Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter55 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 27, 2018

I am in Europe on vacation and you almost got me in trouble because since you performed my eyelid procedure passport control didn't believe it was me - since I look so much younger than my passport photo. Plus I can better see the sights of Europe. Good job. Sending regards. More

Graham-8.28.18-Testimonial.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 15, 2019

Eyelid Surgery - NO scarring, great results and minimal down time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 01, 2019

Eyelid Surgery - I found the staff to be extremely caring and professional. Dr. Engel explained the pro's and con's and the whole procedure in detail. He was very patient and answered all my questions. At no time did I feel pressured to have the procedure. After the procedure the staff was very caring and attentive. Everything turned out just as Dr. Engel said it would. I am extremely pleased with my whole experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2019

I recently had under eyelid surgery at SPSC. Dr. Engel told me what I could and could not expect. He is very patient, thorough and compassionate. I never felt rushed and no question was unimportant. The staff is also very professional, discreet and caring. I am extremely happy with my experience and my results. I feel and look 100% better!! I cannot say enough about Dr. Engel and the staff at SPSC. Thank you Dr. Engel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 27, 2019

Eyelid Surgery - I was impressed with the level of care during my surgery and the multiple follow up visits to evaluate my healing progress. I’m thrilled with the results and feel more alert and believe I look younger as a result. I’ve already recommended Dr. Mobley to several friends and I would come to him again for further surgeries. I love the way my eyes look now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 27, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Totally confident with Dr. Mobley's experience and expertise. I was extremely pleased with the experience during a previous surgery. I had high expectations for the current one, and was not disappointed. The staff is very pleasant, patient, and extremely professional. The practice runs like a well-oiled machine.Have recommended Dr. Mobley and the practice to a number of people considering cosmetic surgery.[Single best thing is...] I feel more confident with my appearance, and have received a large number of compliments, both by people who knew I was having the surgery done, and those who did not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 09, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Engel and his team are amazing. I was VERY comfy but it was definitely much more than I expected so I am going to wait till I am a few years older for the procedure. In the meantime, I will utilize Dr. Engel for some in between things. I will share though that I have been told that there are at least 3 great surgeons that do the same procedure very well, are less costly and do not charge for consults so I may explore them too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 15, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Everyone was kind and very professional, everything was on time as it's been scheduled, Dr. Engel is paying attention on details and won't ever let any of his patients to leave the office unhappy or not satisfied.I look better and younger...Your staff doesn't only make people pretty, they make people happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 01, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Beautiful tesults More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 16, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - I had previous surgeries done with Dr Mobley. Front start to finish everything went very well. I’m very happy with everyone in the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Mobley was wonderful and provided everything I asked for and more. My facelift result was outstanding and I have received numerous complements from friends and family. Amazingly, in spite of the dramatic changes no one appears even remotely aware that I had cosmetic surgery involving my face and eyes and also fat grafting. They just mention how Florida agrees with me or have I lost weight. From the moment I arrived I have been treated with the utmost respect and privacy by Dr. Mobley, Michelle, the patient care coordinator, Stacie the scheduler and OR nursing staff and Lisa and Kerri the nurses who take care of you during your recovery in the office. Dr. Mobley spent almost an hour with me during my initial consultation and explained the surgery and recovery in great detail. He gave me all the options and was very reassuring. He is also very friendly and easy to talk to. I never felt like I was rushed and he asked several times if I had additional questions. During my recovery he continually updated me on how things were going. Even during the first few days of swelling and bruising, his steady guidance kept me from worrying. Bottom line is I can't thank Dr. Mobley and Sarasota Plastic Surgery enough for bringing back the youthful face I always remembered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 13, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - The practice, Dr. Mobley specifically, was highly recommended by 4 friends who had done facelift surgery with him. I had seen the results of their face lifts as testament to his skill, art and caring for patients. I decided to do the face improvement surgery in stages because of personal circumstances- not having support for more than a few days at a time. I am starting with eyelid surgery and Laser treatment, but I will definitely come back to Dr. Mobley for my next stages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 28, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - I already had a procedure with the same surgeon and I was highly satisfied with the result. the doctor explained everything of what he will do for that special surgery, I understood. thank you.Everyone was very kind, polite, respectful, understanding. They answered my questions well so I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 23, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Michelle was very helpful when I first went into the room. She asked me why I would be seeing the doctor and provided a video with information about that facial procedure. then the surgeon was very helpful and when explaining what options to pursue to improve my appearance.I feel very comfortable with the surgeon I met with and will schedule another appointment with him to clarify a few points and possibly change part of the recommended procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 20, 2017

