Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Engel has the utmost compassion for his patients and is very attentive to their needs. Cosmetic treatment may be overwhelming to some but Dr. Engel will put those fears at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Engel for ANY service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2017

New Boobs at 62 - Dr Engel is a fine surgeon. He took plenty of time pre-op to ask me what my wish list was. He has hit the wish list tight on and more. He is a gentleman. His staff is very nice, always willing to help.Very pleases and will be back for another procedure in the spring. Thank you Dr Engel and staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13869830
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr Derby to anyone considering a procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13062340
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2016

This is my second procedure with Dr. Derby! I can???t believe I am saying that! I was so hesitant to have any cosmetic surgeries it???s hard to believe that I have had two done. Dr. Derby did a tummy tuck for me in January. I was so pleased with the results I decided to have a second procedure done. My breasts had become too large and was causing neck and back pain. I spoke to Dr. Derby about a breast reduction. He explained the benefits from having it done, the procedure itself and what to expect for recovery. I have soooo much confidence in Dr. Derby that I scheduled my procedure and had it done 4 weeks ago. I could not be happier! Dr. Derby made my breasts not too big, not too small, but just right. I now have Goldilock breasts! They look so much better and I noticed right away with the weight gone from my chest, my neck and back pain subsided. Clothes fit so much better too! The recovery was easy. Dr. Derby checked on me the night of my surgery and I saw him the very next day. I have had multiple follow-ups and I am always so pleased to see how Dr. Derby, Lisa, Kerri and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery center are so caring and attentive. Dr. Derby is a wonderful young surgeon with an amazing future. I am so glad we have him in Sarasota! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10737383
Review from M. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2016

Dr. Engel was very patient with me, explaining the procedure step-by-step. I appreciated that he was straight-forward when communicating with me what ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10801597
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Mobley is excellent More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10207700
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2016

???I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So???. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!??? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9927758
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2016

I chose Dr. Gram because of his reputation. You always hear his name around town. I am very happy with how I look after surgery. My sisters now want surgery too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9004119
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

Best doctor ever, super patient, calm, funny, great bedside manners, knows what he is talking about, my results are fantastic. Could not have asked for anything better than Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8751320
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2016

Really listened to me. I am very pleased I chose Dr. Brian. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6044725
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2015

I really enjoyed meeting Dr. Engel. He was straight forward, honest, and funny. I am really happy with my breast aug! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661081
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Dr. Scott Engel is a top-class plastic surgeon. He did a superb job with my haggard 60-year-old face and neck. I am delighted with the very natural results. The post-surgery care was excellent. I would like to thank Dr. Engel and his professional, caring and happy team. More

5.0
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2015

I am extremely satisfied and delighted with the work Dr. Graham performed. He is truly an artist that cares about his patients. Every step of the way Dr. Graham and his staff kept me at ease and provided me with as much information that I needed to be well informed. He listened to every concern that I had and reassured me that nothing would be done without my permission and understanding. He goes above and beyond explaining and illustrating how the procedure will go. I am overcome with joy with the outcome of my Rhinoplasty, and I absolutely recommend Dr. Graham and his staff to anyone that is contemplating improving their appearance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422782
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2015

Surgery is daunting but with Dr. Engel as your PS you do not need to worry! He was very personable and knowledgeable, kept things light and fun, and gives great unbiased advice. His main goal is giving you what you want so he listens, processes and recommends what will best achieve that goal. And l have to say he is AMAZING at his job. I had a BA/BL. He's a perfectionist and it shows! Stitches are under the skin, everything is wonderfully even and balanced and I'm so glad he convinced me not to go bigger. I couldn't be happier with the whole process and outcome. Highly recommend Dr. Engel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422783
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2015

I had liposuction of my hips, chin and fat transfer to cheeks and eyes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422784
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr. Engel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable through out each and every visit. He is very funny. He educated me on the different types of implants, sizes and profiles. He was able to answer every question I had before I even asked it. If you're thinking about getting a BA, I RECOMMEND HIM!!!! No questions asked. I will go back to Dr. Engel every time for any and all other BA surgeries needed. He gave me a natural look that I didn't think I was going to like at first because I thought they would be too small (but after the drop & fluff...which is still happening) they look more full on the bottom so I understand why he recommended I not go any bigger...My goal was to proportion my body because I am a little more bottom heavy. So I thought big big big to even it out, but he exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier with my results. I have so much more confidence because of him. Thank you SO much Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422766
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2014

He has done my Botox for many years. His reputation is excellent and he is known for taking time with patients and listening to their concerns. Several of my friends have had surgery by him and they are extremely happy with their results. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422767
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2014

very thoughtful, very patient, offered suggestions and clear explanations. courteous. have recommended Dr. Mobley to several friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422768
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2013

My extensive procedure was one of the most personal risks I have ever taken. Dr. Mobley put me at ease, his demeanor was a perfect match for me. He followed my surgery ,now more than six months, with comforting attention to detail and makes me feel we are in this process together. He is the only person I will trust with my face. I am completely confident in his decisions and expertise. I will unconditionally recommend him to others and already have been asked by many about my experience that resulted in the wonderful transformation of not only my appearance but my confidence. Thank You More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422785
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

I chose Dr. Engel after reading reviews. It was a great decision. I had a breast lift and mini tummy tuck. I am very happy wit the results and have referred my friends. Dr. Engel is extremely compassionate and he takes pride in his work. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient. The nursing staff and the office staff are excellent. The surgery center is in the same building, which makes everything very convenient . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2012

Dr Engel is an excellent surgeon- both in skill and bedside manner- beautiful facility More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2011

Will highly recommend Dr. Engle. His demeanor and bedside manners are superb. I felt comfortable and confidante the moment I met with him and even more so after my surgery. He did a beautiful job and I am very thankful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

Professional ... caring ... perfectionist ... easy to talk with ... he makes you feel like you are his only patient ... you don't feel like just another number in this office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422769
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

The last review is right on. Dr. Mobley is a talented, trustworthy surgeon. My results were far better than expected. You may have to wait to see him, but he more than makes up for it with the time he spends with you. My only real complain would be that his nurses generally ignored me while I waited for surgery, but in the grand scheme of things, that is pretty insignificant. I trusted his judgment to make decisions during surgery and am glad I did. I look fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422789
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2011

Wonderful caring doctor that is knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422790
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 18, 2010

Dr. Engel is a terrific doctor to go to if you need reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. The doctor and his staff are so caring and compassionate. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422770
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2009

Dr. Mobley is an exceptionally skilled surgeon who would rank at the top of any list of cosmetic surgeons anywhere. I know because I have been to others considered among the best in the nation. He spends a lot of time with each patient during appointments and goes into great detail to explain various procedures, options, and recommendations. I have been extremely pleased with work done by Dr. Mobley on more than one occasion. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.