Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Juvederm Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Michelle knew just what I needed and made me feel comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2018

Thanks to Michelle, I look and feel amazing!! She put me completely at ease since I am new to injectables. She has such a wonderful bedside manner and is really an artist... I have a perfectly refreshed looking face. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had some work done by Michelle Porter this afternoon. She was caring, concerned & friendly. All while maintaining professional and efficient standards of service. I was so very thankful for the excellent care I received at the office today! Can't thank you enough, Michelle! I will definitely be recommending you to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

David L Mobley, M.D. at Sarasota Plastic Sugery Center has performed my dermal filler (Restylane and Juvederm) injections and Botox injections for over 14 years and I have always been extremely happy with my results. He is a very caring doctor and he takes time to explain the procedure and make sure I am comfortable. I would not allow any other doctor to do my fillers and Botox and many of my friends feel the same way. Anyone who asks gets sent directly to Dr. Mobley. He always keeps up with the latest trends and has recently even used Juvederm Voluma to help add volume to my cheeks and give them a lifted appearance. Bottom line is Dr. David Mobley and the doctors at Sarasota Plastic Surgery are the best plastic surgeons in Sarasota. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Mobley is excellent in all respects. He defines professionalism and empathy! I have had surgery performed and Botox and Fillers and my results have been nothing short of miraculous. The office staff is also very supportive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL experience! I have had multiple services at Sarasota Plastic Surgery, and I couldn't be happier. Having worked in a medical office before, I am overly impressed by the staff, scheduling system, and how much everyone CARES. The facility is state-of-the-art with the newest technology, and staff is SO friendly and knowledgeable. I have had a consultation with Dr. Derby for my rhinoplasty later this year. He was so friendly and thorough with helping me understand the procedure and visualizing my new look. I enjoyed the consultation so much, I can't wait to have this work done by him. I also see Bridgette for Botox, and Juvederm regularly. I just love her so much - I am glad I can go in for touch-ups every few weeks partly just to see her - and because she does a phenomenal job with fine-tuning my look! all smiles here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Better than I could have imagined!!! - Dr. Derby is by far the best Plastic Surgeon in Sarasota! He put fillers in my lips last year and they look phenomenal - i get compliments on them all the time. His attention to the individual detail of each patient is without compare, with his unparalleled due diligence he was able to accentuate my lips in all the right places achieving an optimal and natural look. His professionalism and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Dr. Derby is by far the best Plastic Surgeon in Sarasota! He put fillers in my lips last year and they look phenomenal - i get compliments on them all the time. His attention to the individual detail of each patient is without compare, with his unparalleled due diligence he was able to accentuate my lips in all the right places achieving an optimal and natural look. His professionalism and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 04, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had researched breast lifts online and consulted with another physician, but I really respected his honesty and knowledge in giving me the very best result. My husband and I were really impressed with his before and after photos and when I tried to explain exactly why I liked his breast results so much he interjected because they're *up*. That was it! His results were very natural but still so perky and beautiful. I had seen so many photos online where I was wondering why the patient even had the procedure done because the after wasn't much better than the before. The scarring on these women were sometimes horrific and such a trade-off that I had almost talked myself out of it completely. My hopes were to just replace my current implants of 19 years with a possibly larger, newer technology implant that would just give me a lift. He said he could do that, but in less than a year, I'd be back wondering why my breasts were still sagging. He said the most pleasing aesthetic result in my situation (old saline implants that had drifted too far outward and stretched skin with sagging) was a traditional breast lift with incisions around the nipple, vertical to the crease and along the crease. I never felt pressured to do the procedure - he even said if nipple sensitivity was of utmost importance to me (which it is) then maybe I need to really think about it longer. I knew there was always a risk, even with just a simple