Face Lift - Making the decision to have cosmetic surgery is a bit deal. But having trust in your surgeon makes the decision easier and having a surgeon that listens makes the decision easier still.Dr. Mobley is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye but he also is a good listener. I had my first procedure with Dr. Mobley 12 years ago and was extremely satisfied with the outcome. This time, being older, I was concerned about being done which I wasn't the first time. Balance that with the caveat not to be too conservative because I wanted a good result. Dr. Mobley listened to me describe the surgery that I wanted but perhaps most importantly, he offered his suggestions on what would give me the RESULTS I wanted. He scaled back a bit I what I thought I wanted and he added a tweak here and there to give me the results I wanted. Its now 2 1/2 months post-procedure and am I happy with the outcome? You bet, couldn't be more delighted. Dr. Mobley delivers! Oh, and one other thing about the process that makes for a better experience. Many of the same nurses and team is still there after 12 years! What does that say about the practice? A lot! They obviously have a lot of happy customers otherwise, after 12 years unhappy customers would be too much to handle. Overall, a 5+ stars. Wish it could be a 10 because Dr. Mobley and his team would certainly have earned it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 08, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - I have had a procedure performed by Dr. Engel in the past and I was completely satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Mobley - Two friends had prior procedures with him. He addressed my questions with ease and was very straight forward. He took the time to listen to my goals and was honest, yet delicate even when one was not achievalbe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2017

Extremely satisfied - From the first visit to last, I'm extremely pleased with all the staff, not only their professionalism in handling everyday issues but their knowledge and expertise answering all my questions. Dr. Mobley never seemed to tire of my repeated questions and the results of my laser resurfacing, fat transfer, blepharoplasty and face lift are amazing. Every day there was a noticeable, positive... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

58 Year Old Female in Good Health, Non-smoker - I had an excellent experience with Dr Bran Derby with a mini face lift and lower blepharoplasty. The results met and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby not only has exceptional surgical skills but his bedside manner put me at ease and made the process good from the decision making through the post op process. The nurses are also excellent and caring. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2017

Face Lift - My expectations have been exceeded More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2017

Best Thing I Have Done for my Self in a Very Long Time! - Excellent doctor with an excellent team working with him.This is a very tough surgery to go through and the doctor checked on me every day. The day after surgery in person and every day on the phone after that to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

DR. Derby is a wonderful Dr. Did surgery on my eye lid that was pulling down. Did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. Had a wonderful staff everyone was really nice. If I have to have anymore surgery he will be the one to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2017

I always feel special - Dr Derby is so personal and professional. His surgical abilities are superb. I am an operating room RN and his talent is amazing. His bedside manner is wonderful and I would recommend him to everyone I know More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2017

Face Lift - This office is efficient and friendly and quick to call back and answer questions. Dr Mobley is extremely talented and gave me a very natural looking facelift.The outcome of my facelift, necklift and fat injections is very natural looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2017

Natural looking results from surgery - I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2017

