Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center

Filter12 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I felt that I was given very good care and had no fears for my health or well being. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - Just a very relaxed examine and consult with nurses and doctor before surgery and was made to feel comfortable about the surgery. All around good experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 23, 2018

Face Lift - Everyone was professional and knowledgeable More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 12, 2017

Face Lift - Because of my health, with my blood pressure I don't qualify for a procedure . I am grateful that my doctor realized that and didn't cut. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2017

I performed a bunch of research on possible doctors for my breast fat transfer. Not all plastic surgeons perform this procedure, and I wanted to make sure I had a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. I researched doctors from the Tampa area to Bradenton/Sarasota down to the Fort Myers and Naples area. I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. I could not find one negative review (and believe me, I looked!) I concluded that he was either an exceptional doctor or just good at covering his tracks. I'm pleased to report that Dr. Engel is in fact an excellent doctor!I went to a couple consultations and decided on Dr. Engel because he matched my criteria above as well as being patient, smart, and compassionate. Although he looked good on paper, I thoroughly questioned him to make sure he knew his stuff. He was surprised that I cared so much about the details and told me not to worry because he’s very experienced and has even taught other doctors about fat transfer. Fortunately, he still took the time to answer my long list of questions (and he answered them right!) He made me feel like he would spend as much time with me as I needed.Even though I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about about being naked, Dr. Engel is very considerate and tries to make me feel comfortable and relaxed. I liked his compliments and reassuring words. He is charming, has a good sense of humor and overall great personality.When he came in before surgery, he was in a really good mood and wanted to make me feel safe and comfortable. He could tell I was getting extremely nervous, so he held my hands and reassured me he would take care of me. He reiterated that he would treat me as well as if I was his wife (he said that in our consultations too, and he truly seems genuine when he says it). He calmed my nerves, and the surgery indeed went well. My recovery has been much easier than expected too!Before surgery, Dr. Engel generously offered to improve a couple more areas of my body (free of charge!) He truly cared about giving me the best result possible, no matter if it took him more time and effort. I estimate he performed at least $1000 (probably much more) of complimentary work for me, considering the extra areas of liposuction and additional time spent. He's similar to me in that he wants to do the best job that he can do with whatever he does (perfectionist quality that I like).Also, he was understanding that I would have a hard time trusting him. He was extra patient with me, and I'm thankful that he took his time in surgery in order to deliver the best results possible. He worked an extra 45 minutes on top of our scheduled 3 hour surgery.At our follow-up, he emphasized how much he cared about me as a patient when he said that he was thinking about me all weekend, hoping that I was recovering well. During our recent appointments, he has been super involved and attentive to ensure I have a successful recovery. Overall it is nice that he just wants me to look as best as I possibly can.From my research, I also found him to be a family man and one that gives back to his community. I feel secure not only being in the hands of an excellent doctor but also a good person. I'm looking to use Dr. Engel for beauty treatments in the future, and I would highly recommend him to others! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

30s Mom Hoping for Thinner Thighs and Bigger Boobs! - I performed a bunch of research on potential doctors for my breast fat transfer. Not all plastic surgeons perform this type of procedure, and I wanted to make sure I had a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. I researched doctors from the Tampa area down to Naples. I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. I went to a couple consultations and decided on Dr. Engel because he matched my criteria above as well as being smart, patient, and compassionate. Even though he looked good on paper, I still thoroughly questioned him to make sure he knew his stuff. He was surprised that I cared so much about the details, and he told me not to worry because he's very experienced and has even taught other doctors about fat transfer. Fortunately, he still took the time to answer my long list of questions. Dr. Engel made me feel like he would spend as much time with me as I needed. I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about about being naked, but thankfully Dr. Engel is considerate and makes me feel comfortable. I liked his reassuring words. He is charming, personable, and has a good sense of humor. Before surgery, Dr. Engel generously offered to improve a couple more areas of my body. He truly cared about giving me the best result possible, no matter if it took him more time and effort. I estimate he performed at least $1000 (probably more) of complimentary work for me. He's similar to me in that he wants to do the best job possible (perfectionist quality that I like). I was actually hesitant at first to agree to the extra work because it was unexpected. But then Dr. Engel said, "I'm just going to make you more pretty." So I said yes. How can I argue with my expert plastic surgeon who wants to go above and beyond, doing bonus work just to make me "more pretty?" He must take pride in his work. When Dr. Engel came in before surgery, he was in a really good mood and wanted to make feel at ease. He could tell I was getting extremely nervous, so he held my hands and reassured me he would take care of me. He reiterated that he would treat me as well as if I was his wife (he said that in our consultations too, and he truly seems genuine when he says it). He calmed my nerves, and the surgery indeed went well. My recovery has been much easier than expected too! Something that I liked about the day of surgery is when Dr. Engel said I was one of his most educated patients during pre-op (smart girls rule). At our follow-up, he emphasized how much he cared about me when he said that he was thinking about me all weekend, hoping that I was recovering well. I ended up rating this procedure as "worth it" because I think I got what I paid for... but in hindsight, there was a mistake of not having additional fat harvested. I liked my body improvements overall, but there wasn’t enough fat from just my stomach and thighs to be able to go up a full cup and reach my goal. I believe I should have been advised to have lipo on more areas. Also, I am bothered by some unevenness from liposuction, however, I was informed it can be a side effect. In spite of that, I have been satisfied by Dr. Engel overall and plan to see him for additional treatments in the future. From my research, I found Dr. Engel to be a family man and one that gives back to his community. I feel secure not only being in the hands of an excellent doctor but also a good person. For a very detailed account of my breast fat transfer experience, check out my realself procedure review. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-17
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 14, 2017

All of the staff was very friend and helpful. They asked myself and my husband many times if we need any thing..IE drinks. They would check on us in the room, while we were waiting for Dr. Mobley. All of the questions I had were answered. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6264688
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2015

Very good at what they do. I will give more after I see my beautiful wife! More

4.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 16, 2015

Still in the healing process and cannot give a truthful answer until then. More

4.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2015

Wonderful, caring surgeon! Absolutely loved his nursing staff and check in is very pleasant as well. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2013

My Surgery Date is Slowly Arriving, Time to Begin Sharing my Experience - Tampa, FL - Dr. Mobley was very personable and his manner was considerate to my needs and wants. He was very matter of fact with size and achieving my desired results. We agreed with his recommendation and let him do his job as the plastic surgeon. I am one day post op and see him today. - - I have been on the fence for years about the BA procedure. My breast are totally fine as they are, it is a matter of improving my appearance. I am 52 years old, no children, 5'4 and 156. I had lost 27 lbs and have met the man of my dreams and put 20 back on. The HAPPY 20! My breast size did increase as well as everything else. But he prefers curvy and that I am! He is also supportive if I want to move forward and he is as excited now as I am. Thanks for all of you Sharing and I will as the month moves on. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-4463517
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 17, 2011

I was very happy with the result from Dr. Mobley, and confident in his ability. He was highly recommended by friends, and I knew he wouldn't make me look "done." I will absolutely see him agai n for future procedures. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.