Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
Review from S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dear. Dr. Derby, Thank you for your excellent surgical care. The planet creates too few physicians such as yourself. I will continue to seek your services. Kind regards, s. More

Susan_Kretz_103923_000006.png
5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. Derby, I just wanted to thank you for your help in May 2017. You thought you were going to remove a cyst and you discovered I had cancer instead. You had tissue diagnosed to confirm and then took steps immediately to secure treatment, at home in Illinois, for me. You researched and recommended Dr. Francois Geoffroy at the Illinois Cancer Center. He and I got along very well and he started my chemo therapy the day after I got home. He diagnosed me with stage 4 B cell lymphoma and started an aggressive treatment called RCHOP. After 6 months of chemo and 28 days of radiation I was declared cancer free on Dec. 12th 2017 and we came back to Florida for January 2018. I feel that God put you in our path that day in May and I am grateful to you for helping me to live on today. ~K. More

Hartter, Kent E.jpg
5.0
Review from K.L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2016

I came to SPSC for recommendations on breast reconstruction. I knew from the very beginning he [Dr. Derby] was a good man and shortly after knew he was also a great doctor. Dr. Derby was respectful to us, called us by our first name, never used nicknames or "hun" it was always first name basis. The preoperative experience was very thorough. All information was provided and accurate. Dr. Derby is always reassuring, some pain involved post-surgical as expected, since subsided. Very pleased with my result. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. I feel I’ve been in good hands having Dr. Derby as my doctor. I trust and like Dr. Derby very much. I would recommend my friends and family to him. More

5.0
Review from KH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2018

I am thrilled with the results of my Rejuvapen treatments. I had 3 treatments, each one month apart. At completion I was amazed at the result-all the fine wrinkles I had hoped to eliminate were gone- even in a 10X mirror. The best part is that there was no down time- my social life went on as normal- there was nothing to hide. I highly recommend this to anyone with fine wrinkles or problem areas. My hydrafacials have given me a lovely skin tone and a more youthful glow to my skin. I constantly get compliments on my skin from friends and strangers alike. I no longer need to wear foundation! Women are asking me what the secret is! Thanks so much- KH More

5.0
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

The Rejuvapen noticeably improved the tone and texture of my skin. It was a simple procedure that took under an hour and the results were very good. More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Derby. His attention to detail, precision, and friendliness are just awesome. He is pleasant, polite, and genuine. I have been a patient of the practice for 12 years and am just delighted to be under Dr. Derby’s care. I have referred many friends to him because I think he is wonderful. I especially appreciate that I don’t feel rushed through appointments and that he asks my opinion; he truly cares about his patients and wants to give them their best result. He is a special person and I couldn’t be more pleased. More

MC.jpg
5.0
Review from S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been going to this office for five years since I moved to Sarasota. I used the best number one rated plastic surgeon and I was really afraid to try someone here. I was so happy to find Dr Mobley he is wonderful! He does the best Botox, fillers and surgeries on many of my customers I Have seen many excellent results. This office is so professional and well run. It is a class act. What a wonderful doctor. Highly recommended, I would give Dr Mobley more than five stars if I could. More

5.0
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2018

I have used permanent make-up for several years. I am happy with it because I feel it enhances my appearance and saves time in my make-up routine. More

5.0
Review from JA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2018

I have been going to JoAnne at Sarasota Plastic Surgery for many years. I always look forward to my visits as my skin looks and feels great after my smoothing peals. JoAnne is an excellent esthetician and a lovely person. The whole experience is soothing and relaxing. I highly recommend JoAnne. She makes me look and feel beautiful. More

5.0
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been going to JoAnne Ronzani, LE for hydra facials for the last several years and have always been very satisfied with the service and personal attention given during the session. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2017

JoAnne Ronzani has been providing my skin care for more than 10 years and she keeps me looking good. Thank you JoAnne!! More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Derby. His attention to detail, precision, and friendliness are just awesome. He is pleasant, polite, and genuine. I have been a patient of the practice for 12 years and am just delighted to be under Dr. Derby's care. I have referred many friends to him because I think he is wonderful. I especially appreciate that I don't feel rushed through appointments and that he asks my opinion; he truly cares about his patients and wants to give them their best result. He is a special person and I couldn't be more pleased. More

5.0
Review from RM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Derby, I want to say thank you for the excellent job you did on my knee. I am doing good. I am currently back home in Ohio now. I went to see my infectious disease doctor for an annual blood draw. He examined my left knee and said, "I have seen many flap surgeries in my career and this is the BEST JOB that I have seen!" Not surprising to me. I would highly recommend you to anyone seeking a plastic surgeon. Many thanks also to Lisa for taking such good care of me. Best wishes to you and your family. More

