Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter86 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr Graham is a Superb Surgeon - Dr Graham’s reputation as a superb surgeon is well deserved. From the first consultation to the final post-op check-up, Dr Graham’s surgical skills, his dedication to his patients and the care and attention he and his staff give to each individual is nothing short of remarkable. I am very pleased with with the results of my neck and lower facelift. I feel like I was given 25 years back. And... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 06, 2019

Face Lift - I don’t think I can explain it. I was just much more comfortable with the entire procedure than I expected. Everyone was really nice and helpful to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Face Lift - Dr. on time and unhurried during visit. Explanation re procedure(s) easy to understand and questions answered completely. He did not in any manner make me feel I had to make an immediate decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Perfect result and personal touch - I came across Dr. Derby searching the Internet for a Plasic Surgeon in my area to have a Facelift done.I was impressed by his profile and the positiv reviews. After attending some of his seminars I made an appointment to explain my personal goals.He not only listened very carefully but totally met my expectation that I don´t want to have that surprised look after the surgery. He distracted ... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-18
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2016

This Specific Doctor! - I view the choice for a plastic surgeon in 3 areas. Reputation; manner; results. I was walking in with a face that had been treated with Botox in such a way that, to me, I looked grotesque. I could smile on one side and the other side of my mouth was paralyzed by the fact that Botox took effect on one side but not on the other. The Botox had been administered by another doctor in another state. To say I was nervous about doing anything else at all was an understatement. I remember Dr. Graham saying to me, when I was considering a lower-priced dermatologist to address my face, "Think about it; it's your face." Good words. I did think about it and I did proceed with Dr. Graham. I had known numerous people who had seen him for successful surgeries, and many of them could afford to go to any doctor in the world. They chose Dr. Graham. He took the time with me, explained, reassured and scheduled me in a time frame for which I could be in town. He was very well recommended and has an unusually admirable reputation. That is what initially got me there. His manner was kind and sweet yet also had a touch of confidence and conviction that he could help me that sort of made me pay special attention to the level of expertise and care I was about to receive.That brings us to the results. No one but a few close friends know I had this surgery. Yet everyone says how great I look, that life must be treating me well, that I seem so happy and content these days. Dr. Graham created the perfect look with a gentle touch, with not too much but very much enough for significant improvement and for rolling back the clock. I am 64. Most people guess that I'm in my early to mid-40's. Maybe that's just being polite but the fact that these compliments come from such diverse individuals and on the heels of this surgery must be more than coincidental.I must compliment, too, the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Helpful, polite, kind, caring, reassuring....they are extremely supportive and no question seems to mundane or silly for them to answer. They are prompt at returning a phone call and bend over backwards to make scheduling work. The office feels good. It is comfortable, tasteful, clean, nurturing, peaceful.I would go to Dr. Braun Graham again. Plastic surgery is not inexpensive but we don't get another body to live in. Not only would I recommend his work to others, I would return to his care myself knowing I was in the best hands possible. I say this, too, because I have had previous procedures and while I have interacted with some very good physicians and surgeons, I believe Dr. Graham is at the very top of the list in the qualities I value. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 11, 2018

Face Lift - My experience meeting Dr Mobley made my decision to book him for my surgery. I liked the time he spent with me as I felt he was truthful and extremely knowledgeable about what he could do for me. He answered all our questions, taking his time with me giving us the feeling he was very interested in making me feel very comfortable about what he wanted to do to give me the results I wanted. I was only dissatisfied with the almost 2 months I had to wait for the appt for the consultation! And I really appreciated that he spent more time with me than his nurse! (Which I had with the other surgeon I had a consult with) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 03, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Mobley was highly recommended by a friend and I felt very comfortable with him. If I decide to have a facelift I want Dr. Mobley to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Mobley was wonderful and provided everything I asked for and more. My facelift result was outstanding and I have received numerous complements from friends and family. Amazingly, in spite of the dramatic changes no one appears even remotely aware that I had cosmetic surgery involving my face and eyes and also fat grafting. They just mention how Florida agrees with me or have I lost weight. From the moment I arrived I have been treated with the utmost respect and privacy by Dr. Mobley, Michelle, the patient care coordinator, Stacie the scheduler and OR nursing staff and Lisa and Kerri the nurses who take care of you during your recovery in the office. Dr. Mobley spent almost an hour with me during my initial consultation and explained the surgery and recovery in great detail. He gave me all the options and was very reassuring. He is also very friendly and easy to talk to. I never felt like I was rushed and he asked several times if I had additional questions. During my recovery he continually updated me on how things were going. Even during the first few days of swelling and bruising, his steady guidance kept me from worrying. Bottom line is I can't thank Dr. Mobley and Sarasota Plastic Surgery enough for bringing back the youthful face I always remembered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 15, 2018

