I've had several Botox treatments with him and am extremely satisfied with my results. Would definitely work with him on any other treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2017

Takes very good care of me! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Derby is very down to earth, frank and easy to talk to. I've had several Botox treatments with him and am extremely satisfied with my results. Would definitely work with him on any other treatment More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-17
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2016

Approaching 69 Years of Age and Still Look Like 50-55 Years - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Mobley , thank You, thank you, thank you! We began with a full face lift, eye lift, laser, etc over 4.5 years ago and has maintained the look utilizing JuvedermXC Plus and Botox every 9-12 months. Dr. Mobley is outstanding.....professional......perfectionist......kind.......gentle........a Master of the Field of Plastic Surgery. He has kept me looking years younger. My face is in his hands! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mobley. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10047609
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery has the best reputation in town, and my experience there only proved that very fact. Dr. Engel performed my surgery, and he is absolutely amazing! He is very informative and gave me numerous options from which to choose regarding what was best for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated me so I could make the best decision for my surgery. He is a perfectionist, so I felt entirely comfortable leaving the decision of implant size in his hands. I could not be happier with my results!! Dr. Engel is a truly gifted surgeon. He does excellent Botox injections that you hardly feel. The staff is very competent and extremely caring. The P.A., Bridgette, does outstanding injections and made my lips look perfect while still being extremely natural in appearance. I am extremely dedicated to the practice due to their stellar reputation. I receive excellent service I every time I visit them, which is why I will continue to have procedures there. I would never consider going to any other plastic surgery practice because I have so much trust in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. They are absolutely fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-08
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2015

35 Yr Old, Single Mom with Amazing Tummy Tuck Results. Thank You Dr. Engel! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is knowledgeable, thorough, professional yet very personable, great bedside manner and a true artist. He definitely has a gift! He is supported by a great staff and I will continue to highly recommend him and Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I look forward to my next procedure with him, a lift and breast augmentation, in the future. I will without a doubt go into it with complete confidence. Thank you for my beautiful new belly! - - I want to give a big THANK YOU to Dr. Engel and all his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I am a 35 yr old single mom with a now 13yr old son. At 22, when I was pregnant with my son, I gained 40 lbs and weighed in at a total of 204 lbs by the end of my pregnancy. Needless to say, I ended up with severe stretch marks and loose skin. After having my son I've worked very hard over the years to get and stay in shape. Yet was never able to tighten the flabby, loose, unwanted, unsightly skin on my abdomen despite all my efforts and healthy diet. I am 5'8 and pre surgery I have maintained an avg. of 130lbs for several years. However I was still extremely self conscious of my stomach wearing clothes or not. I live in one of the most beautiful beach communities and for the past 13 years I would avoid any activity that required being in a bathing suit like the plague. Its has been extremely emotionally taxing for the last 13 years. Finally at 35 I was tired of not being able to enjoy the beauty around me. I made the decision I deserved to feel good. I was familiar with Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center because I have been seeing Bridget Forgette (who is amazing by the way), their PA for my sclerotherapy and Botox for several years. In my thorough research Dr. Engel came highly recommended and from word of mouth is well know in the area for all areas of his work especially abdominoplasty aka Tummy tucks. Even though I knew I really wanted to have this procedure, naturally there was still a great amount of fear with me being a single mom. I questioned, was this out of vanity? Was this a selfish thing to do for myself financially? I was concerned about going under general anesthesia, the recovery, how long I was going to be out of work, etc. After my initial consultation with Dr. Engel I was completely comforted and confident I was in good hands and he was the surgeon for me. I scheduled my sugery for July 13th, 2015, the same day of my consultation. Its been almost 2 mos since my surgery and Dr. Engel's work has far exceeded my expectations. I am so pleased with my results! its been a smooth recovery and everything is healing beautifully. I am obsessed with my beautiful new belly button!! Yesterday, Sept. 6, 2015 was my first visit to the beach, in a bikini and I was, for the first time in 13 years, confident enough to have my picture taken and take my cover up off standing up. It seriously brought tears to my eyes to feel this good in my own skin again. This was all made possible by Dr. Engel, his expertise and staff. I also want to thank his nurses, especially Lisa, for answering any questions and concerns I had leading up to the surgery and post op. I had a lot of questions and they were always patient and comforting with me. My phone calls, if not taken immediately, were returned in a timely manner. This also built my confidence in my decision that I was with the right doctor and practice. Today I feel like a new person, I have a new sense of self and my body back. The recovery had its tough moments but I would do this surgery ten times over. This was one of the best things I have ever done for and myself. Dr. Engel made my dream a reality... I can't say thank you enough!Please see for yourself below my before and after... the after photo was taken approx 6 weeks post op.Tracie J. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

42 Yrs Old - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is awesome. My primary visit was for breast aug and breast lift but also decided to get Botox and Juviderm. He took his time and went over everything in detail. Wonderful down to earth Dr. Highly recommended. - - I was really excited to fill in my lines around my chin. I had been thinking about this as the last few years gravity as gotten the best of me. I ended up doing Juviderm and Botox. So far I'm really happy with the Botox and the Juviderm is working its wonders. The Dr said it would take a full week to do its thing and so far it's looking really good. I will hopefully be able to edit and post pics in a week. I want everyone to see the full results. Stay tuned. Defiantly worth the money from what I can see so far. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4395256
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Engel has done my Botox for years and the results have always been excellent. He is very professional and caring. Bridgette the PA is also excellent for Botox injections and light lasers for brown spots and veins. I have had great experiences with her also. Everything about Sarasota Plastic Surgery seems first class. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422766
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2014