5.0
Review from IP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2017

My first meeting for lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting with Dr. Derby was great. He answered all of my questions and really put me at ease. My confidence in him continued to build during the consultation and I felt very comfortable. The scheduling process exceeded my expectations, and the office was more than willing to accommodate me when I had to change some dates around. They made it very easy, which I appreciated. The day of surgery went great! The nurses made me feel very comfortable during the prep process, and I was once again assured after meeting with the anesthesiologist, and the procedure went great! The postop followup process was very good. I felt like I was very attended to, and any questions I had were answered. Dr. Derby was very thorough in our discussions, which I appreciated, and the staff made it easy. I am very happy with the results of my lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting. In fact, I'm planning on following through with some other suggestions Dr. Derby has made for me. My experience from start to finish exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible "whoopee" in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn't just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they're doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This in the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible “whoopee” in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn’t just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they’re doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This is the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

image2.jpeg
5.0
Review from A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2016

To perspective clients, I’m writing this to help anyone who is considering having plastic surgery. I highly recommend Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. The doctors and staff are second to none. My story starts 18 years ago, I was in my late 40’s. I had 3 children whom I breast fed and time had taken its toll. A friend told me of a Doctor in Ft. Myers where I had saline breast augmentation. This past October my 36yr old daughter wanted to have breast implants. My daughter was an athlete with a very muscular chest. Her friend who is a police officer had a consultation at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. She was treated like royalty and wanted to have her surgery right then and there. She told my daughter about her great experience. My daughter called and made an appointment with Dr. Engel. She was so impressed with how concerned he was with her. He answered all her questions and checked on her numerous times prior and after surgery. During this time I noticed a change in my breast. At first I thought I was imagining things. As days went by I realize I had what I called a “blow out”. My right breast was leaking saline solution. I knew I had to do something so I called Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center where my daughter was scheduled to have her surgery. Thank the good lord there just so happened to have an opening with Dr. Derby the same time. I met with Dr. Brian Derby whom immediately made me feel comfortable with his kind and gentle demeanor. Dr. Derby is a dedicated family man. I could tell right away how much he cared about helping me. Dr. Derby assessed my situation and came up with a plan. He took a lot of time with me and even drew an illustration of how he was going to fix my problem. I was so pleased with his plan I set a surgery date. Before I had my surgery I spoke to one of my doctors about my situation. She then proudly told me that she had surgery at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I was convinced beyond a doubt that I chose the right place. I knew that she, being a doctor could have gone anywhere in the United States or the world to have her surgery but she chose SPSC. My surgery was a success! Not only did Dr. Derby fix my problem he made me look better than ever. God has truly blessed Dr. Derby with an amazing talent. He is an artist and a sculpture and put together the skills of a great doctor. My husband and I are so pleased with what Dr. Derby has done for me. I will be forever grateful to him, and his caring staff. I am very confident in recommending Dr. Brian Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center to anyone wanting to change their life in a positive way. Sincerely, A More

Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
5.0
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2016

Dear Amy, Thank you and thank you for pairing me with Dr. Derby. First I would like to apologize to you and your office staff for being late. Your office staff blew me away with their professionalism, kindness, thoughtfulness, and accommodation. You guys didn't make it noticeable that I was late and I appreciate that. Lisa is a true example of what nursing profession is all about kind and compassionate. Thank you so so much. Dr. Derby is so kind and his kindness and gentleness definitely helped my fear and anxiety about the procedures. He didn't rush me even though I came In late. I felt so bad that he spent so much time with me. But guess what... I found the surgeon that I was looking for. I know that I will be very happy with my result. I knew he was the one the minute he walked in the room. I hope he didn't get to far behind schedule. I will be I touch with your scheduler soon. Thanks again Amy. More

5.0
Review from HZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Derby did a very good job. He is very nice and patient and explained every single thing to me. My husband and I came down from Illinois and I had to get this treatment in Florida. I'm glad I found Dr. Derby. My nose is still healing, but it's only been 3 weeks and it's very nice. I do not looked deformed. I appreciate him. More