I met Dr. Derby thru an emergency incident. I had split my lip wide open and it required 7-8 stitches. The results are so good that no one would know that I had injured my lip. I was so impressed with him that I asked him if he could possibly help me out with corrective surgery with my eyes. Previously, I had eyelid surgery 10 years ago. He suggested having a brow lift procedure. I had... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-20
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Derby is everything you could want in a surgeon. - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. - - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-10
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2017

32 Years Old Looking to Brighten Face with Eyelid Surgery (Upper Blepharoplasty) - Dr. Derby was absolutely fantastic! During our consult we talked through the different options and what kind of results I was looking for. He was extremely patient and answered questions thoroughly and clearly. On the day of my surgery he was calm and collected, which helped to sooth my nerves! During my post-op visit, I was a little uncomfortable having my stitches removed and he took over from the nurse and removed them himself, asking me questions throughout to help distract me. It was amazing! I can't speak highly of him and the staff at the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center enough. I would recommend Dr. Derby and his team to anyone considering plastic surgery. - - For my entire adult life, I hated my eyelids. I was never able to wear eye makeup and always felt a little self-conscious by how hooded they were. I finally made the decision to get a upper blepharoplasty in the Spring of 2016 and it was the best decision I ever made. The results are exactly what I was looking for; subtle without looking over done. I am so happy with Dr. Derby's work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2016

Twelve years ago Dr.Mobley performed a facelift, browlift and upper eyelid surgery on me. I am still very happy I had these procedures done. I expressed my concerns of "looking natural", he listened and explained the surgery in a professional detailed way that was easy to understand. It made going into surgery pleasant not scary. The attention I received after surgery was exceptional from Dr. Mobley and the staff. I am looking forward to my next procedure in the near future! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13115805
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

I had a drooping eyelid and another one that was moderate. My face looked out of balance and I was very self conscious about my appearance. Dr. Mobley spent a lot of time before and after my upper eyelid surgery to go over all the details and make me feel comfortable. Result: I LOVE MY NEW EYES! Thank you Dr. Mobley! I'm so glad I found someone who doesn't push a procedure on you, but honestly tells you what would be an improvement. He is a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 26, 2016

I feel more confident now that my eyelids have healed - I look better than I did a few months ago and I feel my look is more youthful.The staff and surgeon were knowledgable at all times, I was very relaxed and calm after my initial meetings - I was confident I was dealing with seasoned professionals who knew what they were doing. Recognizing that all surgeries have their risks, I was comfortable knowing that the Doctor and his staff could handle any circumstance...even if things got complicated. i am pleased to say the surgery went smooth and the results left me feeling very beautiful again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-11
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2016

Much Needed Thigh Lift and Eye Lid (Upper and Lower) - Sarasota, FL - I have had a great experience with Dr. Brian Derby. He is always concerned and caring. He never seems to be rushed and takes his time answering questions and explaining things. - - I couldn't be happier with the results of my thigh lift. I have had inner thigh problems every since my gastric bypass weight loss. With the results of my procedure I can now wear shorts and a swimsuit without being embarrassed of the flabby skin. I have had an issue with a seroma in my right leg, but nothing that Dr. Derby hasn't been able to find a solution to. The eye lid surgery was a success as well. I look much younger and I no longer have bags under my eyes. Everyone kept asking me if I was tired because I always looked it. I no longer have that problem More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10127784
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