augmentation, of losing some or part of nipple sensitivity. But, I felt I needed this procedure and I knew he would be as conscientious as humanly possible with the nipple. So after quite a bit of soul searching and discussions with my husband, I scheduled my surgery a few months later. Needless to say, I am literally astounded with the wonderful results I got!! I actually went from about a DD to a big C with the Natrelle Inspira round cohesive gel Gummy Bear implants at his suggestion for more projection and more upper pole fullness - and at almost 6 weeks post-op the scars are beautiful....no puckering...no stapling...just beautiful lines that amaze me every time I see them. And the shape is absolutely amazing! My breasts never were this perky and firm my whole life...and yes...they're up. LOL A good portion of nipple sensitivity has returned in my right nipple...the left is lagging a bit but I have a little more sensation every day (more of a pins and needles sensation at this point.) But I realize this can take quite a bit of time, so I'm very, very pleased at this point.I just can't really put into words how happy I am with my results and with Dr. Engel and the entire staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery. He is so kind, so “down to Earth,” realistic and skilled. This kind of surgery, or any plastic surgery for that matter, can change your life dramatically – one way or the other. A bad choice can leave lasting scars – physical and emotional – for your entire life. I am so happy to have met Dr. Engel when I did and chose him as my plastic surgeon. He is absolutely the best in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 03, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had researched breast lifts online and consulted with another physician, but I really respected his honesty and knowledge in giving me the very best result. My husband and I were really impressed with his before and after photos and when I tried to explain exactly why I liked his breast results so much he interjected because they're *up*. That was it! His results were very natural but still so perky and beautiful. I had seen so many photos online where I was wondering why the patient even had the procedure done because the after wasn't much better than the before. The scarring on these women were sometimes horrific and such a trade-off that I had almost talked myself out of it completely. My hopes were to just replace my current implants of 19 years with a possibly larger, newer technology implant that would just give me a lift. He said he could do that, but in less than a year, I'd be back wondering why my breasts were still sagging. He said the most pleasing aesthetic result in my situation (old saline implants that had drifted too far outward and stretched skin with sagging) was a traditional breast lift with incisions around the nipple, vertical to the crease and along the crease. I never felt pressured to do the procedure - he even said if nipple sensitivity was of utmost importance to me (which it is) then maybe I need to really think about it longer. I knew there was always a risk, even with just a simple augmentation, of losing some or part of nipple sensitivity. But, I felt I needed this procedure and I knew he would be as conscientious as humanly possible with the nipple. So after quite a bit of soul searching and discussions with my husband, I scheduled my surgery a few months later. Needless to say, I am literally astounded with the wonderful results I got!! I actually went from about a DD to a big C with the Natrelle Inspira round cohesive gel Gummy Bear implants at his suggestion for more projection and more upper pole fullness - and at almost 6 weeks post-op the scars are beautiful....no puckering...no stapling...just beautiful lines that amaze me every time I see them. And the shape is absolutely amazing! My breasts never were this perky and firm my whole life...and yes...they're up. LOL A good portion of nipple sensitivity has returned in my right nipple...the left is lagging a bit but I have a little more sensation every day (more of a pins and needles sensation at this point.) But I realize this can take quite a bit of time, so I'm very, very pleased at this point.I just can't really put into words how happy I am with my results and with Dr. Engel and the entire staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery. He is so kind, so “down to Earth,” realistic and skilled. This kind of surgery, or any plastic surgery for that matter, can change your life dramatically – one way or the other. A bad choice can leave lasting scars – physical and emotional – for your entire life. I am so happy to have met Dr. Engel when I did and chose him as my plastic surgeon. He is absolutely the best in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr. Derby was amazing all the way from the initial consultation, to checking in with me after the procedure. I had tear trough fillers under my eyes and this was my first experience with injectables, so I was very nervous. I honestly couldn't be happier with my results and Dr. Derby! He made me feel so comfortable and took the time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

