Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I selected Dr. Derby to perform my breast lift with implants because he has numerous patients whose before pictures looked like me, and whose after pictures showed results that I wanted for myself. Most everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center is warm and friendly. Dr. Derby immediately made me feel comfortable and heard. After only a short time it felt like I was with a friend. He provided me with so much relevant information for both my health and aesthetic. He answered any and all of my questions honestly and provided me with realistic expectations. Throughout the entire process I have felt that Dr. Derby has been in my corner (and Tiffany, an RMA at SPSC, is beyond wonderful).I love my results and would highly recommend Dr. Derby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2019

Dr. Engel is amazing! I’m 34 years old, nursed 3 children and gained 50 pounds w/each pregnancy. I lost all of the pregnancy weight but still felt I needed help in some areas (Tummy and breast) so I chose to have a mommy makeover w/Dr. Scott Engel. I am 6 months out from my procedures and I am so pleased w/my results I couldn’t be happier, I feel so comfortable in my skin and my clothes again! Dr. Engel is so talented and has an eye for detail, he was so thorough, compassionate, informative and treated my husband and I as if we were family! I highly recommend Dr. Engel and his staff! Thank you Dr. Engel!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

I have been wanting to have lip fillers for quite some time now, but I had been extremely nervous to actually do it! I decided it was finally time to do something for myself and I came to SPSC and saw Michelle Porter and I am just speechless. She was so patient with me and really took her time and explained everything about the procedure. I was feeling a little light headed during and she was so sweet and comforting and had no problem stopping and going at my pace! I highly recommend EVERYONE to see her! I’m just sad I did not come to her sooner lol! If I could give her more than 5 star I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

I visited SPSC for IPL treatments by Kim Dearden, I am beyond satisfied with the results. I'm a florida-born girl and have had a fair share of sun spots along with acne scarring and other scars on my face, they are gone! Kim has been extremely helpful about making me more aware of sun damage and wearing sunscreen whenever outdoors.The staff at SPSC are all very courteous and the cleanliness of the office is immaculate. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking to give their face a new, refreshed look, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Michelle knew just what I needed and made me feel comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Five stars for Dr Mobley for making me beautifu and keeping me beautiful. He is the best! 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2018

I had an amazing experience at Sarasota Plastic Surgery! The staff was so nice and would do all they could to help you. Dr. Mobley was awesome as well; he made my feel comfortable and I knew I could trust him. I couldn't be more satisfied and impressed with my results! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had a breast augmentation & lift with Dr Engel - Wow!!! Just Wow!! The staff is amazing and made me feel so comfortable , and my results are truly beyond my expectations! Dr Engel took his time and really made sure everything was perfect, he made this experience smooth & was so caring and kind ! Thank you 10 times over!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

David L Mobley, M.D. at Sarasota Plastic Sugery Center has performed my dermal filler (Restylane and Juvederm) injections and Botox injections for over 14 years and I have always been extremely happy with my results. He is a very caring doctor and he takes time to explain the procedure and make sure I am comfortable. I would not allow any other doctor to do my fillers and Botox and many of my friends feel the same way. Anyone who asks gets sent directly to Dr. Mobley. He always keeps up with the latest trends and has recently even used Juvederm Voluma to help add volume to my cheeks and give them a lifted appearance. Bottom line is Dr. David Mobley and the doctors at Sarasota Plastic Surgery are the best plastic surgeons in Sarasota. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this group. Professional, courteous and excellent surgeons based on my own experience as well as others I know who have been patients. Wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

I researched many doctors before my breast fat transfer surgery. Not all plastic surgeons perform this procedure, and I wanted to make sure I had a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. I went to a couple consultations and decided on Dr. Engel because he matched my criteria above as well as being patient, smart, and compassionate. Although he looked good on paper, I still thoroughly questioned him. He told me not to worry because he’s very experienced and has even taught other doctors about fat transfer. Fortunately, Dr. Engel took the time to answer my long list of questions and made me feel like he would spend as much time with me as I needed. It is hard to describe everything I like about Dr. Engel, but these words come to mind: skilled, personable, honest, generous, organized, responsive, and professional. One of my favorite things about Dr. Engel is that he quickly addresses questions and concerns. I was pleased on multiple occasions when Dr. Engel called me after hours in the evening (obviously he is working late for the benefit of his patients). I appreciate that he always takes the time to answer my many questions!Even though I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about being naked, Dr. Engel is considerate and tries to make me feel comfortable. Before my first surgery, he was in a really good mood and wanted to make me feel safe and relaxed. He could tell I was getting extremely nervous, so he held my hands and reassured me he would take care of me. I’ve now had two surgeries with Dr. Engel, and he has impressed me both times. At one follow-up, he emphasized how much he cared about me as a patient when he said that he was thinking about me all weekend, hoping I was recovering well.Also, my breast fat transfer results are awesome! I like the way Dr. Engel "built" up my breasts with fat. He formed some new cleavage, and I'm thrilled by how he improved my shape. I enjoy maintaining my natural look (just fuller and better)! My confidence is up, and my husband is excited too! Since Dr. Engel is such an excellent doctor, I chose him for Botox as well. He calmed my nerves by being extra gentle and ensuring I was ready before each injection. In addition, I like that Dr. Engel is conservative with these treatments and that we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. I’m glad to feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I’m happy to have found Dr. Engel at the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, and I recommend him and the SPSC to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