Face Lift - Virtually pain free.Dr. Mobley was very knowledgeable about the procedure & very patient in answering my questions. He completely put me at ease. I will definitely return for any other plastic surgery needs I might have & will recommend him highly to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 15, 2018

Face Lift - Everyone one who works there is very professional. They always notice when you walk in and make sure they are taking care of you. Really a huge step above any other medical place. Dr Mobley is super - easy to talk to, kind, straightforward, and above all a terrific surgeon. I was intimidated to walk into the place but quickly overcame that with the friendliness and competence of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 13, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - The practice, Dr. Mobley specifically, was highly recommended by 4 friends who had done facelift surgery with him. I had seen the results of their face lifts as testament to his skill, art and caring for patients. I decided to do the face improvement surgery in stages because of personal circumstances- not having support for more than a few days at a time. I am starting with eyelid surgery and Laser treatment, but I will definitely come back to Dr. Mobley for my next stages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 10, 2018

Face Lift - Dr Mobley is a great surgeon and very caring. The staff in general is very helpful, friendly and professional. Some of the staff that stand out as great are Sharon in the operative suite, Tiffany in the office area, and Michelle (preop appt coordinator).Not all staff at the front desk are friendly, however. I have already recommended Dr Mobley to my sister and some friends. I’m very happy with my results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 20, 2017

Face Lift - Making the decision to have cosmetic surgery is a bit deal. But having trust in your surgeon makes the decision easier and having a surgeon that listens makes the decision easier still.Dr. Mobley is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye but he also is a good listener. I had my first procedure with Dr. Mobley 12 years ago and was extremely satisfied with the outcome. This time, being older, I was concerned about being done which I wasn't the first time. Balance that with the caveat not to be too conservative because I wanted a good result. Dr. Mobley listened to me describe the surgery that I wanted but perhaps most importantly, he offered his suggestions on what would give me the RESULTS I wanted. He scaled back a bit I what I thought I wanted and he added a tweak here and there to give me the results I wanted. Its now 2 1/2 months post-procedure and am I happy with the outcome? You bet, couldn't be more delighted. Dr. Mobley delivers! Oh, and one other thing about the process that makes for a better experience. Many of the same nurses and team is still there after 12 years! What does that say about the practice? A lot! They obviously have a lot of happy customers otherwise, after 12 years unhappy customers would be too much to handle. Overall, a 5+ stars. Wish it could be a 10 because Dr. Mobley and his team would certainly have earned it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Derby is an Artist in Plastic Surgery. I'm so thankful to have found him!! - Dr. Derby deserves nothing less than a perfect rating. I had a face lift, brow lift, fat transfer, and laser resurfacing and I couldn't be more pleased with my end result. It far exceeds my expectations!!! I am a perfect image of myself 15 years ago, and it looks so naturaI. I am so thankful that I attended his seminar at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center where I detected his kind and caring... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Mobley - Two friends had prior procedures with him. He addressed my questions with ease and was very straight forward. He took the time to listen to my goals and was honest, yet delicate even when one was not achievalbe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2017

