Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

Kudos to Dr. David Mobley at Sarasota Plastic Surgery.  I am impressed that Dr. Mobley keeps me looking refreshed and youthful without being able to tell you have had a little work here and there. Five stars. Whether you are looking for injections or plastic surgery to look refreshed, Dr. David Mobley is my appearance hero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 18, 2018

Face Lift - Having recently lost my husband I was needing to do something for myself. Dr. Mobley made me feel very comfortable and listened to my concerns. I will highly recommend him to any of my friends who are thinking about this type of surgery. I had had another consultation awhile back with another center and would never go to them. The Dr. there seemed like he could care less about me personally and was only concerned about his fee. I can not say enough good things about Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and especially Dr. Mobley. (He even came in to see me on his day off with an issue I was having that another Dr. could have taken care of!). That shows his dedication to his patients! [patient name] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2018

I had an amazing experience at Sarasota Plastic Surgery! The staff was so nice and would do all they could to help you. Dr. Mobley was awesome as well; he made my feel comfortable and I knew I could trust him. I couldn't be more satisfied and impressed with my results! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2018

Wonderful Experience - I had a wonderful experience with Dr Derby and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. The outcome of my surgery is exactly what I hoped for. Dr. Derby explained every step of my procedure so there weren't any surprises. I couldn't be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

David L Mobley, M.D. at Sarasota Plastic Sugery Center has performed my dermal filler (Restylane and Juvederm) injections and Botox injections for over 14 years and I have always been extremely happy with my results. He is a very caring doctor and he takes time to explain the procedure and make sure I am comfortable. I would not allow any other doctor to do my fillers and Botox and many of my friends feel the same way. Anyone who asks gets sent directly to Dr. Mobley. He always keeps up with the latest trends and has recently even used Juvederm Voluma to help add volume to my cheeks and give them a lifted appearance. Bottom line is Dr. David Mobley and the doctors at Sarasota Plastic Surgery are the best plastic surgeons in Sarasota. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

I researched many doctors before my breast fat transfer surgery. Not all plastic surgeons perform this procedure, and I wanted to make sure I had a well-trained, caring, and highly rated board certified plastic surgeon. I was impressed with Dr. Engel's education, training at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, and glowing patient reviews. I went to a couple consultations and decided on Dr. Engel because he matched my criteria above as well as being patient, smart, and compassionate. Although he looked good on paper, I still thoroughly questioned him. He told me not to worry because he’s very experienced and has even taught other doctors about fat transfer. Fortunately, Dr. Engel took the time to answer my long list of questions and made me feel like he would spend as much time with me as I needed. It is hard to describe everything I like about Dr. Engel, but these words come to mind: skilled, personable, honest, generous, organized, responsive, and professional. One of my favorite things about Dr. Engel is that he quickly addresses questions and concerns. I was pleased on multiple occasions when Dr. Engel called me after hours in the evening (obviously he is working late for the benefit of his patients). I appreciate that he always takes the time to answer my many questions!Even though I'm often nervous at doctor appointments and shy about being naked, Dr. Engel is considerate and tries to make me feel comfortable. Before my first surgery, he was in a really good mood and wanted to make me feel safe and relaxed. He could tell I was getting extremely nervous, so he held my hands and reassured me he would take care of me. I’ve now had two surgeries with Dr. Engel, and he has impressed me both times. At one follow-up, he emphasized how much he cared about me as a patient when he said that he was thinking about me all weekend, hoping I was recovering well.Also, my breast fat transfer results are awesome! I like the way Dr. Engel "built" up my breasts with fat. He formed some new cleavage, and I'm thrilled by how he improved my shape. I enjoy maintaining my natural look (just fuller and better)! My confidence is up, and my husband is excited too! Since Dr. Engel is such an excellent doctor, I chose him for Botox as well. He calmed my nerves by being extra gentle and ensuring I was ready before each injection. In addition, I like that Dr. Engel is conservative with these treatments and that we have the same goal of a natural, beautiful result. I’m glad to feel like I can trust him to put my interests first. I’m happy to have found Dr. Engel at the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, and I recommend him and the SPSC to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Mobley was wonderful and provided everything I asked for and more. My facelift result was outstanding and I have received numerous complements from friends and family. Amazingly, in spite of the dramatic changes no one appears even remotely aware that I had cosmetic surgery involving my face and eyes and also fat grafting. They just mention how Florida agrees with me or have I lost weight. From the moment I arrived I have been treated with the utmost respect and privacy by Dr. Mobley, Michelle, the patient care coordinator, Stacie the scheduler and OR nursing staff and Lisa and Kerri the nurses who take care of you during your recovery in the office. Dr. Mobley spent almost an hour with me during my initial consultation and explained the surgery and recovery in great detail. He gave me all the options and was very reassuring. He is also very friendly and easy to talk to. I never felt like I was rushed and he asked several times if I had additional questions. During my recovery he continually updated me on how things were going. Even during the first few days of swelling and bruising, his steady guidance kept me from worrying. Bottom line is I can't thank Dr. Mobley and Sarasota Plastic Surgery enough for bringing back the youthful face I always remembered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 14, 2018

Breast Augmentation - My overall experience with Sarasota Plastic Surgery was TOP NOTCH all the way! Very grateful to have such an exceptional staff and doctor to walk me through this journey!This procedure has giving me so much confidence and I have to say it's truly better than I imagined. Dr. Engel gave me exactly what I asked for and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2018

