Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

5.0
ReviewTracker-4395254
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2012

After a very questionable experience at Faces on Main, I decided that a cosmetic surgeon was the only person I was going to be able to trust. I recently started getting Botox done and found many good reviews for Dr. Scott Engel at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Engel was super. Interestingly enough, he wanted to discuss the date of my last mammogram, as a surgeon who does breast reconstruction following cancer it certainly makes sense. He gave me to understand that I would need to get a mammogram before I was to get more Botox - I believe I was being told that if I could find funds for Botox then I could certainly find the $35 for a mammogram. He didn't tell me where to go or who to see, just the direction that it needed to be done before our next meeting. I find this incredibly impressive. We then went on to discuss my Botox and what non-surgical procedures I may be interested in over the coming years. I told him I was looking for one doctor who understood what I wanted and what I didn't, and who would help guide me through that; a doctor with whom I could develop a trusting relationship. I do believe I've found him. He did my crow's feet and glabellar lines and did an amazing job. It took over four months to start wearing off. The shots - well, most of them - I didn't even feel. No slight swelling and I was even able to go out that evening without worrying about bruising or swelling. This place gets a five star rating from me. I hope Dr. Engel and I have a long, sensible relationship punctuated by timely mammograms. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8320212
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr. Engel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable through out each and every visit. He is very funny. He educated me on the different types of implants, sizes and profiles. He was able to answer every question I had before I even asked it. If you're thinking about getting a BA, I RECOMMEND HIM!!!! No questions asked. I will go back to Dr. Engel every time for any and all other BA surgeries needed. He gave me a natural look that I didn't think I was going to like at first because I thought they would be too small (but after the drop & fluff...which is still happening) they look more full on the bottom so I understand why he recommended I not go any bigger...My goal was to proportion my body because I am a little more bottom heavy. So I thought big big big to even it out, but he exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier with my results. I have so much more confidence because of him. Thank you SO much Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8320188
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr. Scott Engel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable through out each and every visit. He is very funny. He educated me on the different types of implants, sizes and profiles. He was able to answer every question I had before I even asked it. If you're thinking about getting a BA, I RECOMMEND HIM!!!! No questions asked. I will go back to Dr. Engel every time for any and all other BA surgeries needed. He gave me a natural look that I didn't think I was going to like at first because I thought they would be too small (but after the drop & fluff...which is still happening) they look more full on the bottom so I understand why he recommended I not go any bigger...My goal was to proportion my body because I am a little more bottom heavy. So I thought big big big to even it out, but he exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier with my results. I have so much more confidence because of him. Thank you SO much Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4716308
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2015

Dr. Engel is amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4395249
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2015

I'm so happy I chose this place. Dr engel did a breast augmentation and full tummy tuck and it looks like a miracle. Their technology is incredible and the office is gorgeous. The surgical suite is right upstairs and the anesthesiologist is also a cardiac doctor so you're in good hands! Nurses are kind and they even numb you up to put the catheter in. So gentle. I spent three years researching and trying to figure out where to go abd this was the best result I could have hoped for. Dr engel is funny, kind, a perfectionist and a master of surgical skills. I trusted him completely. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4395256
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Engel has done my Botox for years and the results have always been excellent. He is very professional and caring. Bridgette the PA is also excellent for Botox injections and light lasers for brown spots and veins. I have had great experiences with her also. Everything about Sarasota Plastic Surgery seems first class. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-6830675
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2015

I did not actually have anything done here, I was just inquiring about Botox - they charge per AREA, and the first AREA is $250 - one area is the area between the eye brows, another is forehead, and another is crow's feet.... they make no distinction based on the number of units you need - so if you are in your 30s or 40s, you are paying as much as someone in their 60s - that just seems crazy to me.... moving on to another place to get this done... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6839277
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr Mobley is the best of the best, I am so 100% happy & satisfied with his great work and excellent advice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9000433
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I am a patient of Dr Scott Engel. I recently underwent a facelift, necklift, upper and lower eyelid blepharoplasty. Safety, the qualifications and skill of the surgeon and subsequent after care were of upmost importance to me, together with a result that was natural and conservative. I did much homework and Dr Engel met all of my goals. My experience was extremely rewarding and met all expectations. Dr Engle and his staff were extremely kind, courteous and professional. From the start, everyone was very informative and gave clear answers to all my questions. All were sensitive to my needs and demonstrated the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They all, obviously, take pride in what they do and know that having a strong work ethic still matters today. All are an absolute credit to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center! I absolutely highly recommend Dr Engel and his staff. I could not be happier with the surgery, aftercare and results. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9898577
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