Extremely satisfied - From the first visit to last, I'm extremely pleased with all the staff, not only their professionalism in handling everyday issues but their knowledge and expertise answering all my questions. Dr. Mobley never seemed to tire of my repeated questions and the results of my laser resurfacing, fat transfer, blepharoplasty and face lift are amazing. Every day there was a noticeable, positive... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2017

Looking 10 Years Younger! - You can tell that Dr. Engel loves his work. During my pre-op visits, he was very attentive when I described what I wanted to achieve with plastic surgery. Plastic surgery is as much an art as a science - and Dr. Engel fully appreciates this and realizes that every patient is different. His thoughtful recommendations were specific to my needs and my desired outcome. You get personalized care when Dr. Engel is your surgeon! I felt like he really listened and felt confident about understanding and meeting my expectations. And he actually exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2017

Have always had a pleasant experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 16, 2017

Face Lift - Dr Mobley has a terrific reputation in the community. I was very impressed with his explanation of what I needed and felt he did not try and sell necessary procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2017

Simply the best...Dr David Mobley - I just turned 60..my eyes looked tired, my jawline disappeared, and I had wrinkles everywhere! Yikes! I needed help! Being a nurse,I researched many plastic surgeons before I decided on Dr David Mobley, based on his many positive reviews. I was NOT disappointed. From my 1st consultation through my 1st post op visit, I found him easy to talk to,understanding what I wanted to have done,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2017

forever yuoung at 61 - Had a mini lift 17yrs ago, choose my Dr because of a lower price, wrong wrong wrong! One eye was different y ears were lopsided and mouth crooked., and huge white scars running down one side of my face below the ear. First thing in the morning before I brushed my teeth i would put the hidding makeup on those scars I just couldn't stand to see them. One morning I had enough! I called Sarasota... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Wanted to Look Younger and Feel Better About my Self. - Doctor Derby is an excellent physician. He is there for you at any time if you need assistance. I was fully satisfied with my results. My friends were very complimentary about his work. He loves his job and wants the best results for you. I am extremely satisfied with my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 30, 2017

Rhinoplasty - This is my second surgical experience with Dr. Mobley and his practice. I received the same excellent care I had previously experienced with Dr. Mobley this time around. I was so happy with my results for my face lift in 2014 that I came back for my rhinoplasty on March 9. The results are exactly what I wanted. I also had a mini facelift that turned out very good. The care was excellent from start to finish, pain minimal, and I can go back to my life quickly. I am sure that I will be back in the future for further care. Everyone did their job well, they were all pleasant and very helpful. I am just so happy with the results!I think the single best thing besides the results are the staff working for Dr. Mobley and Dr. Mobley himself. Everyone is so pleasant and professional. That really does count for a lot. I like the fact that the surgery is carried out at the same facility and I go home at the end of the day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 30, 2017

Rhinoplasty, Mini Face Lift - This is my second surgical experience with Dr. Mobley and his practice. I received the same excellent care I had previously experienced with Dr. Mobley this time around. I was so happy with my results for my face lift in 2014 that I came back for my rhinoplasty on March 9. The results are exactly what I wanted. I also had a mini facelift that turned out very good. The care was excellent from start to finish, pain minimal, and I can go back to my life quickly. I am sure that I will be back in the future for further care. Everyone did their job well, they were all pleasant and very helpful. I am just so happy with the results!I think the single best thing besides the results are the staff working for Dr. Mobley and Dr. Mobley himself. Everyone is so pleasant and professional. That really does count for a lot. I like the fact that the surgery is carried out at the same facility and I go home at the end of the day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

58 Year Old Female in Good Health, Non-smoker - I had an excellent experience with Dr Bran Derby with a mini face lift and lower blepharoplasty. The results met and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby not only has exceptional surgical skills but his bedside manner put me at ease and made the process good from the decision making through the post op process. The nurses are also excellent and caring. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