Extremely Thrilled with my Breast Augmentation Results with Dr Engel - A++ Doctor. I am beyond impressed by Dr. Engel and his staff. He has miracle hands and gave me amazing results! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone looking for any type of enhancements. He far exceeded my expectations and treats you just like part of the family. Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and Dr. Engel are #1 in my book and I will never go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - After several months of research on plastic surgeons, I decided to go to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I had the opportunity to meet Dr. Mobley for my consultation. He was very attentive and explained everything on details. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable. Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful. June 2017, I had a face lift, upper and lower eye lid... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 04, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had researched breast lifts online and consulted with another physician, but I really respected his honesty and knowledge in giving me the very best result. My husband and I were really impressed with his before and after photos and when I tried to explain exactly why I liked his breast results so much he interjected because they're *up*. That was it! His results were very natural but still so perky and beautiful. I had seen so many photos online where I was wondering why the patient even had the procedure done because the after wasn't much better than the before. The scarring on these women were sometimes horrific and such a trade-off that I had almost talked myself out of it completely. My hopes were to just replace my current implants of 19 years with a possibly larger, newer technology implant that would just give me a lift. He said he could do that, but in less than a year, I'd be back wondering why my breasts were still sagging. He said the most pleasing aesthetic result in my situation (old saline implants that had drifted too far outward and stretched skin with sagging) was a traditional breast lift with incisions around the nipple, vertical to the crease and along the crease. I never felt pressured to do the procedure - he even said if nipple sensitivity was of utmost importance to me (which it is) then maybe I need to really think about it longer. I knew there was always a risk, even with just a simple augmentation, of losing some or part of nipple sensitivity. But, I felt I needed this procedure and I knew he would be as conscientious as humanly possible with the nipple. So after quite a bit of soul searching and discussions with my husband, I scheduled my surgery a few months later. Needless to say, I am literally astounded with the wonderful results I got!! I actually went from about a DD to a big C with the Natrelle Inspira round cohesive gel Gummy Bear implants at his suggestion for more projection and more upper pole fullness - and at almost 6 weeks post-op the scars are beautiful....no puckering...no stapling...just beautiful lines that amaze me every time I see them. And the shape is absolutely amazing! My breasts never were this perky and firm my whole life...and yes...they're up. LOL A good portion of nipple sensitivity has returned in my right nipple...the left is lagging a bit but I have a little more sensation every day (more of a pins and needles sensation at this point.) But I realize this can take quite a bit of time, so I'm very, very pleased at this point.I just can't really put into words how happy I am with my results and with Dr. Engel and the entire staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery. He is so kind, so “down to Earth,” realistic and skilled. This kind of surgery, or any plastic surgery for that matter, can change your life dramatically – one way or the other. A bad choice can leave lasting scars – physical and emotional – for your entire life. I am so happy to have met Dr. Engel when I did and chose him as my plastic surgeon. He is absolutely the best in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 03, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had researched breast lifts online and consulted with another physician, but I really respected his honesty and knowledge in giving me the very best result. My husband and I were really impressed with his before and after photos and when I tried to explain exactly why I liked his breast results so much he interjected because they're *up*. That was it! His results were very natural but still so perky and beautiful. I had seen so many photos online where I was wondering why the patient even had the procedure done because the after wasn't much better than the before. The scarring on these women were sometimes horrific and such a trade-off that I had almost talked myself out of it completely. My hopes were to just replace my current implants of 19 years with a possibly larger, newer technology implant that would just give me a lift. He said he could do that, but in less than a year, I'd be back wondering why my breasts were still sagging. He said the most pleasing aesthetic result in my situation (old saline implants that had drifted too far outward and stretched skin with sagging) was a traditional breast lift with incisions around the nipple, vertical to the crease and along the crease. I never felt pressured to do the procedure - he even said if nipple sensitivity was of utmost importance to me (which it is) then maybe I need to really think about it longer. I knew there was always a risk, even with just a simple augmentation, of losing some or part of nipple sensitivity. But, I felt I needed this procedure and I knew he would be as conscientious as humanly possible with the nipple. So after quite a bit of soul searching and discussions with my husband, I scheduled my surgery a few months later. Needless to say, I am literally astounded with the wonderful results I got!! I actually went from about a DD to a big C with the Natrelle Inspira round cohesive gel Gummy Bear implants at his suggestion for more projection and more upper pole fullness - and at almost 6 weeks post-op the scars are beautiful....no puckering...no stapling...just beautiful lines that amaze me every time I see them. And the shape is absolutely amazing! My breasts never were this perky and firm my whole life...and yes...they're up. LOL A good portion of nipple sensitivity has returned in my right nipple...the left is lagging a bit but I have a little more sensation every day (more of a pins and needles sensation at this point.) But I realize this can take quite a bit of time, so I'm very, very pleased at this point.I just can't really put into words how happy I am with my results and with Dr. Engel and the entire staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery. He is so kind, so “down to Earth,” realistic and skilled. This kind of surgery, or any plastic surgery for that matter, can change your life dramatically – one way or the other. A bad choice can leave lasting scars – physical and emotional – for your entire life. I am so happy to have met Dr. Engel when I did and chose him as my plastic surgeon. He is absolutely the best in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2017

Everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is so helpful and pleasant! Great doctors and amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2017

Breast Reduction - Dr. Engel and the entire staff were clear, thorough, professional, friendly, and everything I could have asked for during a surgery procedure both for consultation visits and pre/post op visits. I highly recommend him and his team at Sarasota Plastic Surgery. This procedure has made my clothes fit better and facilitated me being more active in exercise and daily life. My only regret is that i did not do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2017

Hands down the best plastic surgeon to speak of!! - Dr. Engel is second to none in his field and his staff are amongst the kindest, most professional people I've ever encountered. They go out of their way to make sure that everyone is taken genuinely taken care of. The office and surgery center is impeccable. And if you thought the clinic staff was amazing wait until you meet the surgical staff. Dr. Engel is undeniably a gifted surgeon but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