The staff there is amazing and extremely knowledgeable! I would recommend them to anyone :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Fabulous Doctors & staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is so helpful and pleasant! Great doctors and amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

My wife sent me here for sun damage on my face that I thought nothing could fix after years of being out on the water. Boy was I wrong, I did 2 IPL treatments with Kimberly & what a huge difference! Very happy with the results & my wife has stopped nagging me about it so even better. Thank you Kimberly -Kyle the fisherman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

I've been seeing the laser specialist Kimberly for a few months now & my results have been fantastic, I wish I had done this years ago! She is easy to talk to & always runs on time with my appointments which is very important to me. I'd highly recommend her & this practice! -Susanne H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Dr. Derby and everyone there made me feel so comfortable and the results just 5 days later already look incredible. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to see Dr. Derby!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14141603
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I've been seeing the laser specialist Kimberly for a few months now & my results have been fantastic, I wish I had done this years ago! She is easy to talk to & always runs on time with my appointments which is very important to me. I'd highly recommend her & this practice! -Susanne H. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13063495
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

Dr. Derby and everyone there made me feel so comfortable and the results just 5 days later already look incredible. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to see Dr. Derby!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12973180
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

Fabulous Doctors & staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13450766
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2016

Everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is so helpful and pleasant! Great doctors and amazing staff! More

5.0
Review from KH  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2016

I am thrilled with the results of my Rejuvapen treatments. I had 3 treatments, each one month apart. At completion I was amazed at the result-all the fine wrinkles I had hoped to eliminate were gone- even in a 10X mirror. The best part is that there was no down time- my social life went on as normal- there was nothing to hide. I highly recommend this to anyone with fine wrinkles or problem areas. My hydrafacials have given me a lovely skin tone and a more youthful glow to my skin. I constantly get compliments on my skin from friends and strangers alike. I no longer need to wear foundation! Women are asking me what the secret is! Thanks so much- More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9912076
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2016

Dr. Scott J. Engel is such an amazing plastic surgeon! He performed my breast augmentation and did an amazing job!! I am in love with them. From the beginning I felt like he really cared and took his time, he was straightforward and didn't sugar coat anything! Which I appreciate because it's always better to know exactly what to expect. I have horrible anxiety and he handled it wonderfully, not once did I feel like he was annoyed. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Engel for any of your plastic surgery needs!! (Especially a BA) The staff and nurses were amazing also! So sweet. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8320541
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Mobley did a fantastic job. From the consultation, thru the pre and post-op, he and his team were patient, professional and very reassuring. He took the time to answer all of our questions in confident detail. Most certainly all of our future surgeries will be with him and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6014324
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2015

Dr. Derby was professional and overall awesome with the procedure I had completed. I was a little nervous at first, but he walked me through every step during the initial consultation. He also did the same during the procedure. His staff was friendly and the procedure was affordable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407149
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2014

Dr. Engel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable through out each and every visit. He is very funny. He educated me on the different types of implants, sizes and profiles. He was able to answer every question I had before I even asked it. If you're thinking about getting a BA, I RECOMMEND HIM!!!! No questions asked. I will go back to Dr. Engel every time for any and all other BA surgeries needed. He gave me a natural look that I didn't think I was going to like at first because I thought they would be too small (but after the drop & fluff...which is still happening) they look more full on the bottom so I understand why he recommended I not go any bigger...My goal was to proportion my body because I am a little more bottom heavy. So I thought big big big to even it out, but he exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier with my results. I have so much more confidence because of him. Thank you SO much Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407185
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