I had an amazing experience with my facelift - Dr Derby is the best of the best!!! He returned youth back to me. I was feeling a little uncomfortable with my looks,I did what he suggested and... oh boy!!!A new me was born! Not only he is a wonderful doctor, he is an amazing human being... caring and always interested in how you're doing!The experience ov a facelift, was really easy because of him!Even my husband had his eyes done... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr Derby is the best of the best!!! He returned youth back to me. I was feeling a little uncomfortable with my looks,I did what he suggested and... oh boy!!!A new me was born! Not only he is a wonderful doctor, he is an amazing human being... caring and always interested in how you're doing!The experience ov a facelift, was really easy because of him!Even my husband had his eyes done... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2017

Face Lift - My expectations have been exceeded More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Face Lift - Dr, Mobley is patient, caring, professional, skilled and has a great personality that makes you feel safe and cared for.He allows you to ask questions an explains everything well. I would trust him with anything I would have done and recommend him to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 14, 2017

Face Lift - Very happy with staff doctor and outcime More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 29, 2017

Face Lift - My final result was what I wanted. I was mentally prepared so I was willing to put up with some discomfort. THe only inconvenience was not being able to sleep on your side for the first few weeks. The nurses were very good at explaining things and answering all your detailed questions. Dr. Mobley was avaialble when needed. THe follow up appointment the next day was great since I had a few questions. Everyone was supportive and attentive. best part was the final result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2017

Face Lift - My surgery went according to plan, without any complications. I am extremely happy with the results and feel fine. The staff could not have been more helpful or comforting. They are a great team to work with.The results were very noticeable as the before and after pictures show. I got the desired results, how can you not be happy? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2017

Face Lift - This office is efficient and friendly and quick to call back and answer questions. Dr Mobley is extremely talented and gave me a very natural looking facelift.The outcome of my facelift, necklift and fat injections is very natural looking. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 19, 2017

Dr. Mobley took his time with me and I never felt like he was rushing me. He answered all of the questions I brought along and I left feeling like my face would be in good hands with him as the surgeon. I love that he has lots of experience, but yet is still not an old man! I also like that he calmed my nerves by calling the face lift a medium level surgery" and that he said he thought my face would have good results because of my bone structure. Finally, the idea of returning the day after surgery through the back door and getting my hair washed was a nice bonus." More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-05
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 02, 2017

The doctor listened to me, explained the procedures, manipulated my face with his fingers to approximate results of the procedures, and the fee was provided and discussed with the patient coordinator before I left.I had also attended the seminar prior to my consult. It provided much needed background knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2016

Twelve years ago Dr.Mobley performed a facelift, browlift and upper eyelid surgery on me. I am still very happy I had these procedures done. I expressed my concerns of "looking natural", he listened and explained the surgery in a professional detailed way that was easy to understand. It made going into surgery pleasant not scary. The attention I received after surgery was exceptional from Dr. Mobley and the staff. I am looking forward to my next procedure in the near future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2016

I am very pleased with my facelift. It looks awesome thanks to the skills and artistic hands of Dr. Mobley. I'm telling all my friends about him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12972262
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2016

I love my facelift. He did an awesome job. I'm telling all my friends about him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2016

Dr Mobley made me feel so welcomed and reassured me the results would be great. .Little sister had her face done and I've never seen her look so good. So I decided to have it done. So happy with results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 30, 2016

Well, I will be 70 yrs (young!) old in August & people @ my car dealer & dentist office thought I was in my 50's!!! My procedure has made me very happy with the results!Dr. Mobley, the surgery prep nurses were exceptional at their positions. Downstairs Kelly & Lisa are excellent at what they do plus making a patient as comfortable as possible. These 2 are true gems! Also, the front desk staff are awesome in making and/or changing appointments. They are always polite & courteous & ready to help. I have/would recommend Dr. Mobley plus the staff, etc to my friends at any time. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 30, 2016

The facility was beautiful, modern, and convenient. Dr. Mobley took his time to explain what would be done and didn't try to upsell me or discourage me in any way. He made a suggestion about a small additional procedure and gave me visual examples of why he recommended it, be advised that the results I am seeking did not hinge upon this additional procedure. I was highly satisfied and feel very comfortable about me up coming procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-29
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