One of the best of the best! - From my first phone call to sarasota plastic surgery to now more then a year later I still feel I made the best choice going there. Dr. Derby is an amazing dr and takes the time to talk with you and about your concerns at the consult. His staff was also helpful with making the process very easy. They did not pressure me to get the surgery and try a sales pitch. They were genuine and wanted the... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13869830
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr Derby to anyone considering a procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-14
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Liposuction for 36 yr old mommy - The staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable in their assessments and care. Dr. Derby did an excellent job of making me feel at ease while answering all my questions and addressing all of my concerns. They were upfront with all aspects of the surgery and managed my expectations. I am ecstatic regarding the outcome of the procedures. It turned out even better than I had hoped and anticipated. I would recommend this doctor as well as the facility if you are considering a procedure. - - The effects of four pregnancies all by C-section every two years through out my twenties left me with a very undesirable shape. I had tried kick boxing, cycling, hiking, and general laps on the treadmill to try to maintain my weight and regain some semblance of my pre-baby shape. Along with healthy eating and the sheer craziness of my life with four young children I was able to get my weight within 10 pounds of my pre-pregnancy weight each time and maintain that. For those of you good with math that means 10 extra pounds with each precious child. My weight wasn’t the only issue it was also the extreme extra skin that was left over from the surgeries. I had been randomly doing research on having a tummy tuck since my last child was born. I put it off longer than I needed to as well because I was worried that there was no way that they would clear me for surgery with the extra weight I maintained. This was not the case. While I would have managed, I am very glad that I also waited until my youngest was five before undergoing the surgery. I was still tempted and did (just a couple of times) find myself in situations where I had to pick him up before I was cleared to. I paid for it every time. Which brings me to my biggest piece of advise. Have a good support network setup and make sure you have time to completely shut down and do nothing for at least two weeks. I mistakenly thought that I would be up and about within three weeks. Yes, even with all the C-section experience. When preparing for surgery please make sure you do your research on the facility and doctor who will be performing the procedure. I went to three consultations before I decided. Although it wasn’t a tough decision once I met Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. They were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. You will have questions (some embarrassing) during your recovery and before the surgery. It is essential that you can trust your doctor and their staff. I was very fortunate in that I found an excellent facility and doctor to perform the procedure.I was so excited, even more then nervous, for the surgery. I felt guilty which I have heard is common for mommies. I still do feel a bit of guilt but I give my heart and soul to my children this was something I needed to do to regain a piece of me I had lost along the way. Pajamas was all that was really necessary for the day of and day after the surgery. All the rest sat in the bag, never used. Then there was pain, and more pain, and a bit more pain oh and swelling, lots and lots of swelling. Make sure the nursing staff keeps up on your pain meds and just say no if they want to pull your catheter before you are ready. Do get up and walk when they tell you to…it will help later…or so I’ve been told. My husband was wonderful during my recovery and did almost everything for me. Walking consisted of making it to the fridge and back to the bed for most of the early days so plan on taking it pretty slow for a while.Every day the pain gets better…little by little…each day a little bit better until finally it subsides to the point where you don’t notice it every waking second. I was stitched particularly tight which meant that I was also stooped over for a very long while… (at least three weeks). I am approximately eight weeks post op and I only have phantom pains through my hips when I have over done it. My procedure included liposuction which made this surgery so much different than the C-sections because it felt like my whole core had been obliterated. I still feel like I am wrapped tightly especially around the back but this is subsiding too as time passes. The numbness through my stomach and back were surprising side effects that I hadn’t anticipated. I guess the feeling won’t completely return for up to a year. At this point the feeling is starting to come back but I still cannot feel my belly button area at all. The other surprising revelation was that with the tightening the pubic hair line moves up from where it was so be prepared to either get laser hair removal after the procedure or become really good at waxing. The bruising was also unbelievable in their size and color. These of course subside with time but they can be alarming when you first see them. All of these “side effects” are well worth the results which were just amazing. I still can’t believe it. I am just thrilled! I was honest with most but work about the procedure. Even those at work called me out on the differences…they were definitely noticeable and keep getting better with each passing week. I still have to be careful of not overdoing it or my back becomes very sore and for me I get pains in my hips. I also have to watch my food intake to make sure there is not too much salt because that makes the swelling even worse. I can’t eat much since the tightening which is great but it also means that I have to make sure I am eating enough protein. I preferred soup as a comfort food after the surgery but I found that resulted in me not eating enough. I haven’t started working out since we are so close to Christmas…thinking I’ll just start that as my New Year’s resolution. All in all, I have no regrets and I hope this rambling on will help those considering a tummy tuck procedure in making the best decision for themselves. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-04
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2017

Expectations Exceeded by Doctor Brian M. Derby MD - Doctor Brian M. Derby is by far an amazing person and surgeon! This doctor single handedly surpassed any other doctor I have ever seen! His medical expertise made me feel VERY comfortable. Doctor D works out of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Personally calling three other competitors, this wonderful and amazing staff got me in the DAY I called there. Two days later, moved around their own schedule to accommodate what I asked for! What doctor can you say will do that for you? Will go above and beyond with you? What doctor, let alone plastic surgeon will make you feel like more than a paycheck? That's Doctor Derby!!! None of my questions were unanswered. I wanted some big sexy tits, and I got them. I'm so greatful that he didn't have to cut into my nipples, as that was my worst fear. I mean, I got some SEXY tittys! These babies are perky! My incisions are very small, and the scar cream is making them almost unnoticeable. When he pulled off my price tags (medical tape), I was on top of the world! This doctor is one heck of an awesome guy! His staff is wonderful. He has hands of gold! I have never laughed so hard in a doctors office before. If you want great bedside manner, a fun experience, someone who will follow up and be there for you, and a comfortable experience.... this is it! What are you waiting for? My under the muscle D sized boobs were the best Christmas present ever! CALL THIS GUY! It was such a good time, I can't wait to go back and see them! SRQ plastic surgery and their staff ROCKS! <3 - - The only regret I have is not doing it sooner! I wanted this for FIVE years! I started off with pancake flaps. In the end, I have amazing knockers. After two children, I was very worried if I could be fixed with out having a lift done. Never did I ever want to be cut around my nipple. I got EXACTLY what I wanted!!! Out of any purchase I have made in my life, this certainly surpasses any single thing I have ever bought. What the heck was I waiting for? One day I just got the crazy urge. "This is my week, I want this now. I'm going to find a local doctor that can make his happen." After calling three doctor's offices.... I was in!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-24
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2016

Having had prior surgery, I had realistic expectations about the surgical outcome and the potential adverse impact of prior surgery on the results of the surgery at Sarasota Plastic Surgery.The results exceeded my expectations and the entire experience was professional, warm and positive.I would recommend Sarasota Plastic Surgery to any friend or family member. My only regret in retrospect is that I didn't take my own recommendation (to go to Sarasota Plastic Surgery) that I give to others for myself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-01
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 28, 2016

After visiting three other Plastic Centers I chose Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. It was very important for me to feel comfortable with staff and their knowledge about the procedures. Dr. Mobley and his nurse took time to put me at ease by providing me with appropriate info and knowledge that I needed to make my decision. ~Warm Regards More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-22
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2016

Incredible Experience, Amazing Results!!!! - Sarasota, FL - I recently had a breast augmentation and breast lift procedure with Dr. Engel and words cannot begin to describe how happy I am. I have been contemplating having breast surgery for years but I was always afraid of looking “fake” or “too big”. I am very petite and have always felt self-conscious about my chest. Dr. Engel really listened to me and understood what sort of result I was hoping to achieve. Well, he by far EXCEEDED any expectation I had. Dr. Engel and his incredible staff answered all of my questions, calmed my nerves, and made me feel like I was the only patient, and not just one of many. The surgery and healing process went so smoothly and the surgical team was fantastic and so kind. I would highly recommend Dr. Engel to anyone considering plastic surgery. Everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center made me feel so comfortable. I honestly never thought I could be this happy, I have a new found confidence that I did not know was possible. Thank you so much Dr. Engel, you are not only an amazing surgeon and perfectionist but truly a wonderful person. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12973180
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

