Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter5 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Rack City SSF-605 Silicone - Went in for my BA on Halloween with Dr. DERBY. He is amazing and makes you laugh and feel very comfortable. Easy on the eyes as well. I ended up getting 605 under the muscle Full profile Breast implants..................Still swollen and uncomfortable but moving around better. My body is still bloated. Getting out of bed easier and faster today, the boredom is killing me. Lol................ More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2017

27 years old student, Breast Augmentation Submuscular, Wonderful Experience! - I want to start by saying that Dr. Derby is nothing shy of amazing. I have several doctors in the family, I've worked in hospitals for years, I'm currently in medical school and work with physicians daily - and from all of my experiences, he is by far the best surgeon I've come across. From his professionalism and expertise to his kindness and his ability to connect with his patients, you can... More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center - Sarasota, FL - I was extremely impressed by Dr. Derby and his staff with how quick and easy the whole process was. They made me feel comfortable from day one (I am a very awkward person). It only took a month from the scheduled consultation to the procedure. The were very flexible with the post operation appointments being that I work 60 hours a week. I would recommend any friends and family to see Dr. Derby and his staff! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-14
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

In my 40's, Athletic. 1 Child and Ready to Get my Breasts. Sarasota, FL - I wasn't going to post, but it's midnight before surgery and here I go. I have had 3 consults and felt comfortable with dr Engel. Ready to get my breast aug finally. I had a child, breast fed 13 months and the breasts show it. The implants picked were 340cc silicone unders. I vacillated between overs with gummy bear implant, but chose unders after weighing pros and cons. Fearful of capsular contraction, higher rate of rupture and gummy bears possibly rotating. The con of having a " snoopy" deformity dr says is 20%. That is having an abnormal contour on the lower part of my breast when naked. Ok I will post some shots after my surgery. Wish me luck! I hope t not too big. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Breast Augmentation & Lift Revision 425 to 595 CCs, 21 Years Old - For most of my life I have been overweight, within the past 6 months I have lost 35 pounds. My highest weight was around 213 my freshman/sophomore year of college. Starting my weight loss journey at 206 (August 2013) and now weighing 171 (February 2014,) I have decided I would like to go forth with a breast augmentation due to the fact of all the lost volume in my breast. My mother has really encouraged me through this journey and so have many of my girlfriends, with a few exceptions. I would still like to lose another 20 pounds, putting me in the 150s. I'm between 5'8'' and 5'9'' so I'm not exactly sure what the best weight for me would be.I have had three consults with three wonderful plastic surgeons, and have decided to go forth with Dr. David Mobley of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Mobley's staff is wonderful and made me feel very comfortable right away. Before my examination Dr. Mobley asked me a series of questions: saline vs silicone, my desired size and reasons for choosing this surgery. During my examination he informed me that I needed a minor lift (due to weight loss.) This is something I had thought of prior but because the other two surgeons didn't mention it I thought I was in the clear. Dr. Mobley explained the procedure and why it was best for me. Walking me through all of the Pros and Cons, I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon because he had surpassed all of my expectations! He spent a great amount of time with me and made me feel very confident with the procedure.My procedure: Breast Augmentation with a Periareolar Mastopexy using High Profile Silicone Breast Implants.I haven't decided on the CCs but I'd like to be a "Perky" full C possible small D. I'm worried about going too big, so if you have any thoughts, please share! My surgery was originally set for May 15th (5 days after my 21st birthday) and my mother has encouraged me to push the surgery date up. So, as of last Friday, it is now April 17th. I am doing this for me and only me! I'd really like to feel confident and beautiful in my skin! Reading other women's blogs on Realself has been extremely helpful and very encouraging, so here I am, hoping to do the same thing! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.