Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2019

I was seeking consultation for a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift, liposuction, inner thigh lifting and rhinoplasty (broke my nose a couple times). After much research, I chose Dr. Engel, as he was highly rated. I was extremely comfortable with Dr. Engel and his staff. I have underwent three surgeries since 2014 w/Dr. Engel. To say I am elated is an understatement. LOOK NO MORE....Dr. Engel is your surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Brian Derby! He is an expert Plastic Surgeon. In addition, Dr. Derby is one of few that performs breast reconstruction. Plus he is professional, mindful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Derby is a kind, caring, personable doctor who inspires confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2018

Dr Derby and his staff were so kind and reassuring to me, I was immediately put at ease. The follow up was equally reassuring with a phone call from Dr Derby later in the afternoon the same day of my surgery asking how I was doing and if I had any questions. I would highly recommend Dr Derby to anyone needing the expertise of a Plastic surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr Derbry is professional, while at the same time making you feel comfortable. He explains exactly what procedures he will be doing and the expected out come. Very patient in answering all our questions never making us feel rushed and has a great sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. Derby and staff are beyond amazing!!! My results are fantastic and I am grateful for Dr. Derby and his staff. I would recommend him 100 times over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr Derby helped me when I had given up ever having a normal hand again. I had what should have been a routine hand surgery but through a fluke of bad luck I had an allergic reaction and ended up with infections followed by more surgeries. After the 6th surgery Dr. Derby agreed to help me even though hands aren't just current specialty. I am now completely healed thanks to him. Thank God for caring and knowledgeable doctors like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2018

10 stars ?? 3 days post-op from a tummy tuck. Dr. Derby and his staff are more then AMAZING, his bed side manners are beyond of what you expect. He called me yesterday to check up on me and made me laugh, he has a great sense of humor and is so nice and he made me feel like I was his only patient, making feel important and answering all of my weird questions prior to the surgery and after the surgery. If you’re in search for great surgeon that goes above and beyond, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Derby is amazing! His work is beautifully done. I had a gastroc flap with a skin graph done and it turned out great! Derby's personality was always fun and infectious; such a great guy. I would recommend him to anyone! My case was not a simple one for I had extremely bad soft tissue damage but, He is thorough and meticulous and my experience with him could not have gone better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2018

Dr. Derby was very kind and thorough in treating me. I had a scar from heart surgery that wasn't healing completely. My heart surgeon referred me to Dr. Derby. Dr. Derby met with me to get an understanding of what had transpired. I was feeling a lot of tightness at the incision and part of it hadn't healed completely after almost a year. He repaired the incision, made it much more comfortable and followed up with me until it had completely healed to our mutual satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2018

This is a long overdue review of Dr. Derby, who completed the removal of a softball sized lipoma from my right shoulder. Dr. Derby is the best & I would recommend him to family and friends. I went to FIVE different consultations before choosing Dr. Derby. He was by far the most thorough and showed a high degree of caring and professionalism. I had never had any kind of surgery before and he put up with all of my questions and walked me through the process & made me feel like I was in great hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2018

great experienceand results wereunbelievable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2018

This Dr is by far the best! Most articulate and professional I've ever dealt with. 100% happy with all results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2018

The BEST, most caring doctor that I have ever known. I had a brow lift, and both of my upper and lower eyelids done and i couldn't be happier. Dr. Derby is in a class all his own. He really takes the time to listen to his patients, both before and after surgery. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Derby, but if you are looking for a doctor that is not only highly skilled, but also very personable and easy to relate to, he's a "10!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2018

There are probably many competent plastic surgeons, but none could be more caring than Dr. Derby. His frequent phone calls between appointments made what was an unpleasant situation (reconstruction after mohs surgery) almost fun. I adore him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I am a bilateral breast cancer survivor having had a mastectomy on each side, 16 yrs apart. The right was a tram flap reconstruction & the left a failed implant reconstruction leaving me with a large ugly scar. Dr. Derby assured me that he would create a left breast and he would also make the reconstructed breast match, The transformation is so amazing, the experience remarkably positive & I am extremely happy. Dr. Derby builds trust, is respectful & provides continual, amazing personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2018

What is really needed in Dr. Derby's reviews is a sixth star. As you can note from reading previous patient comments, he is professional and compassionate in everything he does from the time you are admitted through the thoughtful follow-ups he makes personally. The whole experience was so comfortable and rewarding, I almost wish there were something else I needed stitched up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

I thought I was having the worse day of my life when a neighbor's dog bit off a huge chunk of my upper lip. Instead, it turned out to be a great day. Dr Derby saw me immediately and repaired the defect so beautifully that the scar is hardly noticeable 6 weeks later. Plus, he is an awesome person - super sweet, humble, easy to talk to . . . off the charts winner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2017

