Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 30, 2018

Neck Lift - All of the office staff was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Mobley was personable and attentive to any concerns or questions I had concerning the surgery. Dr. Mobley spent a lot of time with me, explaining the various techniques/ procedures and recovery. I was very impressed with the before and after photos shown. I will definitely have Dr. Mobley perform my surgery! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-18
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2016

This Specific Doctor! - I view the choice for a plastic surgeon in 3 areas. Reputation; manner; results. I was walking in with a face that had been treated with Botox in such a way that, to me, I looked grotesque. I could smile on one side and the other side of my mouth was paralyzed by the fact that Botox took effect on one side but not on the other. The Botox had been administered by another doctor in another state. To say I was nervous about doing anything else at all was an understatement. I remember Dr. Graham saying to me, when I was considering a lower-priced dermatologist to address my face, "Think about it; it's your face." Good words. I did think about it and I did proceed with Dr. Graham. I had known numerous people who had seen him for successful surgeries, and many of them could afford to go to any doctor in the world. They chose Dr. Graham. He took the time with me, explained, reassured and scheduled me in a time frame for which I could be in town. He was very well recommended and has an unusually admirable reputation. That is what initially got me there. His manner was kind and sweet yet also had a touch of confidence and conviction that he could help me that sort of made me pay special attention to the level of expertise and care I was about to receive.That brings us to the results. No one but a few close friends know I had this surgery. Yet everyone says how great I look, that life must be treating me well, that I seem so happy and content these days. Dr. Graham created the perfect look with a gentle touch, with not too much but very much enough for significant improvement and for rolling back the clock. I am 64. Most people guess that I'm in my early to mid-40's. Maybe that's just being polite but the fact that these compliments come from such diverse individuals and on the heels of this surgery must be more than coincidental.I must compliment, too, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Helpful, polite, kind, caring, reassuring....they are extremely supportive and no question seems to mundane or silly for them to answer. They are prompt at returning a phone call and bend over backwards to make scheduling work. The office feels good. It is comfortable, tasteful, clean, nurturing, peaceful.I would go to Dr. Braun Graham again. Plastic surgery is not inexpensive but we don't get another body to live in. Not only would I recommend his work to others, I would return to his care myself knowing I was in the best hands possible. I say this, too, because I have had previous procedures and while I have interacted with some very good physicians and surgeons, I believe Dr. Graham is at the very top of the list in the qualities I value. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 19, 2018

Neck Lift - Dr. Mobley took his time and answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 01, 2017

Neck Lift - Consultation easy to understand. Was prompt and to the point and on time. The doctor, nurses etc. were very friendly and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 28, 2017

Neck Lift - Dr. Mobley spent a lot of time with us and I was very comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2017

forever yuoung at 61 - Had a mini lift 17yrs ago, choose my Dr because of a lower price, wrong wrong wrong! One eye was different y ears were lopsided and mouth crooked., and huge white scars running down one side of my face below the ear. First thing in the morning before I brushed my teeth i would put the hidding makeup on those scars I just couldn't stand to see them. One morning I had enough! I called Sarasota... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Wanted to Look Younger and Feel Better About my Self. - Doctor Derby is an excellent physician. He is there for you at any time if you need assistance. I was fully satisfied with my results. My friends were very complimentary about his work. He loves his job and wants the best results for you. I am extremely satisfied with my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 31, 2017

Neck Lift - Everything was professional yet caring. I was given all the information I need and the result is very pleasing.I just feel more confident in my appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 30, 2017

Neck Lift - i am very satisfied with my procedure with the exception of my left ear it is still not feeling normal and the top of the ear sticks out more than before the procedure ......my right ear is fine. when i get back to Florida i would like to Dr. Engel and show him.i think Dr. Engel makes you feel very comfortable and this makes it a pleasant and positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

58 Year Old Female in Good Health, Non-smoker - I had an excellent experience with Dr Bran Derby with a mini face lift and lower blepharoplasty. The results met and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby not only has exceptional surgical skills but his bedside manner put me at ease and made the process good from the decision making through the post op process. The nurses are also excellent and caring. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 15, 2017

Neck Lift - Great experience with Dr. Mobley and his team.The itchy ears were the worst part of the whole process. Benadryl did not cut it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 15, 2017

Neck Lift - Felt totaly relaxed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2017

Face Lift - This office is efficient and friendly and quick to call back and answer questions. Dr Mobley is extremely talented and gave me a very natural looking facelift.The outcome of my facelift, necklift and fat injections is very natural looking. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-05
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 02, 2017

The doctor listened to me, explained the procedures, manipulated my face with his fingers to approximate results of the procedures, and the fee was provided and discussed with the patient coordinator before I left.I had also attended the seminar prior to my consult. It provided much needed background knowledge. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11244435
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2016

After seeing the amazing results of three women who've known since 2003, I decided to have a necklift with Dr. Graham. I have to say, that he is one of a kind. Not only does he minimize the after-effects of a procedure, but he has an amazing talent to keep you looking as though you didn't have surgery. If you want the best of the best - it's Dr. Graham. He also happens to be a really nice, caring and sincere person. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-29
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