Fabulous Doctors & staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-25
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Breast Reduction at 70 - - Approaching 70 and being a very active person suffering from neck and shoulder pain...My Primary and Orthopedic Doctors agreed that I need a breast reduction to alleviate the discomfort... I was apprehensive to go through the surgery.... I researched and kept looking at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Group.... Dr. Derby was recommended for the reduction... Went for my Consultation and so pleased with Dr. Derby recommendations.... He said immediately that my breasts were too large for my small frame... I felt secure to make a decision to have Dr. Derby do the surgery..... After all medical tests and clearances I had the surgery.... I am 10 days postop and feel great. Sarasota Plastic Surgery office is run so efficient. Dr.Brian Derby is a wonderful surgeon and has his patient's best interest and safety.... I am so happy I picked him and had such a great experience..... Bonus is I feel great and look great........ Wish I did it 10 years ago.... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13450766
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2016

Everyone at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is so helpful and pleasant! Great doctors and amazing staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11244435
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2016

After seeing the amazing results of three women who've known since 2003, I decided to have a necklift with Dr. Graham. I have to say, that he is one of a kind. Not only does he minimize the after-effects of a procedure, but he has an amazing talent to keep you looking as though you didn't have surgery. If you want the best of the best - it's Dr. Graham. He also happens to be a really nice, caring and sincere person. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-29
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

The Best of the Best! - Sarasota, FL - Skillful, professional, experienced, sincere and knowledgeable. - - After seeing the amazing results of (3) women I've known since 2003, I knew that Dr. Graham was the best plastic surgeon in Sarasota. I've been a patient of his since 2005. During this time, I've had a liposuction procedure, various "fill-ins" and most recently a "full necklift" which looks more like a mini-facelift. Not only does Dr. Graham have an artistic eye, but he's also an expert at producing a "natural look." He doesn't pull the skin too tight, and it's hard to tell that surgery has been performed. He has a fantastic reputation and deservedly so. Additionally, he's a very nice person who truly cares about his patients and the outcome of their procedures. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-19
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2016

Exceptional Experience! Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel and his entire staff - from the front desk staff to the surgery scheduler to the OR nurses and the anesthesia Doctor - allowed me to have the best experience I could have asked for. He took the time to answer every single question and with his expertise suggested the appropriate size and implant for my body type. I would recommend anyone looking for an experienced, professional and caring surgeon. After 3 months, I am beyond happy with my results and they get better each day! Thank you Dr. Engel for changing my life! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2016

Worth Every Penny! I LOVE Them! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is incredibly skilled and talented. From the very first interaction with him he proved himself to be an excellent physician, an engineer (positioning breast in just the right place especially in my case takes skill), and an artist. He takes his time with you and very thorough in his care each step of the process from consult to post care. I cannot say enough good things about my experience and my results. Thank you Dr. Engel! - - I had a hysterectomy 16 months prior to my BL/BA. After 19 years on birth control pills my breast quickly deflated when I removed the exogenous estrogen of oral contraceptives. They had already begun to change due to age but with major change in hormones and then a resulting weight loss (in part due to the change hormone fluctuations and part due to change in exercise regimen), I was with what was once 34DD/34DDD to a 32C/D. As much as I hate to describe my very own breast this way, they were sad little socks on my chest.Dr. Engel was very thorough with my initial consult. After discussing how my breast had changed most recently bringing me into his office and my wishes we began discussing all the options available. We discussed pros and cons of saline vs. silicone. Then we discussed the different options to lift and the pros/cons. You will see many physicians and eventually even many patients repeating the mantra on Realself, "go for shape, don't worry about scar". I am very glad I learned this mantra and chose my PS by this. I knew going into this I would likely end up with a "lollipop" or "anchor" but more likely the "anchor. He was able to digitally show the difference between the two lifts and I agreed that an anchor would be best due to my desire to have more lift. It is engineering with artistry. I wanted my "big" breast back and at the right level. I booked my surgery the same day as my consult, two and a half weeks later. Dr. Engel has a professional, kind, easy going bedside manner. He said more than once he is a perfectionist. He is. His work is evidence of this and I am fortunate to have it.I could not be more thrilled with the results. I love looking in the mirror now. It is amazing to see my body not only as it was, but better. The scars - I'm only three weeks out and they are so fine and light that I am confident with the recommended scar gel that they will be difficult to distinguish in time. I text my husband at least once a day telling him I love them. Dr. Engel's entire staff from the front office to the nurses were awesome. Very patient with redundant paperwork I needed for my workplace to return to work. And quick to return phone calls and emails. The entire group is fantastic. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-27
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

Male Breast Reduction (Gyno) - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Derby is one of the most kind and caring doctors/person I've ever had the joy of getting to know. Absolute professional when it comes to how he handles his patients under surgery or during check ups. Extremely positive and encouraging mannered to make the whole process feel very smooth and painless. I couldn't have ended up with a better doctor in my true opinion, amazing guy! - - Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center performed an absolutely stunning job with precision detail in his work when it came to my surgery and I couldn't be happier with the results. I had breast tissue removed from both lower pecs surrounding the nipple, and the job performed was stellar allowing my chest to have then natural contouring shape that its meant to have. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-26
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2016

No Boobs to Beautiful Boobs! - Sarasota, FL - I was nervous about finding the 'perfect' doctor but I came across Dr. Derby and had the best experience. From my consolation to post surgery was amazing. I almost can't wait to go back to him when I need them re-done! - - I couldn't say one negative thing about Dr. Derby or any of the staff here. Everything was amazing and made me feel 100% comfortable. I am a 21 year old female but when I got the procedure I was 20 years old, I had vertically no room for implants let alone for the size I wanted around a 32DD. But I could have never imagined how perfect mine came out! I am a little over six months and can not believe the work he did. I spent a lot of time reviewing photos of women after surgeries and I feel as if mine can't even compare and in a beautiful way! I recommend Dr. Derby and Sarasota Plastic Surgery to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225280
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2016

I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby could not have been better! From the first visit I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. I had a adominoplasty/tummy tuck & it is considered major surgery. I got the patient care & results I wanted from Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. You should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I highly recommend Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, & artist! THANK YOU! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10206757
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2016