From start to finish my experience could not have been better. After several consults, I chose Dr. Engle to perform my mommy makeover, which included revisions of previous procedures. I will have to say that the hour and a half drive to and from consults, surgery, and follow ups, was well worth worth it! The results were all that I had hoped for and more. Would highly recommend Dr. Engle and his team based on quality of care and outcome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407181
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Scott J. Engel, January is the month of my rebirth as well as my birth. During my routine mammogram last year I was told my left silicone breast implant had ruptured . The diagnosis was confirmed by an MRI. I contacted several board certified plastic surgeons in the Sarasota area. I decided on Dr. Engel due to his expertise in replacing breast implants and his reputation as a perfectionist. It was one of the very best decisions of my life. During my surgery Dr. Engel discovered my left implant was in pieces and my right implant also had ruptured. Fortunately there was no extracapsular silicone in either breast. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Engel for the outstanding results he achieved, which greatly exceeded by expectations. Now I am a 55-year-old woman with the breasts of a 30-year-old woman. My breasts are beautiful, in perfect proportion to my nipples, and already look and feel totally natural. I am especially impressed by Dr. Engel?s accuracy and artistry in giving me breasts inspired by Marilyn Monroe, per the photos we reviewed prior to my surgery. Dr. Engel also is exceptionally caring, compassionate and conscientious. He performed my surgery on New Year?s Eve and personally conducted my first post-op exam on New Year?s Day. The staff of the the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center also was very helpful. I am honored to provide my very highest recommendation for Dr. Engel and the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407150
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

From start to finish Dr. Engel has been amazing! I had a breast augmentation about 2 months ago and I could not be any happier with my results. I have always had small breasts and was very self conscious about it. Dr. Engel really listened to what I wanted and made the suggestions to give me the best results. As a patient and an employee of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center I've come to see how wonderful Dr. Engel is with his patients. He is so kind, patient and caring, which is important to me when choosing a surgeon. I would not hesitate to have any other procedure with Dr. Engel or refer my close friends and family to him. I can't thank Dr. Engel enough for my amazing results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407147
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Scott J. Engel, January is the month of my rebirth as well as my birth. During my routine mammogram last year I was told my left silicone breast implant had ruptured . The diagnosis was confirmed by an MRI. I contacted several board certified plastic surgeons in the Sarasota area. I decided on Dr. Engel due to his expertise in replacing breast implants and his reputation as a perfectionist. It was one of the very best decisions of my life. During my surgery Dr. Engel discovered my left implant was in pieces and my right implant also had ruptured. Fortunately there was no extracapsular silicone in either breast. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Engel for the outstanding results he achieved, which greatly exceeded by expectations. Now I am a 55-year-old woman with the breasts of a 30-year-old woman. My breasts are beautiful, in perfect proportion to my nipples, and already look and feel totally natural. I am especially impressed by Dr. Engel?s accuracy and artistry in giving me breasts inspired by Marilyn Monroe, per the photos we reviewed prior to my surgery. Dr. Engel also is exceptionally caring, compassionate and conscientious. He performed my surgery on New Year?s Eve and personally conducted my first post-op exam on New Year?s Day. The staff of the the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center also was very helpful. I am honored to provide my very highest recommendation for Dr. Engel and the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4414806
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2013

Dr. Mobley is an excellent doctor and surgeon. Prior to choosing a plastic surgeon, I did my research and felt Dr. Mobley was the best. He's very straight forward and professional and very good at what he does. The before and after pictures do not depict miracle results, you see real people with real bodies. My results exceeded my expectations and I am really glad I chose Dr. Mobley. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407148
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2013

Dr, Scott Engle removed some glass that had been embedded in my face for over 2 years from a car accident. He was such an amazing doctor and his nurse was awesome too. Just a few days after the stiches came out friends had to get very close to see where I had been sewn up. The office staff is great to work with and the girls at the front are so welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4414805
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2012

Regarding Dr Mobley, I had a been seeing a Dermatologist with decades of experience named Dr Z____ from Sarasota. I saw him for several years and he 'missed' a skin cancer growth on my face. When I finally went to a excellent Dermatologist (Dr Jeffery Bread in Bradenton) he spotted that cancer spot within 30 seconds of entering his office. To minimize the scar on my face I elected to use MOHS Surgery. Dr Dunn - a MOHS specailist was expecting a easy 'situation' (we ALL were). I was in his office - in and out of surgery - for over 10 hours - the cancer was that widespread. Dr Dunn was still there working on me when practically every one of his own office staff had finished for the day - even went across the street to consult with another Doc when he got especially 'deep' into the cancer. Once all the cancer was removed I was left with a GAPING erratic hole in my face - a automatic 'elephant man'. DR MOBLEY was supposed to 'fix' me the next day but we all had anticipated a MUCH smaller wound. I was sent home while DR MOBLEY figured out what he could possibly do. A couple of days later I was brought back in and Dr MOBLEY pulled off a miracle. Since his work - NOT ONE PERSON has ever 'recognized' the severity of my wound - or even that I had a 'problem' in that area. What is that worth? No more 'elephant man' - a second chance to live a normal life! Dr Mobley - not a 'flashy TV persona' you seem to see with a lot of plastic surgeons - just a person who genuinely CARES about his patients and about the quality of work he does. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407159
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2012

Great surgeon. Wouldn't send my wife anywhere else. Love the results. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6264688
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2015

Very good at what they do. I will give more after I see my beautiful wife! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.