The Best of the Best! - Sarasota, FL - Skillful, professional, experienced, sincere and knowledgeable. - - After seeing the amazing results of (3) women I've known since 2003, I knew that Dr. Graham was the best plastic surgeon in Sarasota. I've been a patient of his since 2005. During this time, I've had a liposuction procedure, various "fill-ins" and most recently a "full necklift" which looks more like a mini-facelift. Not only does Dr. Graham have an artistic eye, but he's also an expert at producing a "natural look." He doesn't pull the skin too tight, and it's hard to tell that surgery has been performed. He has a fantastic reputation and deservedly so. Additionally, he's a very nice person who truly cares about his patients and the outcome of their procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10670593
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Mobley is excellent More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 29, 2016

Really like the overall feeling of coming there. This is my second surgery and I feel very safe and confident with dr. Mobley. I do highly recommend him. The office is clean and well designed. I like to feel like I'm sitting in a professional office building. One of my big issues is the staff. Sarasota doctor offices are notorious for having terrible staff running their offices. I would rate Sarasota plastic surgery center as the number 1 office in the city for kind and professional staff. It does make a difference!!! I tell everyone in town that your office is the very best there is. I feel very happy with my results and would die sure come back !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10127784
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

This practice is well known in the medical community as the gold standard. Their committment to clinical excellence is well known and that is why I chose Dr. Mobley. I have had both a facelift and blepharoplasty with him and I am delighted with my result. I have a very natural refreshed look. I am a faculty member and when I returned from summer vacation, my colleagues told me that summer vacation very much agreed with me because I looked so refreshed. No one suspected that I had a face lift! Dr Mobley is an excellent listener and spends a lot of time answering questions. I am a nurse and so my questions were different and he answered every one to my satisfaction. The entire process is so professional and the nurses and surgical team are awesome. I was also thrilled with how fast I healed. Only a board certified plastic surgeon with the advanced training and skills of Dr. Mobley could give me the results I have. I highly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery-you will be in very good hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10004489
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2016

I am delighted with my results from a revision Facelift with Dr. Derby. He made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone about my experience. I am very grateful. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. More

5.0
Review from mn  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 14, 2016

Both the surgeon and his staff listened to my questions and clearly answered them. They never rushed me. I felt that everything was handled very professionally by every staff member with whom I interacted. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11995308
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Mobley is the best plastic surgeon ever! I had a car accident over 20 years ago with major damage to my face. A doctor in New York botched a surgery to my jaw and I went all over the country trying to find someone to fix it. Every doctor I saw refused to help me. When I moved to Sarasota and found Dr. Mobley he had compassion and went above and beyond to help me. Sometimes I have to wait beyond my appointment time but when he comes in the room he is laser focused on me and seems to have all the time in the world.... Never rushed. He is a perfectionist and just a lovely kind man. Trisha Ruble More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9004119
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

Best doctor ever, super patient, calm, funny, great bedside manners, knows what he is talking about, my results are fantastic. Could not have asked for anything better than Dr. Engel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9000433
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I am a patient of Dr Scott Engel. I recently underwent a facelift, necklift, upper and lower eyelid blepharoplasty. Safety, the qualifications and skill of the surgeon and subsequent after care were of upmost importance to me, together with a result that was natural and conservative. I did much homework and Dr Engel met all of my goals. My experience was extremely rewarding and met all expectations. Dr Engle and his staff were extremely kind, courteous and professional. From the start, everyone was very informative and gave clear answers to all my questions. All were sensitive to my needs and demonstrated the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They all, obviously, take pride in what they do and know that having a strong work ethic still matters today. All are an absolute credit to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center! I absolutely highly recommend Dr Engel and his staff. I could not be happier with the surgery, aftercare and results. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-11
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