"I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So.... I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!" More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10207700
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2016

???I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So???. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!??? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

A Real Game Changer - Sarasota, FL - “I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better!I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center.From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted.We also discussed the added health benefits I would see when my weakened abdominal muscles are repaired. We both agreed this would be a real "Game Changer" for me. Not just my appearance but at the gym as well. I am 57 years old and having a stable core is critical to living an active life as we get older. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable about his profession and you can tell he loves what he does!So…. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! I can feel the changes to my core already and can't wait to get back to the gym!The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery.Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him too!” - - After years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I had a tummy tuck. My procedure lasted 6 hours because I had abdominal muscle and skin tightening along with liposuction, a new belly button, a hernia repair and I had drainage tubes inserted. Days and weeks after my surgery I questioned my judgment as to why I inflicted this kind of pain on myself! The recovery was painful in the beginning but once the drains came out I started feel like myself again. I am now 2 months’ post-surgery and I am so GLAD I had this procedure done. I am looking and feeling better and better every day! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-31
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

"Wonderful Doctor, Wonderful Results!" - Sarasota, FL - “I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better!I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center.From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does.So…. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again!The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery.Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him too!” - - After years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I had a tummy tuck. My procedure lasted 6 hours because I had abdominal muscle and skin tightening along with liposuction, a new belly button, a hernia repair and I had drainage tubes inserted. Days and weeks after my surgery I questioned my judgment as to why I inflicted this kind of pain on myself! The recovery was painful in the beginning but once the drains came out I started feel like myself again. I am now 2 months’ post-surgery and I am so GLAD I had this procedure done. I am looking and feeling better and better every day! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 29, 2016

Really like the overall feeling of coming there. This is my second surgery and I feel very safe and confident with dr. Mobley. I do highly recommend him. The office is clean and well designed. I like to feel like I'm sitting in a professional office building. One of my big issues is the staff. Sarasota doctor offices are notorious for having terrible staff running their offices. I would rate Sarasota plastic surgery center as the number 1 office in the city for kind and professional staff. It does make a difference!!! I tell everyone in town that your office is the very best there is. I feel very happy with my results and would die sure come back !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10047609
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery has the best reputation in town, and my experience there only proved that very fact. Dr. Engel performed my surgery, and he is absolutely amazing! He is very informative and gave me numerous options from which to choose regarding what was best for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated me so I could make the best decision for my surgery. He is a perfectionist, so I felt entirely comfortable leaving the decision of implant size in his hands. I could not be happier with my results!! Dr. Engel is a truly gifted surgeon. He does excellent Botox injections that you hardly feel. The staff is very competent and extremely caring. The P.A., Bridgette, does outstanding injections and made my lips look perfect while still being extremely natural in appearance. I am extremely dedicated to the practice due to their stellar reputation. I receive excellent service I every time I visit them, which is why I will continue to have procedures there. I would never consider going to any other plastic surgery practice because I have so much trust in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. They are absolutely fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-16
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Sarasota, FL - I was referred to Sarasota Plastic Surgery by my sister and had my first consultation with Dr. Derby. He made me feel really comfortable about going forward with the breast augmentation and he is very informative. He knew exactly what I wanted and my outcome was exactly that. I hear a lot of people complain that it was to big or to small however, mine was absolutely perfect. I have had little pain and was up and about walking that night and weekend. Overall Dr. Derby is very friendly, informative and knows what he is doing. Most importantly you will be very happy with your outcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9000433
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I am a patient of Dr Scott Engel. I recently underwent a facelift, necklift, upper and lower eyelid blepharoplasty. Safety, the qualifications and skill of the surgeon and subsequent after care were of upmost importance to me, together with a result that was natural and conservative. I did much homework and Dr Engel met all of my goals. My experience was extremely rewarding and met all expectations. Dr Engle and his staff were extremely kind, courteous and professional. From the start, everyone was very informative and gave clear answers to all my questions. All were sensitive to my needs and demonstrated the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They all, obviously, take pride in what they do and know that having a strong work ethic still matters today. All are an absolute credit to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center! I absolutely highly recommend Dr Engel and his staff. I could not be happier with the surgery, aftercare and results. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-11
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

50 Years Old, 4 Children and Time to Refresh! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is a skillful, kind and professional plastic surgeon. He is also extremely involved with all aspects of recovery. I had done much homework to find Dr. Engel, which totally paid off. I saw him each and everytime I came to the office and he completely addressed all questions and concerns. The OR nurses were knowledgeable and professional which helped with pre surgery nerves. The nurses in the office were also professional, kind and courteous and all demonstrated excellent patient care. I cannot recommend more highly Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr Engel and all his staff obviously take much pride in all they do and demonstrate the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They are all an absolute credit to all they do! Great job! - - Dr Engel performed a facelift, neck lift, upper & lower eye blepharoplasty. As a nurse, my number one priority was safety followed by the qualifications & skill of the surgeon. My other priority was a natural appearing result. Dr Engel met all of my very high expectations which led to great rewards. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-06
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

50 Year Old 1 Child, Breast Implants and Fat Grafting to Face. - Sarasota, FL - Wonderful, he was caring, compassionate, super informed, so so sweet, funny...the best doctor ever, fantastic results, surpassed my expectations. Love everything about what he did. - - I had breast augmentation and fat grafting to my face by Dr. Scott Engel (from Sarasota Plastic Surgery) he is the best of the best. Can't imagine having it done with anyone else, his bed side manners, his sense of humor, his personality, his caring and compassionate ability to put himself in the patience place is just remarkable. He made everything from start to finish worth it, i would not ever, ever go to anyone else, he truly is the best. My results are just fantastic, I'm so so happy I did it...only question I keep asking myself is why didn't I do it sooner? and where has this doctor been all my life. What a great, great doctor. Do not hesitate to go to Dr. Engel for any of your aesthetic needs, he is truly a fantastic doctor. Thank you thank you Dr. Engel...you are the best!!!!! More

5.0
Review from LR  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 28, 2016

Friendlyness of the staff, professional and courteous More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-13
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2015

