Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Reconstruction Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Brian Derby highly. He performed reconstructive surgery on my cheek for malignant melanoma. He and his skilled nurses set me at ease, as I had never been sedated. He fully explained what was to be done with this procedure. Follow up care was excellent, and I have hardly any scar! Precision job!Four years later, Dr. Derby, removed a melanoma from my scalp. Not satisfied with the pathology report, he removed more margins of skin which was successful! I place full trust in him, as a highly skilled surgeon with an excellent “bedside” manner which is so important! More

5.0
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 07, 2019

From start to finish my experience with Dr. Derby was excellent. He was very prompt on appointment time, listened to me and addressed all of my concerns regarding the procedure. I had a Basal Cell Carcinoma removed from my face which left a large hole. Dr. Derby did an excellent job closing the wound. I have minimal scarring and it is not noticeable on my face. I am really pleased with my results and would happily recommend Dr. Derby to others. More

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. Derby, I just wanted to thank you for your help in May 2017. You thought you were going to remove a cyst and you discovered I had cancer instead. You had tissue diagnosed to confirm and then took steps immediately to secure treatment, at home in Illinois, for me. You researched and recommended Dr. Francois Geoffroy at the Illinois Cancer Center. He and I got along very well and he started my chemo therapy the day after I got home. He diagnosed me with stage 4 B cell lymphoma and started an aggressive treatment called RCHOP. After 6 months of chemo and 28 days of radiation I was declared cancer free on Dec. 12th 2017 and we came back to Florida for January 2018. I feel that God put you in our path that day in May and I am grateful to you for helping me to live on today. ~K. More

Hartter, Kent E.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2017

The whole team is professional and personal. Dr Derby takes the time to explain step by step expectations. You never feel rushed. Anxiety was high on outcome of removing cancer from any part of face, you cannot even tell it was done. Dr Derby personally called to be sure the patient was comfortable and doing well once home. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Derby treated me like his father. He removed a scar on the top of my ear that was a result of Moh's surgery . He even played my favorite genre of music for me while doing the surgery. You have to look closely to even see that there was anything removed and this was only done 6 weeks ago. The staff was helpful in getting my insurance in order. The nurses were very kind and skilled as well . Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

DR. Derby is a wonderful Dr. Did surgery on my eye lid that was pulling down. Did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. Had a wonderful staff everyone was really nice. If I have to have anymore surgery he will be the one to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Derby is an excellent surgeon and someone I'd highly recommend. I had a bad fall and had an open skin flap across my forehead. I'm in awe of the job he did and so are my nursing friends. If you could see the before and after pictures, you'd be as impressed. In addition to his outstanding surgical skills, he is a very kind and compassionate physician. He was called into the ER at 4am on Memorial Day and was so gracious. I've worked in nursing for over 30yrs and he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had the best care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Derby is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

Natural looking results from surgery - I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had the best care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Derby is a highly skilled and talented plastic surgeon. He has a great personality and makes you feel comfortable and listens to all your concerns. I am more than pleased with the results and I recommend him to all my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13949001
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Derby repaired the upper tip of my nose that was scraped away by Moh's surgery. I was concerned about the wound repair surgery and how it would affect my appearance. Dr. Derby was extremely caring throughout the surgery and healing process. He made me feel that I was his most important patient. His skilled hands repaired a nose that looked better than before. I am very thankful to Dr. Derby and with full confidence, I would recommend him to anyone. I was fortunate to experience his talent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13836713
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2016

About a year ago, I had extensive melanoma surgery on the right cheek, and the dermatologist who performed the Mohs surgery referred me to Dr. Brian Derby. The reconstructive surgery went very well and healed rapidly. Today, because of Dr. Derby's expertise, my face shows no scarring. God bless you, Dr. Derby! I would certainly recommend family and friends to this excellent, professional and personable physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13230658
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2016

I was treated by Dr. Derby for an invasive skin cancer. Thanks to his surgical skill and treatment plan, the healing process was brought to a successful conclusion. From the very start, Dr. Derby made me feel very comfortable and never failed to respond to any concerns or questions that I had. A big positive for me was his engaging, affable personality. I would also like to commend Dr. Derby's staff for their efficient and caring attention. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10943341
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I recently had a wonderful experience with Dr. Derby and his staff. My dermatologist had discovered a melanoma on my upper arm and it needed to be removed. Dr. Derby was able to accommodate me in his schedule. His manner is very professional, yet warm and friendly. He put me at ease and gave me great confidence. The procedure was painless and very thorough, with excellent results. Dr. Derby and his staff exceeded my expectations, and I have already recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11995308
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Mobley is the best plastic surgeon ever! I had a car accident over 20 years ago with major damage to my face. A doctor in New York botched a surgery to my jaw and I went all over the country trying to find someone to fix it. Every doctor I saw refused to help me. When I moved to Sarasota and found Dr. Mobley he had compassion and went above and beyond to help me. Sometimes I have to wait beyond my appointment time but when he comes in the room he is laser focused on me and seems to have all the time in the world.... Never rushed. He is a perfectionist and just a lovely kind man. Trisha Ruble More

5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible "whoopee" in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn't just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they're doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This in the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

5.0
Review from RC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2017

In addition to superior surgeon skills, Dr. Derby has a reassuring manner that is so refreshing. You can tell it is not practiced speech, it is genuine and heartfelt. Dr. Derby is just fabulous, he did a marvelous job. I had a situation that was bad and just getting worse. Without Dr. Derby I would have been in a lot of trouble. I will forever be grateful to him. He talked to me through the removal of a very large right cheek skin cancer under local anesthetic, and repair of the large defect that resulted. Beth, Melissa and Tyka in the operating room, and in the recovery area, were wonderful. When we got the call that the margins were clear, there was an audible “whoopee” in the operating room, which made me very happy. The weight was lifted off my shoulders. Courtney was an angel on his shoulder, and she took the time to listen and care. The fact that she didn’t just blow off my call to arrange a consult with Dr. Derby meant the world to me. The whole organization is top notch, well organized, and all of the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure the public knows how supportive the whole staff was, and how terrific Dr. Derby is. As a man who was in business for over 45 years, and a VP of marketing, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery knows what they’re doing and Dr. Derby is the BEST plastic surgeon. This is the only place I will go. Every facet of my experience gets 5 stars! Take one look at the parking lot and try to find a space, and you quickly realize, they must be doing something right. More

image2.jpeg
5.0
Review from HZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Derby did a very good job. He is very nice and patient and explained every single thing to me. My husband and I came down from Illinois and I had to get this treatment in Florida. I'm glad I found Dr. Derby. My nose is still healing, but it's only been 3 weeks and it's very nice. I do not looked deformed. I appreciate him. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.