Dr. Derby is a very thorough, excellent plastic surgeon who treats even a minor procedure with complete attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Brian Derby is top notch! He is the perfect amount of professional, but friendly to make a patient feel at ease. His bedside manner is superb and his work is amazing. He is very well versed in consultation, surgery and recovery.I highly recommend Dr. Derby, his staff and all of Sarasota Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2017

The whole team is professional and personal. Dr Derby takes the time to explain step by step expectations. You never feel rushed. Anxiety was high on outcome of removing cancer from any part of face, you cannot even tell it was done. Dr Derby personally called to be sure the patient was comfortable and doing well once home. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Derby treated me like his father. He removed a scar on the top of my ear that was a result of Moh's surgery . He even played my favorite genre of music for me while doing the surgery. You have to look closely to even see that there was anything removed and this was only done 6 weeks ago. The staff was helpful in getting my insurance in order. The nurses were very kind and skilled as well . Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2017

I had a breast augmentation performed by Dr. Mobley in March 2017 and went from a small A cup to 385cc, C cup. I am two-month's post-op right now and am already completely back to full functioning and I feel amazing and so much more confident about myself, not to mention my breasts look perfect and so natural, he couldn't have done a better job. Dr. Mobley was available non-stop whenever I needed him as I was kind of needy after surgery with questions and concerns. True professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

DR. Derby is a wonderful Dr. Did surgery on my eye lid that was pulling down. Did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. Had a wonderful staff everyone was really nice. If I have to have anymore surgery he will be the one to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2017

Dr. Derby is an extremely competent, supportive and friendly physician. I give him 5 stars in all categories.Sophia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2017

What a terrific experience with Sarasota Plastic Surgery in general and Dr. Brian Derby specifically. He is not only exceptionally qualified and professional; he has a wonderful presence and made me feel totally comfortable and well informed about my upcoming procedure. It's so nice to have a physician take time to explain everything about the surgery and treat you as an individual. Dr. Derby does that - and - has terrific personal follow up. I'm extremely grateful to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Derby is an excellent surgeon and someone I'd highly recommend. I had a bad fall and had an open skin flap across my forehead. I'm in awe of the job he did and so are my nursing friends. If you could see the before and after pictures, you'd be as impressed. In addition to his outstanding surgical skills, he is a very kind and compassionate physician. He was called into the ER at 4am on Memorial Day and was so gracious. I've worked in nursing for over 30yrs and he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had the best care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Derby is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. Even though I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about about being naked, Dr. Engel is very considerate and tries to make me feel comfortable and relaxed. I liked his compliments and reassuring words. He is charming, has a good sense of humor and overall great personality. He is a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14665643
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr Engel is both professional and personable. He is honest and truthful about potential outcomes. Both myself and husband have had procedures with Dr Engel and would not go anywhere else! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13949000
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2017

"Excellent" is the best word to describe Dr. Derby and his entire staff. He is a communicator, explaining my healing process as it progresses, to a healthy level, I might add. I am comfortable with Dr. Derby and observe the "Excellent" teamwork built between him and his nurses. The administrative staff is also attentive to appointment arrangements, billing, and when on the phone, are "MAGIC." That is, Making A Good Impression on the Customer. I appreciate the quality of care I receive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13949001
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Derby repaired the upper tip of my nose that was scraped away by Moh's surgery. I was concerned about the wound repair surgery and how it would affect my appearance. Dr. Derby was extremely caring throughout the surgery and healing process. He made me feel that I was his most important patient. His skilled hands repaired a nose that looked better than before. I am very thankful to Dr. Derby and with full confidence, I would recommend him to anyone. I was fortunate to experience his talent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864641
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2016

Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr Derby to anyone considering a procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13836713
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2016

About a year ago, I had extensive melanoma surgery on the right cheek, and the dermatologist who performed the Mohs surgery referred me to Dr. Brian Derby. The reconstructive surgery went very well and healed rapidly. Today, because of Dr. Derby's expertise, my face shows no scarring. God bless you, Dr. Derby! I would certainly recommend family and friends to this excellent, professional and personable physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13607253
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dr. Engel is an amazing doctor. He listens and takes his time to make sure you get just what you want. He has never once made me feel uncomfortable as far as my appointments or when he was going to do my surgery. I am more than happy that I chose him for my procedures More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13649482
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2016

I met Dr. Derby as a patient of the trauma team at SMH . His professionalism, knowledge and skills are superior . His bedside manner is wonderful. I did't think they made doctors like him anymore. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13074237
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2016

This is my second procedure with Dr. Derby! Dr. Derby did a tummy tuck for me in January. I was so pleased with the results and with Dr. Derby I had a second procedure done. Dr. Derby did a breast reduction for me 4 weeks ago. I could not be happier! My neck and back pain subsided and my clothes fit so much better. Dr. Derby made my breasts not too big, not too small, but just right. I now have Goldilock breasts! Dr. Derby is a wonderful young surgeon. I am so glad we have him in Sarasota! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13455113
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2016