I had liposuction on my thighs, back,and abdomen. Dr. Derby is an excellent plastic surgeon. He did an amazing job on my liposuction and went above and beyond what I had expected. The office staff was very warm and welcoming. I plan on going back to Dr. Derby in the future for other procedures I want done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10047609
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery has the best reputation in town, and my experience there only proved that very fact. Dr. Engel performed my surgery, and he is absolutely amazing! He is very informative and gave me numerous options from which to choose regarding what was best for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated me so I could make the best decision for my surgery. He is a perfectionist, so I felt entirely comfortable leaving the decision of implant size in his hands. I could not be happier with my results!! Dr. Engel is a truly gifted surgeon. He does excellent Botox injections that you hardly feel. The staff is very competent and extremely caring. The P.A., Bridgette, does outstanding injections and made my lips look perfect while still being extremely natural in appearance. I am extremely dedicated to the practice due to their stellar reputation. I receive excellent service I every time I visit them, which is why I will continue to have procedures there. I would never consider going to any other plastic surgery practice because I have so much trust in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. They are absolutely fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10127784
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

This practice is well known in the medical community as the gold standard. Their committment to clinical excellence is well known and that is why I chose Dr. Mobley. I have had both a facelift and blepharoplasty with him and I am delighted with my result. I have a very natural refreshed look. I am a faculty member and when I returned from summer vacation, my colleagues told me that summer vacation very much agreed with me because I looked so refreshed. No one suspected that I had a face lift! Dr Mobley is an excellent listener and spends a lot of time answering questions. I am a nurse and so my questions were different and he answered every one to my satisfaction. The entire process is so professional and the nurses and surgical team are awesome. I was also thrilled with how fast I healed. Only a board certified plastic surgeon with the advanced training and skills of Dr. Mobley could give me the results I have. I highly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery-you will be in very good hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10206757
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2016

"I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So.... I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!" More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10360296
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

I can't say enough good things about both Dr. Engel and his staff. From start to finish everyone is welcoming, informative, and make you feel both special and important! Dr. Engel is wonderful! His extensive knowledge as a surgeon mixed with his witty sense of humor put you at ease immediately. For my augmentation I knew I wanted a very natural look. He took the time to listen, weigh the options, and offer his professional opinion of how we could get there. And while choosing the direction to go, regarding size and style of implant, is a collaborative effort between you and him, I chose to have him make the final decision. Trusting him was the best choice for me, and I would do it that way again in a second! My results have completely exceeded my expectations and I can't thank him enough!! Dr. Engel is an exceptional plastic surgeon and I would recommend him every time!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11995308
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Mobley is the best plastic surgeon ever! I had a car accident over 20 years ago with major damage to my face. A doctor in New York botched a surgery to my jaw and I went all over the country trying to find someone to fix it. Every doctor I saw refused to help me. When I moved to Sarasota and found Dr. Mobley he had compassion and went above and beyond to help me. Sometimes I have to wait beyond my appointment time but when he comes in the room he is laser focused on me and seems to have all the time in the world.... Never rushed. He is a perfectionist and just a lovely kind man. Trisha Ruble More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13557240
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2016

I recently had a breast lift with Dr. Brian Derby. Starting at the front door, the office is lovely and the staff is great. All very professional and no blue jeans. Nothing against jeans but not in this office. Dr. Derby sensed that I was anxious, stressed about other issues and delayed my surgery until I was in a better state of mind. The lovely young lady that takes care of scheduling and patient information was really great about it. Surgery went well and I recovered fine under their care. Nurses Lisa and Jamie were great support. Everything healed as it should. When I saw the befor and after photos I cried. I couldn't believe what this nice young man had done for me. I'm a widow in my mid sixties so this was just for me and oh what result. Dr, Derby couldn't be more kind, understanding, funny, comforting and talented. And totally adorable. If you have to look at a doctor, he might as well be cute. As Lisa said when she starting removing drains, look at the cute doctor and it didn't hurt. Also, who can't care about a man devoted to his wife, children and dogs. Have another procedure scheduled with Dr. Derby and actually looking forward to it. I'll miss him and staff when the work is finished. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13839321
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2016