This practice is well known in the medical community as the gold standard. Their committment to clinical excellence is well known and that is why I chose Dr. Mobley. I have had both a facelift and blepharoplasty with him and I am delighted with my result. I have a very natural refreshed look. I am a faculty member and when I returned from summer vacation, my colleagues told me that summer vacation very much agreed with me because I looked so refreshed. No one suspected that I had a face lift! Dr Mobley is an excellent listener and spends a lot of time answering questions. I am a nurse and so my questions were different and he answered every one to my satisfaction. The entire process is so professional and the nurses and surgical team are awesome. I was also thrilled with how fast I healed. Only a board certified plastic surgeon with the advanced training and skills of Dr. Mobley could give me the results I have. I highly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery-you will be in very good hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10047609
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Sarasota Plastic Surgery has the best reputation in town, and my experience there only proved that very fact. Dr. Engel performed my surgery, and he is absolutely amazing! He is very informative and gave me numerous options from which to choose regarding what was best for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated me so I could make the best decision for my surgery. He is a perfectionist, so I felt entirely comfortable leaving the decision of implant size in his hands. I could not be happier with my results!! Dr. Engel is a truly gifted surgeon. He does excellent Botox injections that you hardly feel. The staff is very competent and extremely caring. The P.A., Bridgette, does outstanding injections and made my lips look perfect while still being extremely natural in appearance. I am extremely dedicated to the practice due to their stellar reputation. I receive excellent service I every time I visit them, which is why I will continue to have procedures there. I would never consider going to any other plastic surgery practice because I have so much trust in Sarasota Plastic Surgery. They are absolutely fantastic!!! More

5.0
Review from mn  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 14, 2016

Both the surgeon and his staff listened to my questions and clearly answered them. They never rushed me. I felt that everything was handled very professionally by every staff member with whom I interacted. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-25
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2016

My Eyes - Sarasota, FL - I don't look "plastic" but like a gently youthful 67 yr old. The work is conservative and not overdone. Dr Derby's reputation for being meticulous and proficient along with having a great demeaner are truly accurate! The results are marvelous! Thank YOU! Dr Derby - - I have worked as a RN in OR for 16 years and know these surgeons well. I witness pre-op, surgery, and post-op. I'd let any of them (and have) perform surgery on me. I chose Dr. Derby, deciding I needed someone who will not retire as I approach my senior years. As years passed, bags and wrinkles became prominent, so I had eyelid surgery and fat injections in the hollows of my face. People don't notice the changes; the tell me I look rested. I don't hide behind sunglasses anymore! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9000433
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I am a patient of Dr Scott Engel. I recently underwent a facelift, necklift, upper and lower eyelid blepharoplasty. Safety, the qualifications and skill of the surgeon and subsequent after care were of upmost importance to me, together with a result that was natural and conservative. I did much homework and Dr Engel met all of my goals. My experience was extremely rewarding and met all expectations. Dr Engle and his staff were extremely kind, courteous and professional. From the start, everyone was very informative and gave clear answers to all my questions. All were sensitive to my needs and demonstrated the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They all, obviously, take pride in what they do and know that having a strong work ethic still matters today. All are an absolute credit to Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center! I absolutely highly recommend Dr Engel and his staff. I could not be happier with the surgery, aftercare and results. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-11
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

50 Years Old, 4 Children and Time to Refresh! - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel is a skillful, kind and professional plastic surgeon. He is also extremely involved with all aspects of recovery. I had done much homework to find Dr. Engel, which totally paid off. I saw him each and everytime I came to the office and he completely addressed all questions and concerns. The OR nurses were knowledgeable and professional which helped with pre surgery nerves. The nurses in the office were also professional, kind and courteous and all demonstrated excellent patient care. I cannot recommend more highly Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr Engel and all his staff obviously take much pride in all they do and demonstrate the epitome of what customer service and patient care means. They are all an absolute credit to all they do! Great job! - - Dr Engel performed a facelift, neck lift, upper & lower eye blepharoplasty. As a nurse, my number one priority was safety followed by the qualifications & skill of the surgeon. My other priority was a natural appearing result. Dr Engel met all of my very high expectations which led to great rewards. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 24, 2016

Making me like to look in the mirror again and I also noticed that people treat me better than before my surgery. Dr Mobley and the entire staff are highly qualified, personable, kind and gentle in their care of the medical procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6014324
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2015

Dr. Derby was professional and overall awesome with the procedure I had completed. I was a little nervous at first, but he walked me through every step during the initial consultation. He also did the same during the procedure. His staff was friendly and the procedure was affordable. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2015