50 Years Old, 4 Children and Time to Refresh! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is a skillful, kind and professional plastic surgeon. He is also extremely involved with all aspects of recovery. I had done much homework to find Dr. Engel, which totally paid off. I saw him each and everytime I came to the office and he completely addressed all questions and concerns. The OR nurses were knowledgeable and professional which helped with pre surgery nerves. The nurses in the office were also professional, kind and courteous and all demonstrated excellent patient care. I cannot recommend more highly Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr Engel and all his staff obviously take much pride in all they do and demonstrate the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They are all an absolute credit to all they do! Great job! - - Dr Engel performed a facelift, neck lift, upper & lower eye blepharoplasty. As a nurse, my number one priority was safety followed by the qualifications & skill of the surgeon. My other priority was a natural appearing result. Dr Engel met all of my very high expectations which led to great rewards. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 24, 2016

Making me like to look in the mirror again and I also noticed that people treat me better than before my surgery. Dr Mobley and the entire staff are highly qualified, personable, kind and gentle in their care of the medical procedures. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 07, 2015

I feel the level of expertise is very good and the nursing staff is highly trained and very proficient. Dr Mobley seems very skilled at everything and very willing to assure a good outcome. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 04, 2015

The professionalism, care, & friendly atmosphere. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 13, 2015

Dr Mobley noticed that one eyebrow was lower than the other and demonstrated how raising it would greatly improve the overall results, which it did. My face looks very natural, not overdone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2015

Feeling Younger Every Day - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel was personable, caring and very concerned about how I feel. He was able to assure me that although I looked like I had been hit by a truck the day of surgery that it would be all ok. He was right, I am very pleased with the results and would recommend him to anyone who wants realistic results. - - Immediately after surgery people noticed a significant change in my appearance. My friends and I continue to admire the work that Dr. Engle performed for me, his attention to detail is second to none. His commitment to his patients is that you will not look far better but not different. I cannot say enough about his ability to make me comfortable and truly believe that he cares about me and my results. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2015

Dr. Mobley did an excellent job and was very pleased with the outcome. I have recommended this facility to friends and was told that I look about 20 years younger. During my consultation I had mentioned that I did not realize how pretty I was when I was in my 20's and he told me that the beauty is still there underneath and that he will bring it back out and he most certainly did, people cannot believe how wonderful I look and also had a new hair cut to match my new face. I am extremely happy with the results. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 16, 2015

Everyone was very professional. The outcome was great. More

5.0
Review from CC  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 02, 2015

My doctor, Dr. David Mobley plus his full staff are extremely welcoming. They fully explained everything to include prep, procedures, post-surgery info, etc with written and personal info/answers. Everyone seems fully interested & giving to you as a patient. Questions are answered promptly. The facility is exceptionally clean throughout. Nurse Lisa & Medical Asst Kerri were outstanding in their duties to me. I have/would highly recommend my doctor, his staff, & facility to others. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Mobley is an excellent physician. He makes you feel very comfortable and makes you feel that you can ask him anything. I found the whole experience easy to go through. Amazingly no pain! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4408500
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2015

Dr. Mobley & staff were all very professional, courteous & friendly and gave excellent care. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 03, 2015

Dr. Mobley is a highly skilled surgeon and an artist. He did a fantastic job. Everything was well organized and I felt safe and well cared for. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 08, 2015

Everything about everything was excellent! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 21, 2015

I felt listened too" and cared about. The result was all that I hoped for." More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4716308
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2015

Dr. Engel is amazing! More

5.0
Review from GH  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 19, 2014

I feel like everyone connected with my surgery gave me all the information I needed to decide if I wanted the surgery and that I wanted Dr. Mobley to perform my surgery. The staff, nurses and anesthesiologist were all very professional and compassionate before, during and after my procedure. Dr. Mobley spent all the time I needed explaining to me the specifics of the procedures I had selected, surgery and recovery time and what results I could expect. Dr. Mobley listened carefully to my questions and explained everything to my satisfaction.I am so happy with the outcome of my procedures. Something that was important to me and that I communicated to Dr. Mobley was that I did not want my face lift to be unnatural looking, I did not want my skin pulled too tight, and he understood and the result was better than I expected.I am planning on having further procedures, and I know I will go to Dr. Mobley to perform my surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2014