Amazing first time experience - Dr. Derby was amazing all the way from the initial consultation, to checking in with me after the procedure. I had tear trough fillers under my eyes and this was my first experience with injectables, so I was very nervous. I honestly couldn't be happier with my results and Dr. Derby! He made me feel so comfortable and took the time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2017

I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2017

Great Experience! Results Far Exceeded My Expectations! - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel to do my breast lift w/implants because of his caring nature and his extreme attention to detail. He describes himself as a perfectionist, and that is exactly what you get....perfection! I previously had Juvederm and Dysport by Dr. Engel and was very happy with his expertise so, naturally, I sought his opinion for the procedures I was interested in. I had... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-17
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2016

Approaching 69 Years of Age and Still Look Like 50-55 Years - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Mobley , thank You, thank you, thank you! We began with a full face lift, eye lift, laser, etc over 4.5 years ago and has maintained the look utilizing JuvedermXC Plus and Botox every 9-12 months. Dr. Mobley is outstanding.....professional......perfectionist......kind.......gentle........a Master of the Field of Plastic Surgery. He has kept me looking years younger. My face is in his hands! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mobley. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10047609
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery has the best reputation in town, and my experience there only proved that very fact. Dr. Engel performed my surgery, and he is absolutely amazing! He is very informative and gave me numerous options from which to choose regarding what was best for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated me so I could make the best decision for my surgery. He is a perfectionist, so I felt entirely comfortable leaving the decision of implant size in his hands. I could not be happier with my results!! Dr. Engel is a truly gifted surgeon. He does excellent Botox injections that you hardly feel. The staff is very competent and extremely caring. The P.A., Bridgette, does outstanding injections and made my lips look perfect while still being extremely natural in appearance. I am extremely dedicated to the practice due to their stellar reputation. I receive excellent service I every time I visit them, which is why I will continue to have procedures there. I would never consider going to any other plastic surgery practice because I have so much trust in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. They are absolutely fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

42 Yrs Old - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is awesome. My primary visit was for breast aug and breast lift but also decided to get Botox and Juviderm. He took his time and went over everything in detail. Wonderful down to earth Dr. Highly recommended. - - I was really excited to fill in my lines around my chin. I had been thinking about this as the last few years gravity as gotten the best of me. I ended up doing Juviderm and Botox. So far I'm really happy with the Botox and the Juviderm is working its wonders. The Dr said it would take a full week to do its thing and so far it's looking really good. I will hopefully be able to edit and post pics in a week. I want everyone to see the full results. Stay tuned. Defiantly worth the money from what I can see so far. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4408501
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2015

awesome I love this place! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2012

First Time - Sarasota, FL - He has a great reputation in Sarasota. I have seen Dr. Mobleys work a few times. Finally decided to see him for some filler around my mouth. He was great. Took lots of time, worked within my budget, even used a little sample to save me some money. The results are great. No more frown lines. A little bruising but looks fabulous. Highly recomend him if your in the Sarasota area! - - He has a great reputation in Sarasota. I have seen Dr. Mobleys work a few times. Finally decided to see him for some filler around my mouth. He was great. Took lots of time, worked within my budget, even used a little sample to save me some money. The results are great. No more frown lines. A little bruising but looks fabulous. Highly recomend him if your in the Sarasota area! More

5.0
Review from SO  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2010

Will Continue to Do It... Juvederm and Botox Make Me Look and Feel Younger I have had juvederm and botox done for years now and I love it. I bruise easy so that is the only bummer. I don't want to go around looking like someone punched me but that is the price we pay! I had juvederm in my lips and it has lasted a long time. I usually go every six months for botox. It is true...the longer you use it, the less you need it! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2010

Will Continue to Do It... Juvederm and Botox Make Me Look and Feel Younger - I have had juvederm and botox done for years now and I love it. I bruise easy so that is the only bummer. I don't want to go around looking like someone punched me but that is the price we pay!I had juvederm in my lips and it has lasted a long time. I usually go every six months for botox. It is true...the longer you use it, the less you need it! More

5.0
Review from S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been going to this office for five years since I moved to Sarasota. I used the best number one rated plastic surgeon and I was really afraid to try someone here. I was so happy to find Dr Mobley he is wonderful! He does the best Botox, fillers and surgeries on many of my customers I Have seen many excellent results. This office is so professional and well run. It is a class act. What a wonderful doctor. Highly recommended, I would give Dr Mobley more than five stars if I could. More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Derby. His attention to detail, precision, and friendliness are just awesome. He is pleasant, polite, and genuine. I have been a patient of the practice for 12 years and am just delighted to be under Dr. Derby's care. I have referred many friends to him because I think he is wonderful. I especially appreciate that I don't feel rushed through appointments and that he asks my opinion; he truly cares about his patients and wants to give them their best result. He is a special person and I couldn't be more pleased. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.