I recently had a breast augmentation and breast lift procedure with Dr. Engel and words cannot begin to describe how happy I am. I have been contemplating having breast surgery for years but I was always afraid of looking fake? or too big?. I am very petite and have always felt self-conscious about my chest. Dr. Engel really listened to me and understood what sort of result I was hoping to achieve. Well, he by far EXCEEDED any expectation I had. Dr. Engel and his incredible staff answered More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13230658
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2016

I was treated by Dr. Derby for an invasive skin cancer. Thanks to his surgical skill and treatment plan, the healing process was brought to a successful conclusion. From the very start, Dr. Derby made me feel very comfortable and never failed to respond to any concerns or questions that I had. A big positive for me was his engaging, affable personality. I would also like to commend Dr. Derby's staff for their efficient and caring attention. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13115805
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

I had a drooping eyelid and another one that was moderate. My face looked out of balance and I was very self conscious about my appearance. Dr. Mobley spent a lot of time before and after my upper eyelid surgery to go over all the details and make me feel comfortable. Result: I LOVE MY NEW EYES! Thank you Dr. Mobley! I'm so glad I found someone who doesn't push a procedure on you, but honestly tells you what would be an improvement. He is a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12972262
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2016

I love my facelift. He did an awesome job. I'm telling all my friends about him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12993813
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2016

Words can not express my gratitude for Dr Derby and his staff. My 19 year old son was in a serious motorcycle accident and Dr Derby was unclear if he was going to be able to save his foot. After several small surgeries of cleaning out the wound and repairing bones, Dr Derby performed a 12 hour surgery, removing muscle from the thigh and a skin graft and transplanting to his foot. The surgery was a huge success and my son has his foot! Dr Derby kept my son and I calm through a very difficult time More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13170677
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2016

I am VERY happy with my recent procedures with Dr Mobley. I had a breast augmentation and under eye lifts. He took his time talking with me before and after my procedures. I think that is important to feel comfortable and I did! I had no reservations what so ever with Dr Mobley. It has only been 2 1/2 weeks since my surgery and I feel and look great. I would definitely go see Dr Mobley for any future procedures. I would also rate the nurses and staff 5 stars. An all around great place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12628317
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2016

Dr. Derby's first priority was making me feel at ease. He listened to me, checked the wound that I needed fixed because it would not close and explained step by step his procedure. During surgery under local anesthetic he constantly told me what was going on, check to make sure there was no pain and even called me that evening and the next day to check on me. I've had two follow up visits and I'm extremely pleased. I look forward to seeing him in about a year for another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11244435
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2016

After seeing the amazing results of three women who've known since 2003, I decided to have a necklift with Dr. Graham. I have to say, that he is one of a kind. Not only does he minimize the after-effects of a procedure, but he has an amazing talent to keep you looking as though you didn't have surgery. If you want the best of the best - it's Dr. Graham. He also happens to be a really nice, caring and sincere person. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11996888
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Knows his stuff, always takes time to listen and talk with you, even if busy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10943341
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I recently had a wonderful experience with Dr. Derby and his staff. My dermatologist had discovered a melanoma on my upper arm and it needed to be removed. Dr. Derby was able to accommodate me in his schedule. His manner is very professional, yet warm and friendly. He put me at ease and gave me great confidence. The procedure was painless and very thorough, with excellent results. Dr. Derby and his staff exceeded my expectations, and I have already recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225280
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2016

I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby could not have been better! From the first visit I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. I had a adominoplasty/tummy tuck & it is considered major surgery. I got the patient care & results I wanted from Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. You should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I highly recommend Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, & artist! THANK YOU! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10004489
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2016

I am delighted with my results from a revision Facelift with Dr. Derby. He made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone about my experience. I am very grateful. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9654804
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr Derby did a excellent job on closing the wound on my cheek from the removal of a squamous cell skin cancer. It's been 5 wks since then and there's hardly a mark on my cheek because of his excellent expertise. I highly recommend him.. Thank you so much Dr Derby!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9196733
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr.Derby exhibits the care and interest of a truly professional Doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner which automatically put the patient at ease knowing that his care will be exceptional. He takes the time and caring to follow up closely with his patients post operatively to ensure the highest quality of care. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brian Derby. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9684295
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2016

I had a squamous cell skin cancer on my cheek which was removed by a Sarasota dermatologist & Moh's specialist. The next day I chose to have Dr Derby close the wound as he specializes in these procedures as a plastic surgeon. I was thrilled at the expert care and results that Dr Derby performed, it's only been 5wks and there's hardly a mark on my cheek!! I am so glad that I found him and the fact that he does this type of surgery for people who have skin cancer. Thank you Dr Derby !!! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.