27 Years Old 2 Kids, 5'3 110Ibs 450cc & 415cc SRF inspira (hp) silicone unders, to help fix asymmetry . A cup now a D cup!!! - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel from Sarasota plastic surgery center to perform my breast augmentarion. I could not be happier with my choice!! Since our first consult I really felt like he cared. He took his time and explained everything, he did not sugarcoat anything! Which to me is important..it's good to know what to expect. He has a great sense of humor and a very good eye. I had a problem with asymmetry and he was able to fix it beautifully. The staff and nurses are also amazing! They were all so sweet. What a lovely place. I have a huge anxiety problem and everyone treated me great, (even Dr. Engel who I know is a busy guy) he never once acted annoyed! I highly recommend Dr.Engel for any of your plastic surgery needs!!! - - Hello realself! You have been so amazing in helping me find so much information on breast augmentation! All you ladies rock. I have been trolling this site for months and now I think it's time to start my own review! I'm a petite women, 5'3 about 110Ibs. I'm a A cup now and would like to become a D cup. At my first consultation I thought I would go with 400cc HP silicone mentor implants. But my second consultation changed it all :/ he gave me the choice of mod or hp...and a newer type of implant...Natrelle inspira?? I am now confused and not sure which path to choose. The second one used the vector 3D imaging and mod profile actually looked a little better but I always had high profile in my head. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-23
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2015

27 yrs old. 2 kids both breastfed. 415cc&450cc SRF (hp) silicone inspira periareolar incision To help asymmetry. A to D cup!! - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel from Sarasota plastic surgery center to perform my breast augmentarion. I could not be happier with my choice!! Since our first consult I really felt like he cared. He took his time and explained everything, he did not sugarcoat anything! Which to me is important..it's good to know what to expect. He has a great sense of humor and a very good eye. I had a problem with asymmetry and he was able to fix it beautifully. The staff and nurses are also amazing! They were all so sweet. What a lovely place. I have a huge anxiety problem and everyone treated me great, (even Dr. Engel who I know is a busy guy) he never once acted annoyed! I highly recommend Dr.Engel for any of your plastic surgery needs!!! - - Hello realself! You have been so amazing in helping me find so much information on breast augmentation! All you ladies rock. I have been trolling this site for months and now I think it's time to start my own review! I'm a petite women, 5'3 about 110Ibs. I'm a A cup now and would like to become a D cup. At my first consultation I thought I would go with 400cc HP silicone mentor implants. But my second consultation changed it all :/ he gave me the choice of mod or hp...and a newer type of implant...Natrelle inspira?? I am now confused and not sure which path to choose. The second one used the vector 3D imaging and mod profile actually looked a little better but I always had high profile in my head. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2015

It was virtually pain free and a very relaxing experience due to staff and Dr. I knew the quality of the work would be worth the surgery and indeed I was correct. All work came out better than I ever expected without the look of plastic surgery being done. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 16, 2015

Everyone was very professional. The outcome was great. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 08, 2015

Everything about everything was excellent! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 21, 2014

I feel Dr. Mobley is very current with the procedures he performed on me. He is also very easy to communicate with as is his staff. My scaring is minimal and I am pleased with everything I had done. I would use Dr. Mobley's expertise again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

Originally A Cup and I Wanted to Have Bigger Breast. - Sarasota, FL - Interactions were great. He's a very nice man and always takes the time to focus on you and give you his over all attention- he's a very busy doctor. - - I'm in absolute love with my new breast. Dr. Engel did and amazing job, he was very personable while also knowing and sharing so much about the procedure. His whole staff was so sweet and did a great job also. I would never go any where else, and would only send people looking for a plastic surgeon to him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2014

Breast Augmentation with Cyst Removal - Sarasota, FL - I had been thinking of having a breast augmentation for years and finally got the chance. I scheduled a visit with Dr. Engel to discuss my options. He answered all of mine and my husband's questions thoroughly. He has a great bedside manner and is very personable. The office was able to schedule my surgery for less than 2 weeks after my initial visit. I also had a cyst removed during my surgery. The results are amazing. I love the shape of my body now. Definitely worth it! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2014

Back to my Surgeon for Second Phase of my Mommy Makeover - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is really the best of the best. He is caring, realistic, and a perfectionist I'm the operating room. This is my second procedure with him. Both procedures have far surpassed my expectations! - - After breastfeeding my daughter for a little over 18 months, my breast were very saggy and lost all volume. I underwent a breast lift, and augmentation. My implant is 600 cc high profile, silicone, placed under the muscle. Recovery so far has been merely a discomfort. I can't even describe what I'm feeling as pain. Definitely a piece of cake More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2014

29yrs Old, Mom of 2 with Perfect New Breasts - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel was highly recommended by other moms I met. Working in the medical field, I already knew he was an incredible doctor. After having two children I decided to make an appointment for a consultation for breast augmentation. Going into the appointment I was very scared and nervous, but after spending two hours with Dr. Engel answering all my questions and going over everything about the surgery, I left excited and confident. The surgery and the recovery couldn't have gone any better. You can truly tell he cares about his patients. Due to his impeccable work, I was back to work in three days. I absolutely love my new perfect breasts. He did an outstanding job and I would highly recommend him. His medical staff were just as awesome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422784
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr. Engel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable through out each and every visit. He is very funny. He educated me on the different types of implants, sizes and profiles. He was able to answer every question I had before I even asked it. If you're thinking about getting a BA, I RECOMMEND HIM!!!! No questions asked. I will go back to Dr. Engel every time for any and all other BA surgeries needed. He gave me a natural look that I didn't think I was going to like at first because I thought they would be too small (but after the drop & fluff...which is still happening) they look more full on the bottom so I understand why he recommended I not go any bigger...My goal was to proportion my body because I am a little more bottom heavy. So I thought big big big to even it out, but he exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier with my results. I have so much more confidence because of him. Thank you SO much Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2014

Capsular Contraction Treatment with Implant Removal and Exchange - Bradenton, FL - Dr Scott and his office were very knowledgable, friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my short healing time and the success of the procedure. I would definitely trust Dr. Scott with any of my plastic surgery needs! - - About 3 years after my initial implant surgery (by a different surgeon), I noticed that my right breast was becoming firm and you could see the implant margins. Upon noticing the problem I went to Dr Scott for a consultation. He was very compassionate and gave me a few different treatment options. He followed up with me regularly until I was certain that an complete capsuleotomy with implant removal and exchange was right for me. Surgery scheduling was fast and easy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