Feeling Younger Every Day - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel was personable, caring and very concerned about how I feel. He was able to assure me that although I looked like I had been hit by a truck the day of surgery that it would be all ok. He was right, I am very pleased with the results and would recommend him to anyone who wants realistic results. - - Immediately after surgery people noticed a significant change in my appearance. My friends and I continue to admire the work that Dr. Engle performed for me, his attention to detail is second to none. His commitment to his patients is that you will not look far better but not different. I cannot say enough about his ability to make me comfortable and truly believe that he cares about me and my results. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2015

It was virtually pain free and a very relaxing experience due to staff and Dr. I knew the quality of the work would be worth the surgery and indeed I was correct. All work came out better than I ever expected without the look of plastic surgery being done. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2015

Overall good experience with doctor and professional staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2014

Well taken care of and the results were excellent. Very pleased. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2014

42 Year Old with Wrinkles on Lower Eyelids - Sarasota, FL - Dr Scott Engel was very professional and truly listened to my questions. He was very knowledgable and spoke to me in a manner where I understood the procedures. He made me feel very comfortable and not so afraid of surgery. I am very pleased with Dr. Engel!! - - I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Scott Engel and his staff. He is a very compassionate person. He listened to my concerns and then made his recommendations. He suggested I have a Lower Blepharoplasty with Fat Injections to the hollow areas in the lower eyelid region. I proceeded with the procedures and I am extremely happy. My eyes look wonderful. My whole face has a more youthful appearance. Thank you Dr. Engel!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422768
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2013

My extensive procedure was one of the most personal risks I have ever taken. Dr. Mobley put me at ease, his demeanor was a perfect match for me. He followed my surgery ,now more than six months, with comforting attention to detail and makes me feel we are in this process together. He is the only person I will trust with my face. I am completely confident in his decisions and expertise. I will unconditionally recommend him to others and already have been asked by many about my experience that resulted in the wonderful transformation of not only my appearance but my confidence. Thank You More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2013

Excellent Plastic Surgeon, Very Caring and Very Professional - Sarasota, FL - RealSelf.comExcellent plastic surgeon, very caring and very professional. He was very concerned about my wife's pain level and kept making sure she was not in pain. Also he was very cautious about doing the proceedure making sure she would not have any other complications as she has other underlying medical conditions. Excellent doctor! - - RealSelf.comExcellent plastic surgeon, very caring and very professional. He was very concerned about my wife's pain level and kept making sure she was not in pain. Also he was very cautious about doing the proceedure making sure she would not have any other complications as she has other underlying medical conditions. Excellent doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461190
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2011

After a great deal of research and a personal consultation, I chose Dr Graham for cosmetic surgery. His office exudes professionalism, punctuality and precision. Dr. Graham is sensitive with a pleasant manner and detailed in his explanations and treatment. He allows as much time as you need for questions and fully describes the surgery as well as before and after care. The staff all work in harmony and there is an air of calm and ease. I never experienced any delay at my appointments and was always greeted cheerfully. The doctor and technicians stand by their work and do not release you until you are fully satisfied with the results of any procedure. I had experience with most of the people in this office and only have them all in the highest regard. I would highly recommend this physician and his very efficient and cordial staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422769
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

The last review is right on. Dr. Mobley is a talented, trustworthy surgeon. My results were far better than expected. You may have to wait to see him, but he more than makes up for it with the time he spends with you. My only real complain would be that his nurses generally ignored me while I waited for surgery, but in the grand scheme of things, that is pretty insignificant. I trusted his judgment to make decisions during surgery and am glad I did. I look fantastic! More