The entire staff made me feel like an important friend". They always knew who I was. All of my needs and concerns were dealt with promptly and professionally. I am constantly being complemented on the change in my appearance." More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2014

Extremely professional and caring. Treated as an individual with individual needs, not a number. Able to dicsuss my needs and expectations in an open uncriticized manner and I feel that what I said was taken seriously and my needs were met. This is my second proceedure with this physician and I would not hesitate to recommend him to my family and friends. He is a very caring individual, an excellent surgeon. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 13, 2014

Several days after surgery I experienced anxiety and felt faint, I returned to the clinic and immediately the staff and doctor Mobley were responsive, compassionate and professional. I was experiencing a claustrophobic response to the tight sensation/pressure felt after facial surgery. This was explained to me and I was effectively treated. The compassionate staff normalized my experience and offered other suggestions which enabled me to regain my comfort during the healing process. Exceptional service!!!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Mobley and his team. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 11, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Mobley for 2 years since I arrived here in Sarasota. Prior to moving here I had gone to other cosmetic surgeons, doctors and no one compares to him. I am so thankful that I was referred to him by a friend! I have been highly satisfied with everything that he has done ranging from botox and fillers to surgery of the eyelids and face. He is amazing.. he listens, he's picky, wants the best outcome and is very detailed with every aspect of what I've wanted and had done. The staff and nurses were great also... I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 10, 2014

Dr. Mobley is an excellent listener and a highly skilled, well trained surgeon who is a perfectionist. The surgical center is first rate and the staff in the entire practice deliver exceptional customer service and courtesy. The results of my facelift are outstanding and even better than I could have imagined. I was amazed at how fast I recovered. Dr. Mobley and the nursing staff prepared me well with pre-operative instructions. I highly recommend this surgeon to anyone considering surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 09, 2014

Overall attitude, care, concern of doctor & all of staff at every visit, even with phone calls. No overselling. No desire to do more than a natural look.A lovely facility yet still very comfortable.Dr. Mobley is real! I will use him for any other work & have already recommended him to others who are also as pleased! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2014

Weight Loss of 60+ = Saggy Skin; 66 Years Young. Sarasota, FL - I am now five weeks out (8-5-14). And, yes, I am happy with Dr. Graham's handiwork. I have had no problems to speak of and am feeling like I do look younger and very natural.I am only one day out, but I can say right now, my doc has been great. My final look remains to be seen, but I am optimistic of a good outcome. He has done his part, and I just need to do mine by being a good patient and healing quickly.07-16-14 Three weeks. Very happy with Doc Graham, very kind and an artist. I would recommend him for any procedure. No problems. Smooth as these events go. . . - - I have been saving for years to do a facelift. I am ready - Weight loss of nearly 70 lbs. contributed to sagging and loose skin on face. Also wrinkles. Will have fat injections around eyes and cheek and mouth, neck and face lift. I am very comfortable with the doc and facilities of where I am going. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2014

I like the friendliness and caring of the entire staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2014

The overall experience was good and Dr. Mobly did a great job making me look and feel better and very natural....no one (I didn't tell) knows that I had a face lift, but most comment on how much better I appear. What more can a gal ask for?! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2014

The results were fantastic. I look maybe 15 or 20 years younger than I did before the procedure. Everything about the surgery went smoothly, was predictable and well handled. I think I look better than I have for at least 20 years if not more. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422768
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2013

My extensive procedure was one of the most personal risks I have ever taken. Dr. Mobley put me at ease, his demeanor was a perfect match for me. He followed my surgery ,now more than six months, with comforting attention to detail and makes me feel we are in this process together. He is the only person I will trust with my face. I am completely confident in his decisions and expertise. I will unconditionally recommend him to others and already have been asked by many about my experience that resulted in the wonderful transformation of not only my appearance but my confidence. Thank You More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2012

Dr Engel is an excellent surgeon- both in skill and bedside manner- beautiful facility More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461190
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2011