5.0
Review from tt  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2016

I had some procedures done … I have the facelift, the upper lid done, and also he went a little bit on my neck and pulled some of it. So it was the neck, the face, and the upper lid that was done. The experience was very good. He’s a great doctor. I have my vision, but again he’s the surgeon, and he have his vision, and everything turned out great. I think depends on what you like to have done. I believe that every plastic surgeon is not good in everything. It can’t be possible – so who you choose depends on what the procedure you have done. I think that the Sarasota Plastic Surgery, it has the best doctors in town, and whoever you procedure is with, you’re going to be good hands. My case was face. I think Dr. Graham is the best in town. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised that recovery wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be from the breast implant replacement procedure. Dr. Graham closed pockets that I had and he used Gala mesh, which had a great effect, and he switched the saline implants to silicone. They look very natural and feel the same. Dr. Graham is very charismatic and charming and he is a wonderful physician. He is going to do what makes you feel good about yourself, not what he wants, but what you want for yourself. He didnt push anything on me so I appreciated that. Im very happy and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I want to thank Dr. Graham, really! More

5.0
Review from CJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

I came to Dr. Derby because I had a Facelift done previously, about 3 years ago, and I was disappointed. I asked Dr Derby what he thought and what he could do and he recommended many procedures. Because of my age, we settled on doing less because I didn’t want to be under anesthesia that long knowing how long I had to recover. He called the procedure a Necklift, but he did way more.. better than my facelift.. took up the skin in a way that I had no jowls! Also, my eyes don’t close solidly and my ophthalmologist was even concerned and he made it so they do close and even reduced my earlobes. I wear short hair so my ears stick out. I am delighted with results and I recovered well. He did way more than he had to do and made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone. I am very grateful. I am older, I am 78. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. I’m sure most women my age wouldn’t bother with a facelift but I was disappointed in how it turned out the first time. This time was way better. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. I really look good when I smile but you wouldn’t let me smile in my after photos. I just want to say ‘thank you’. More

5.0
Review from MG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2016

I Love all the things I have been able to try. Joanne and Bridget are my Dream Team! I can’t thank you enough! After years of being unkind to my skin I heard about HydraFacials. I thought I would give it a try and start to treat my skin. It is unlike anything else I have tried. You can feel the toxins and dirt lift from your pores. The feeling of deep clean and refreshingly hydrated pores leaves your skin looking healthier without any down time. I was shocked to see the dirt that was lifted and the fresh clean skin it left behind. I would recommend this for anyone looking to treat yourself to healthier looking skin. More

5.0
Review from MN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2016

Joanne, I love the results of Rejuvapen. I had several bumps on my forehead after a series the bumps are gone. My skin looks great smooth are refreshed. I highly recommend Rejuvapen. More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2016

Thinking back to maybe 10 years ago, I would have never imagined that I would have ever even called up some place to have BOTOX. I think knowing, seeing it, and realizing it wasn’t something totally crazy and then seeing the fabulous results, my own crow’s feet, of course got me started with BOTOX and then you get filler and skin care, which is really important. I trust Dr. Graham* to tell me what I need and also trust him not to do something that would be too much, too different. We all want to look younger. We want to look natural. We want to look better, but we don’t want to look weird, and certainly Dr. Graham* doesn’t do weird. He just does pretty and natural and younger looking. I’ll be his patient as long as he’s here. I think the world of him. More

5.0
Review from mg  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2016

What an amazing and life changing experience!! Cant not put into words how talented and kind Dr.Graham is! He is the ABSOLUTE best!!! The whole staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is top notch! They make you feel so comfortable and special and can not wait to go back for another visit. More

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 13, 2015

I am a 72-year-old male who never really paid attention to what the years had done to me. It wasn't until my wife would meet me at the door after work with a worried expression on her face. She kept saying that I looked exhausted, haggard, and ill-as she put it, "like Death warmed over." My problem was the bags under my eyes, a permanent scowl, and drooping eyelids that made the under-eye area look even worse. We sought the help of Sarasota Plastic Surgery and had the good fortune to become a patient of Dr. Brian Derby. Dr. Derby is a caring, talented surgeon and his extensive educational qualifications impressed me, but it is his friendly, outgoing personality that made working with him enjoyable. He is thorough and direct in answering all questions, and he never made me feel like I was asking silly questions, even when I needed to repeat them again for my own reassurance. I told him that I didn't want to look like a caricature and he fully agreed. The results for me are amazing-everyone who has seen me after the surgery tells me that I "look great" or "look rested" without realizing that it was all due to Dr. Derby's skill. I think I have dropped a good 5-7 years of wear-and-tear from my face, and am grateful that my appearance now reflects the young 65-year-old that I feel I really am! -JWC, Placida, FL More

Patient Testimonial- Derby
5.0
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2015

I'm so thankful for how I was treated when I went in to see Dr. Engel. Even with what he had just been through, he was extremely professional and did not make me feel rushed at all. I am extremely confident in my upcoming surgery with him. So confident, I've already recommended him to my daughters! The staff was also very helpful and accommodating! THANK YOU! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.