5.0
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 06, 2019

It is almost four months since my upper eyelid surgery, cheek fat injections and hand fat injections. I have wanted these procedures but took my time and planned it all. My worries were in needing help while I recovered. Dr. Derby made me feel at ease from the beginning with my consultation. He approached my expectations with precise explanations. He let me know that my down time with swelling could be as much as a month. I appreciated knowing this and adjusted my schedule. I am busy with looking after my mom who doesn't drive and I am active in church functions. There were no surprises before or after surgery. Dr. Derby and the nursing staff explained in writing and in my consultation every thing I would feel and experience. The swelling to my face was a bit hard to settle with at first after surgery but upon each post op visit I was assured it would go down and improve. It did. Lucky me my husband was willing to keep coming with the ice packs. Into my 2nd week post op the swelling was almost completely gone. I honestly attended a wake just two weeks after surgery and family members there said how great I looked. I now have eyelids that I can makeup and not have mascara all over. Why did I wait so long? There are lots of things in life we can't control but in making a decision to have any plastic surgery with Sarasota Plastic Surgery doctors is an easy one and I recommend this office. From the front staff up to the artful, skilled surgeons they are superior in the field of plastic surgery. No need to live with imperfections. I deserve it so should you. K.D More

5.0
Review from IP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2017

My first meeting for lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting with Dr. Derby was great. He answered all of my questions and really put me at ease. My confidence in him continued to build during the consultation and I felt very comfortable. The scheduling process exceeded my expectations, and the office was more than willing to accommodate me when I had to change some dates around. They made it very easy, which I appreciated. The day of surgery went great! The nurses made me feel very comfortable during the prep process, and I was once again assured after meeting with the anesthesiologist, and the procedure went great! The postop followup process was very good. I felt like I was very attended to, and any questions I had were answered. Dr. Derby was very thorough in our discussions, which I appreciated, and the staff made it easy. I am very happy with the results of my lower eyelid surgery and facial fat grafting. In fact, I'm planning on following through with some other suggestions Dr. Derby has made for me. My experience from start to finish exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
Review from tt  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2016

I had some procedures done … I have the facelift, the upper lid done, and also he went a little bit on my neck and pulled some of it. So it was the neck, the face, and the upper lid that was done. The experience was very good. He’s a great doctor. I have my vision, but again he’s the surgeon, and he have his vision, and everything turned out great. I think depends on what you like to have done. I believe that every plastic surgeon is not good in everything. It can’t be possible – so who you choose depends on what the procedure you have done. I think that the Sarasota Plastic Surgery, it has the best doctors in town, and whoever you procedure is with, you’re going to be good hands. My case was face. I think Dr. Graham is the best in town. More

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 13, 2015

I am a 72-year-old male who never really paid attention to what the years had done to me. It wasn't until my wife would meet me at the door after work with a worried expression on her face. She kept saying that I looked exhausted, haggard, and ill-as she put it, "like Death warmed over." My problem was the bags under my eyes, a permanent scowl, and drooping eyelids that made the under-eye area look even worse. We sought the help of Sarasota Plastic Surgery and had the good fortune to become a patient of Dr. Brian Derby. Dr. Derby is a caring, talented surgeon and his extensive educational qualifications impressed me, but it is his friendly, outgoing personality that made working with him enjoyable. He is thorough and direct in answering all questions, and he never made me feel like I was asking silly questions, even when I needed to repeat them again for my own reassurance. I told him that I didn't want to look like a caricature and he fully agreed. The results for me are amazing-everyone who has seen me after the surgery tells me that I "look great" or "look rested" without realizing that it was all due to Dr. Derby's skill. I think I have dropped a good 5-7 years of wear-and-tear from my face, and am grateful that my appearance now reflects the young 65-year-old that I feel I really am! -JWC, Placida, FL More

Patient Testimonial- Derby
4.5
ReviewTracker-4463517
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 17, 2011

I was very happy with the result from Dr. Mobley, and confident in his ability. He was highly recommended by friends, and I knew he wouldn't make me look "done." I will absolutely see him agai n for future procedures. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

40 Year Old Lower Blepharoplasty - Dr. Derby and his office have been very kind and professional. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.