After a great deal of research and a personal consultation, I chose Dr Graham for cosmetic surgery. His office exudes professionalism, punctuality and precision. Dr. Graham is sensitive with a pleasant manner and detailed in his explanations and treatment. He allows as much time as you need for questions and fully describes the surgery as well as before and after care. The staff all work in harmony and there is an air of calm and ease. I never experienced any delay at my appointments and was always greeted cheerfully. The doctor and technicians stand by their work and do not release you until you are fully satisfied with the results of any procedure. I had experience with most of the people in this office and only have them all in the highest regard. I would highly recommend this physician and his very efficient and cordial staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422769
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

The last review is right on. Dr. Mobley is a talented, trustworthy surgeon. My results were far better than expected. You may have to wait to see him, but he more than makes up for it with the time he spends with you. My only real complain would be that his nurses generally ignored me while I waited for surgery, but in the grand scheme of things, that is pretty insignificant. I trusted his judgment to make decisions during surgery and am glad I did. I look fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461173
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 03, 2014

This was a 5 star satisfying experience! Dr. Mobley's level of expertise as well as his calming demeanor exceeded all expectations. My husband accompanied me to the numerous post-op appointments and we both always left feeling reassured that we had been well served. It has been 8 months since my face lift. Not only am I pleased with the results, but several of my colleagues are as well...such that they have scheduled their surgeries with Dr. Mobley. Testimony to a great surgeon! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 01, 2016

Well, I will be 70 yrs (young!) old in August & people @ my car dealer & dentist office thought I was in my 50's!!! My procedure has made me very happy with the results! Dr. Mobley, the surgery prep nurses were exceptional at their positions. Downstairs Keri & Lisa are excellent at what they do plus making a patient as comfortable as possible. These 2 are true gems! Also, the front desk staff are awesome in making and/or changing appointments. They are always polite & courteous & ready to help. I have/would recommend Dr. Mobley plus the staff, etc to my friends at any time. More

5.0
Review from tt  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2016

I had some procedures done … I have the facelift, the upper lid done, and also he went a little bit on my neck and pulled some of it. So it was the neck, the face, and the upper lid that was done. The experience was very good. He’s a great doctor. I have my vision, but again he’s the surgeon, and he have his vision, and everything turned out great. I think depends on what you like to have done. I believe that every plastic surgeon is not good in everything. It can’t be possible – so who you choose depends on what the procedure you have done. I think that the Sarasota Plastic Surgery, it has the best doctors in town, and whoever you procedure is with, you’re going to be good hands. My case was face. I think Dr. Graham is the best in town. More

5.0
Review from CJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

I came to Dr. Derby because I had a Facelift done previously, about 3 years ago, and I was disappointed. I asked Dr Derby what he thought and what he could do and he recommended many procedures. Because of my age, we settled on doing less because I didn’t want to be under anesthesia that long knowing how long I had to recover. He called the procedure a Necklift, but he did way more.. better than my facelift.. took up the skin in a way that I had no jowls! Also, my eyes don’t close solidly and my ophthalmologist was even concerned and he made it so they do close and even reduced my earlobes. I wear short hair so my ears stick out. I am delighted with results and I recovered well. He did way more than he had to do and made me look so much better and I am thrilled. I would be happy to tell anyone. I am very grateful. I am older, I am 78. He was very caring of me through this whole process and respected the fact that I was older and encouraged me in ways that were helpful. I’m sure most women my age wouldn’t bother with a facelift but I was disappointed in how it turned out the first time. This time was way better. Dr. Derby has a really gentle, caring, not pushy, thoughtful way of relating to someone my age. This is important to me. He looks at you and really listens to you. I really look good when I smile but you wouldn’t let me smile in my after photos. I just want to say ‘thank you’. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 12, 2017

Face Lift - Because of my health, with my blood pressure I don't qualify for a procedure . I am grateful that my doctor realized that and didn't cut. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-4463517
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 17, 2011

I was very happy with the result from Dr. Mobley, and confident in his ability. He was highly recommended by friends, and I knew he wouldn't make me look "done." I will absolutely see him agai n for future procedures. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.