He has done my Botox for many years. His reputation is excellent and he is known for taking time with patients and listening to their concerns. Several of my friends have had surgery by him and they are extremely happy with their results. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4395254
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2012

After a very questionable experience at Faces on Main, I decided that a cosmetic surgeon was the only person I was going to be able to trust. I recently started getting Botox done and found many good reviews for Dr. Scott Engel at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Engel was super. Interestingly enough, he wanted to discuss the date of my last mammogram, as a surgeon who does breast reconstruction following cancer it certainly makes sense. He gave me to understand that I would need to get a mammogram before I was to get more Botox - I believe I was being told that if I could find funds for Botox then I could certainly find the $35 for a mammogram. He didn't tell me where to go or who to see, just the direction that it needed to be done before our next meeting. I find this incredibly impressive. We then went on to discuss my Botox and what non-surgical procedures I may be interested in over the coming years. I told him I was looking for one doctor who understood what I wanted and what I didn't, and who would help guide me through that; a doctor with whom I could develop a trusting relationship. I do believe I've found him. He did my crow's feet and glabellar lines and did an amazing job. It took over four months to start wearing off. The shots - well, most of them - I didn't even feel. No slight swelling and I was even able to go out that evening without worrying about bruising or swelling. This place gets a five star rating from me. I hope Dr. Engel and I have a long, sensible relationship punctuated by timely mammograms. More

5.0
Review from SO  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2010

Will Continue to Do It... Juvederm and Botox Make Me Look and Feel Younger I have had juvederm and botox done for years now and I love it. I bruise easy so that is the only bummer. I don't want to go around looking like someone punched me but that is the price we pay! I had juvederm in my lips and it has lasted a long time. I usually go every six months for botox. It is true...the longer you use it, the less you need it! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2010

Will Continue to Do It... Juvederm and Botox Make Me Look and Feel Younger - I have had juvederm and botox done for years now and I love it. I bruise easy so that is the only bummer. I don't want to go around looking like someone punched me but that is the price we pay!I had juvederm in my lips and it has lasted a long time. I usually go every six months for botox. It is true...the longer you use it, the less you need it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11942751
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Mobley has performed Botox on me for many years. He always takes the time to discuss the treatment plan in detail and answer my questions. I am very happy with the results and when the time comes to have my facial surgery, he is the plastic surgeon I will choose. I have several good friends who have had facial surgery by Dr. Mobley and they are very pleased with the results. In fact, they are ecstatic. More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Derby. His attention to detail, precision, and friendliness are just awesome. He is pleasant, polite, and genuine. I have been a patient of the practice for 12 years and am just delighted to be under Dr. Derby’s care. I have referred many friends to him because I think he is wonderful. I especially appreciate that I don’t feel rushed through appointments and that he asks my opinion; he truly cares about his patients and wants to give them their best result. He is a special person and I couldn’t be more pleased. More

MC.jpg
5.0
Review from S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been going to this office for five years since I moved to Sarasota. I used the best number one rated plastic surgeon and I was really afraid to try someone here. I was so happy to find Dr Mobley he is wonderful! He does the best Botox, fillers and surgeries on many of my customers I Have seen many excellent results. This office is so professional and well run. It is a class act. What a wonderful doctor. Highly recommended, I would give Dr Mobley more than five stars if I could. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2016

Thinking back to maybe 10 years ago, I would have never imagined that I would have ever even called up some place to have BOTOX. I think knowing, seeing it, and realizing it wasn’t something totally crazy and then seeing the fabulous results, my own crow’s feet, of course got me started with BOTOX and then you get filler and skin care, which is really important. I trust Dr. Graham* to tell me what I need and also trust him not to do something that would be too much, too different. We all want to look younger. We want to look natural. We want to look better, but we don’t want to look weird, and certainly Dr. Graham* doesn’t do weird. He just does pretty and natural and younger looking. I’ll be his patient as long as he’s here. I think the world of him. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-6830675
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2015

I did not actually have anything done here, I was just inquiring about Botox - they charge per AREA, and the first AREA is $250 - one area is the area between the eye brows, another is forehead, and another is crow's feet.... they make no distinction based on the number of units you need - so if you are in your 30s or 40s, you are paying as much as someone in their 60s - that just seems crazy to me.... moving on to another place to get this done... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

Botox Virgin (Not for Long!) - I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

Botox Virgin No More! - I chose Dr. Engel for a previous procedure because he's an excellent board certified plastic surgeon, and then I found he is also an experienced injector. I consulted Dr. Engel about my forehead wrinkles, and he said that Botox would be a good treatment. I asked him about anti-aging treatments for my whole face as well, and he didn't recommend anything else like fillers or lasers. He said I was still young and naturally beautiful, which was pleasing. He could have made lots more money off me, but instead Dr. Engel seems honest and honorable. I feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I like that he is conservative with these treatments, and I think we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. From my experience, Dr. Engel is exceptionally smart, patient, and caring. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.