Older Woman, 57, with Severe Sagging Thigh Skin with Fatty Nodules. - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is very intelligent and knowledgeable. His bedside manner is only surpassed by his outstanding skill in the surgery suite. He is dedicated to his patients and takes all the time necessary to do things so they meet his high quality standards. I was very pleased with my entire experience. Dr. Engel is very warm, caring and trustworthy...with a sense of humor. I hold him in high regard and do recommend his practice without hesitation. - - I had very, very ugly and unsightly thighs. There were visible lumps of fatty tissue with drapes of loose skin. I am not overweight but I could only wear pants or a long dress or skirt. Without surgery my life would continue to be less than fully lived. I have researched the thigh lift and understand it is the most difficult procedure for both patient and surgeon. It is imperative you decide on a board certified specialist for this procedure or risk some very sad and disappointing results.My surgeon, Dr. Scott Engel MD, is, in my humble opinion, the very best in his field. My legs are beautiful! You cannot imagine my delight going from practically deformed to looking 10 years younger with very tight, shapely legs. Without a doubt you need to consult with Dr. Engel in Sarasota FL before deciding on your surgery specialist. You will be very pleased indeed! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2014

25 Years Old - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is a great doctor who I highly recommend. He spoke with me in debth about the procedure and made me feel comfortable the whole way through. He even made my mother feel comfortable because she did not agree with my decision. He has been amazing before and after my surgery. I can honestly say he cares about the well-being of his patients. There are many reasons why he is a great doctor but the main one is that my breasts look great! - - I have weighed the pros and cons of getting a breast augmentation for many years. For some reason this year was the year. I am young and wanted to look my best. I have always been concerned with this area of my body and needed to feel better about myself. Especially moving to Florida where you are always in a bikini. When I walked into the office I was extremely scared, but the staff here made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2013

Wish I Would Have Done It Sooner!! - Sarasota, FL - I had contemplated for a few years whether or not to get the lift and reduction. After having the procedure, I am so pleased and wished I hadn't waited so long. Dr. Scott Engel was amazing!! I never thought after nursing two children my boobies would ever look the way they did when I was in my twenties. I was wrong. Dr. Engel is so talented and I really feel as though my boobies are back!! His kindness, caring and knowledge was unmatchable. Dr. Engel made my experience so relaxing. As well as his staff. If you are a mom who sacficed the look of your once perky boobies, then you too deserve to visit Dr. Engel and get those babies back!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2013

371CC Silicone Unders - Looking to get back what I had and They are Back!!! - Sarasota, FL - I met with 3 differant PS's and Dr. Engel took the most time to explain the procedure and honestly tell me what my results would be. Also took measurements and went over differant profiles etc. He didn't rush me out of the office like one of the PS's I saw did. He made me feel like I could spend as much time as needed to talk with him.After having my pre op with Dr Engel I am even more confident I chose well. He is easy to talk to and really takes the time to explain realistically what the outcome will be and my differant options.After just about 3 weeks I am so pleased with the results! I had issues with my left breast being larger and lower and he explained how he tried different techniques and sizes during the surgery to get them just right. I was really impressed that he took the extra time and attention to get results that I'd be happy with. The post op appointments went great so far, he has a great sense of humor and really makes you feel comfortable while answering all your questions and not making you feel rushed out of his office. In addition to that they have a wonderful nurses staff! - - I have been reading reviews on this website for a few weeks now and as my BA date gets closer I decided to write my story, it's seems like a nice way to keep a journal and get support and helpful information from others who have had BA's. Here is a little about me and why I have made the decision to get a BA. Like most women on here I am looking to get back what I used to have before kids (I have one son age 12) and age took a toll on my body and to feel better about myself. Alot of things beyond my control have made me feel very uncomfortable with my body and as a woman. I had a very difficult delivery and was told after my sons birth that I should not have any more children which devistated me. Due to a surgery I had immediately after my sons birth I developed a ventral hernia that became incarcerated and had to have another emergency surgery that left terrible scars on my stomach and damaged muscle I also have a little loose skin under my belly button area. Since then I have never been able to wear a bikini and I make sure I wear shirts long enough that there is no chance of anyone seeing my scars. I looked into getting a small tummy tuck to repair that damage and was told I could not because of the type of repair I had for my ventral hernia - another devastation :( Two years ago I had to have a hysterectomy..not that I was going to have more children but I guess all the things added up to me feeling like less of a woman. Now, as happens with time, I have gone from a very full C cup to a very deflated barely B cup. Despite all that I am always a very upbeat, cheerful and life loving person. So I made the decision to get my boobs back :) I am a single mother but have been dating a wonderful man for 3 years. He was surprised at my decision at first but totally supportive because he realizes it is something that will make me feel good about myself. I am scheduled for surgery on Nov. 26th and have so far decided on under the muscle, silicone moderate plus profile but not sure on cc's yet. My pre op is this week so I am ready to show my PS my wish boob pics and see what he thinks. Also want to note that I am very active in running, I do alot of 5K, 10K races am training for my first half marathon in the early part of 2014 so I don't want to go huge just get the fullness back in the upper area (without affecting my race times).My Stats:Age: 43Weight: 115Height: 5'2"Cup Size: sad looking BBA info:SiliconeUnder the muscleModerate Plus profileprobably 350cc's More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2013

Tummy Tuck W/lipo to Hips and Thighs - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel was very honest and upfront about the results I should expect. He was very personable and professional, making myself and my husband very comfortable right from the start. The results definitely exceeded my expectations! I am very grateful to have had such a skilled Doctor. He is an asset to his field. - - I had a large sack in front from 3 C-sections and weight gain. I found it difficult to do so many things because this sack was always in the way. I was very scared to go through the procedure, but Dr. Engel and his staff were excellent in every way! They were very thorough and available to answer my questions. All instructions were written out and provided ahead of time, which allowed me and my family to be prepared. Dr Engel did a fantastic job! I am amazed at how my abdomen looks! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2013