The effects of four pregnancies all by C-section every two years through out my twenties left me with a very undesirable shape. I had tried kick boxing, cycling, hiking, and general laps on the treadmill to try to maintain my weight and regain some semblance of my pre-baby shape. Along with healthy eating and the sheer craziness of my life with four young children I was able to get my weight within 10 pounds of my pre-pregnancy weight each time and maintain that. For those of you good with math that means 10 extra pounds with each precious child. My weight wasn't the only issue it was also the extreme extra skin that was left over from the surgeries. I decided to go ahead with a tummy tuck along with liposuction. Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr. Derby to anyone considering a procedure. All of the "side effects" are well worth the results which were just amazing. I still can't believe it. I am just thrilled! I was honest with most but work about the procedure. Even those at work called me out on the differences...they were definitely noticeable and keep getting better with each passing week. All in all, I have no regrets and I am sure that I made the best decision in who I chose to perform the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

This office is nothing short of top notch. Having never had any procedures done, I was expecting a salesman approach and I was very wrong. Dr Engel and his staff made me feel like family. Many times, he stated, "if it were my wife..." After taking all of my concerns into account, we decided on the right procedures. Even after the surgery was complete and I was over-the-moon excited, they continued to treat me as a priority. Every nurse was helpful and made me feel very comfortable. Going to my appointments was an enjoyable experience, like getting together with friends. I have since had minor procedures with Bridgette as well. If you haven't met her, GO! She is so sweet and knowledgeable of her job! Thank you Sarasota Plastics for halting the aging process and being so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

My home-away-from-home for facial and body improvements. Lovely, private setting with friendly helpful staff. My go-to doctor is Dr. David Mobley, who is kind, considerate, gentle, offering great suggestions and remarkable improvements. I have had upper & lower lids done, a face-lift, multiple filler injections, taught how to put on makeup. Just a great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I could not recommend this practice enough!! The care I received here is beyond words. The nursing staff was so sincere throughout my entire procedure from pre op instructions to post op care. If your looking to find a place that truly cares about your happiness this is the place. I have seen Dr. Engel and Dr Mobley in the past and they have far exceeded my expectations! Love the environment and always look forward to my appointments:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2018

I work with plastic surgeons and physicians around the world and always notice when a facility really stands out. SPSC is just such a place. These guys really have the training that only a handful of doctors in the world receive. These are past presidents of the Florida Society Of Plastic Surgery and the SE Society Of Plastic Surgery. These are doctors with serious credentials and serious training. Almost any doctor can say they're plastic surgeons but when it comes down to it only a select few are true board certified plastic surgeons like these docs. If you're serious about a great and natural result trust the team at SPSC - they're literally the best in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

Kudos to Dr. David Mobley at Sarasota Plastic Surgery.  I am impressed that Dr. Mobley keeps me looking refreshed and youthful without being able to tell you have had a little work here and there. Five stars. Whether you are looking for injections or plastic surgery to look refreshed, Dr. David Mobley is my appearance hero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had some work done by Michelle Porter this afternoon. She was caring, concerned & friendly. All while maintaining professional and efficient standards of service. I was so very thankful for the excellent care I received at the office today! Can't thank you enough, Michelle! I will definitely be recommending you to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation w/ Dr. Engel and could not be happier w/ my results. From consultation to post-op I received the best care. All of the staff members are extremely professional and make you feel comfortable immediately. Dr. Engel was honest and knowledgable- he listened to every question I had. Although my doctor could not promise certain results we were able to satisfy all of my concerns and I'm so happy that I feel so much more comfortable in my own skin. I highly recommend this facility and especially Dr. Engel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2018

Thanks to Michelle, I look and feel amazing!! She put me completely at ease since I am new to injectables. She has such a wonderful bedside manner and is really an artist... I have a perfectly refreshed looking face. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

I got juvaderm done by Michelle and she did amazing on my lips. She gave me the exact look I wanted and knew exactly what I was talking about. She addressed all my concerns and reassured me. I was so nervous when I first went in but she made sure I felt comfortable and she made me feel excited. I left completely satisfied and I'm so happy with the results and I'll most likely be returning and asking for her. I love my lips!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Engel is an outstanding listener.  I was being super particular and indecisive and this doctor was so patient and really got exactly what I wanted.  The surgery was perfection.  It's been 4 years and I'm still very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2019

Whoever gave this anything less than 5 stars must be crazy! I just had a breast augmentation with doctor Engel on July 18th 2019. I am beyond ecstatic. The whole experience far out exceeded what I could even dream of, and my result were just unbelievable! I'd post a picture but I can't! They look better than I could have ever imagined! The staff was very nice, very friendly, and you never felt alone through the process. There was always someone there so talk to you, help you, or ease your mind. I would highly recommend SPSC. You will love yourself for choosing here! I can't imagine what the other treatments are like but I'm hoping to find out soon! Thank you so much DR ENGEL! I am so happy and confident! You really treated me like I was a family member and having that care in mind during a process like that was so incredibly special to me! Thank you a thousand times! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.