The Best of the Best! - Sarasota, FL - Skillful, professional, experienced, sincere and knowledgeable. - - After seeing the amazing results of (3) women I've known since 2003, I knew that Dr. Graham was the best plastic surgeon in Sarasota. I've been a patient of his since 2005. During this time, I've had a liposuction procedure, various "fill-ins" and most recently a "full necklift" which looks more like a mini-facelift. Not only does Dr. Graham have an artistic eye, but he's also an expert at producing a "natural look." He doesn't pull the skin too tight, and it's hard to tell that surgery has been performed. He has a fantastic reputation and deservedly so. Additionally, he's a very nice person who truly cares about his patients and the outcome of their procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9927758
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2016

I chose Dr. Gram because of his reputation. You always hear his name around town. I am very happy with how I look after surgery. My sisters now want surgery too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9000433
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I am a patient of Dr Scott Engel. I recently underwent a facelift, necklift, upper and lower eyelid blepharoplasty. Safety, the qualifications and skill of the surgeon and subsequent after care were of upmost importance to me, together with a result that was natural and conservative. I did much homework and Dr Engel met all of my goals. My experience was extremely rewarding and met all expectations. Dr Engle and his staff were extremely kind, courteous and professional. From the start, everyone was very informative and gave clear answers to all my questions. All were sensitive to my needs and demonstrated the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They all, obviously, take pride in what they do and know that having a strong work ethic still matters today. All are an absolute credit to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center! I absolutely highly recommend Dr Engel and his staff. I could not be happier with the surgery, aftercare and results. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-11
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

50 Years Old, 4 Children and Time to Refresh! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is a skillful, kind and professional plastic surgeon. He is also extremely involved with all aspects of recovery. I had done much homework to find Dr. Engel, which totally paid off. I saw him each and everytime I came to the office and he completely addressed all questions and concerns. The OR nurses were knowledgeable and professional which helped with pre surgery nerves. The nurses in the office were also professional, kind and courteous and all demonstrated excellent patient care. I cannot recommend more highly Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr Engel and all his staff obviously take much pride in all they do and demonstrate the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They are all an absolute credit to all they do! Great job! - - Dr Engel performed a facelift, neck lift, upper & lower eye blepharoplasty. As a nurse, my number one priority was safety followed by the qualifications & skill of the surgeon. My other priority was a natural appearing result. Dr Engel met all of my very high expectations which led to great rewards. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661081
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Dr. Scott Engel is a top-class plastic surgeon. He did a superb job with my haggard 60-year-old face and neck. I am delighted with the very natural results. The post-surgery care was excellent. I would like to thank Dr. Engel and his professional, caring and happy team. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 11, 2014

The surgeon and staff were highly competent and concerned for me . More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 06, 2014

From the first consultation to my last visit everything went so smoothly. The doctor and nurses explained everything to me in the language I understood. There was no sitting around in a waiting room for a long period of time which I liked a lot. Thanks again to everyone who was part of my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422770
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2009

Dr. Mobley is an exceptionally skilled surgeon who would rank at the top of any list of cosmetic surgeons anywhere. I know because I have been to others considered among the best in the nation. He spends a lot of time with each patient during appointments and goes into great detail to explain various procedures, options, and recommendations. I have been extremely pleased with work done by Dr. Mobley on more than one occasion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

Professional ... caring ... perfectionist ... easy to talk with ... he makes you feel like you are his only patient ... you don't feel like just another number in this office. More

5.0
Review from tt  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2016

I had some procedures done … I have the facelift, the upper lid done, and also he went a little bit on my neck and pulled some of it. So it was the neck, the face, and the upper lid that was done. The experience was very good. He’s a great doctor. I have my vision, but again he’s the surgeon, and he have his vision, and everything turned out great. I think depends on what you like to have done. I believe that every plastic surgeon is not good in everything. It can’t be possible – so who you choose depends on what the procedure you have done. I think that the Sarasota Plastic Surgery, it has the best doctors in town, and whoever you procedure is with, you’re going to be good hands. My case was face. I think Dr. Graham is the best in town. More

5.0
Review from CJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

I came to Dr. Derby because I had a Facelift done previously, about 3 years ago, and I was disappointed. I asked Dr Derby what he thought and what he could do and he recommended many procedures. Because of my age, we settled on doing less because I didn’t want to be under anesthesia that long knowing how long I had to recover. He called the procedure a Necklift, but he did way more.. better than my facelift.. took up the skin in a way that I had no jowls! Also, my eyes don’t close solidly and my ophthalmologist was even concerned and he made it so they do close and even reduced my earlobes. I wear short hair so my ears stick out. I am delighted with results and I recovered well. He did way more than he had to do and made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone. I am very grateful. I am older, I am 78. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. I’m sure most women my age wouldn’t bother with a facelift but I was disappointed in how it turned out the first time. This time was way better. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. I really look good when I smile but you wouldn’t let me smile in my after photos. I just want to say ‘thank you’. More

5.0
Review from mg  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2016

What an amazing and life changing experience!! Cant not put into words how talented and kind Dr.Graham is! He is the ABSOLUTE best!!! The whole staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery is top notch! They make you feel so comfortable and special and can not wait to go back for another visit. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.