Best Decision Ever! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Scott Engel is an amazing, competent and caring surgeon. I met with various surgeons before making my final decision. As soon as I met Dr. Engel, I knew he was the right doctor for me. He has a wealth of knowledge and information. He was patient and willing to answer and address my large list of questions and concerns. He is very professional and always has a nurse in the room at all times. His bedside manner was wonderful. When I contacted him with a question after the procedure, he was extremely quick to respond. The office staff is amazing and such a pleasure to deal with. I have recommended him to many. In fact, I feel so comfortable and confident in his artistry that I am planning to use him for my daughter's rhinoplasty in the near future. - - I am a 45 year old very active mother of three. I was able to keep my body in great shape with cardio, weight training, pilates and yoga, but despite all of the chest presses, flys and push ups, could not do much to help the sagging breasts. I was tired of uncomfortable push-up bras and the pain in my neck in the summer from tying my bikini straps so tight. I was initially just planning to do a breast lift, but after traveling to Florida and speaking with my surgeon, Dr. Scott Engel, we decided that the implants would give me the look that I wanted. The procedure went very well. Recovery was easier than I anticipated. I was a little sore and uncomfortable the first 2 days, but by day 3 I was at the pool in a cover up. I was not ready for a bikini top yet because I was still bandaged. The results were absolutely amazing! I did not want to be too big....I went from a 34B to a 36C. My breasts are very natural looking and fit my body. Not fake looking at all!! A year and a half later, they still look amazing. In fact, when I saw my doctor in my hometown for my annual exam and mammogram, she was amazed at how fabulous I looked and wanted the name of my surgeon. I would absolutely recommend the procedure and Dr. Scott Engel. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2013

Mommy's New Boobies! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is absolutely amazing! From the consultation to post op, he calmed my nerves, answered all questions and asked me what I wanted and what my concerns are. I felt that my wants and desires were the most important to him. I trusted Dr Engel with my breast lift and augmentation and I was not disappointed at all. He is truly an artist! I am beyond happy with my results and already have friends who want to have Dr Engel do their surgeries. Amazing work! - - Hello all! A little about me....I'm a 34 year old mother of 2 beautiful babies, ages 5 and 4. I am 5'1", ~114lbs and currently in a 32B/34A bra. I don't fill them out at all but when I go to a smaller cup my saggy gross skin seeps over the tops of the bras. I breast-fed both of my kids and my boobs ballooned! I believe I was in a 34DD/36D when I was pregnant/breast feeding. As a result of breast feeding my once perky, rarely had to wear a bra boobies have turned into saggy, jelly-feeling nastiness. I have been talking about getting a BL pretty much since my daughter (my youngest) was a year old and now that she is turning 4, I finally decided to take the plunge. I don't have enough courage to post pics yet but I will. I know they are so helpful for everyone as well as myself. My original thought was just a BL but after consult, Dr showed me what I would have left after a lift and it is pretty dreadful. I know that I need help in the fullness area for sure! My pre-op appointment is this Thursday, 10/10, with my surgery on Wednesday, 10/23. I am so excited and anxious as well as extremely nervous. My goal is to be a full B, small C but everything I'm hearing/reading is to go a little bigger. I am pretty small and don't want it to be obvious that I've had a BA. I am a mom and just want natural-looking breasts that fit my body. Hopefully the fitting will help. PS said at consult that he thinks 300 or 325 might do the trick. We shall see! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422785
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

I chose Dr. Engel after reading reviews. It was a great decision. I had a breast lift and mini tummy tuck. I am very happy wit the results and have referred my friends. Dr. Engel is extremely compassionate and he takes pride in his work. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient. The nursing staff and the office staff are excellent. The surgery center is in the same building, which makes everything very convenient . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2013

I had a mini tummy tuck and a breast lift. I am extremely happy with the results. No regrets. Dr. Engel is amazing. It is obvious that he takes pride in his work. He is very down the earth and extremely compassionate. He takes the time to listen and he is not intimidating. I would highly recommend Dr. Engel. In fact, two of my friends are seriously thinking of getting a breast lift after seeing my results. The office and nursing staff are incredible. I could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2011

Will highly recommend Dr. Engle. His demeanor and bedside manners are superb. I felt comfortable and confidante the moment I met with him and even more so after my surgery. He did a beautiful job and I am very thankful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461186
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 28, 2011

I was so impressed with Dr. Engel and his staff. Wonderful experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

Professional ... caring ... perfectionist ... easy to talk with ... he makes you feel like you are his only patient ... you don't feel like just another number in this office. More

5.0
Review from NM  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2011

I didnt feel like a woman, and i wanted to be more proportional, and to feel better about myself in general. He was very personable, and took the time to answer all of my questions. Im very happy with the procedure and how i look now. The staff was always so nice and were very knowledgeable . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422789
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2011

Wonderful caring doctor that is knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461187
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2011

Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor that doesn't treat you like a number. He really cares and takes the time to help you. The office staff is incredible! Thank you, Dr. Engel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422790
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 18, 2010

Dr. Engel is a terrific doctor to go to if you need reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. The doctor and his staff are so caring and compassionate. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 01, 2016

Well, I will be 70 yrs (young!) old in August & people @ my car dealer & dentist office thought I was in my 50's!!! My procedure has made me very happy with the results! Dr. Mobley, the surgery prep nurses were exceptional at their positions. Downstairs Keri & Lisa are excellent at what they do plus making a patient as comfortable as possible. These 2 are true gems! Also, the front desk staff are awesome in making and/or changing appointments. They are always polite & courteous & ready to help. I have/would recommend Dr. Mobley plus the staff, etc to my friends at any time. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center - Sarasota, FL - I was extremely impressed by Dr. Derby and his staff with how quick and easy the whole process was. They made me feel comfortable from day one (I am a very awkward person). It only took a month from the scheduled consultation to the procedure. The were very flexible with the post operation appointments being that I work 60 hours a week. I would recommend any friends and family to see Dr. Derby and his staff! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-29
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

Excited and Nervous! 34h to 34c/d (I Hope) - Sarasota, FL - Loved meeting him. Spent so much time with me! Will review surgery after its done. - - One week to go! I have been on this site for over a year and it's finally my turn! I have read, laughed, and commented and just love all your stories!! I started looking at doctors last year and just was so unsure if I wanted to do this (I am afraid of looking off without my chest) and did not find a doctor that I really clicked with.So, I started the process again this year, around March, met my final Doctor, and the countdown began! My husband is still on the fence, he loves my chest, but I am so tired of the weight! And I know they will only get bigger and droopier!I have worked hard the last 4 months getting healthy, eating well, losing some weight and firming up, and mentally preparing for this. Of course, I am nervous and excited and know that no matter how much I prepare, it's going to overwhelm me!I am 5'2", 162 pounds, and am a 34 H (with left being about 200cc bigger). I am hoping for some perky small D's when this is all done, but will be ok if they are C's (so insurance covers it).Mostly, I just wanted to say thank you to all the RS women who came before me, and posted your story, the good and the bad. I know I have seen more breasts in the last year, then in my whole life, but it has guided me in ways you will never know! Can't wait to be a member of the IBTC!! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.