Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Revision Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 15, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Engel was extremely professionally and listened to what I wanted. I am extremely happy with my breast revision. I trust him and will have other procedures in the future. [Single best thing is...] How great the Dr. and his staff were to my husband and myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2018

What a Great Doctor, What a Great Experience - I came to Dr. Derby as a 56 year old woman with saline implants with one deflating. He didn't upsell me on better implants or getting a lift, he listened to me and asked me "If it wasn't for the one implant deflating, would you be here?" Now mind you, I was blessed with great skin and for my age, there is barely any sagging. He gave me my options and went in with the least trauma and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2018

From start to finish it was flawless! - I had an amazing experience. My implants had to be removed as they were 36 years old. Everything he told me to expect was all true. Every step of the way.Very kind and compassionate and professional.The surgery went perfectly, no complications. I did not even need my pain medicine not even an advil. My mobility was limited but it got better each day. Now I am fully recovered. I did not replace... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 13, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Loved all the nurses, my doctor and everyone who interacted with me. Very caring and friendly. I felt like I was in good hands all the way. And wow, my boobs look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I am a bilateral breast cancer survivor having had a mastectomy on each side, 16 yrs apart. The right was a tram flap reconstruction & the left a failed implant reconstruction leaving me with a large ugly scar. Dr. Derby assured me that he would create a left breast and he would also make the reconstructed breast match, The transformation is so amazing, the experience remarkably positive & I am extremely happy. Dr. Derby builds trust, is respectful & provides continual, amazing personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2017

Top of the line plastic surgeon ! - Dr Derby and his staff at Sarasota plastic surgery center were exceptional. My surgery was something I had hoped to have after my first breast augmentation completely failed. I was left with “double bubble” on both breasts and it really hurt my self confidence. Over a year it gradually got worse and I finally decided to have reconstructive surgery. I researched a number of practices and vis... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 01, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Mobley is highly skilled and has an excellent bedside manner. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2017

Top Notch Surgeon - After a mammogram revealed that my implants of 30 plus years were starting to leak, it took me almost 3 years to have the surgery I needed. Once I met Dr. Derby there was no doubt that I wanted him to do the surgery. He explained thoroughly what options I had and answered all my questions to help me make the decision that would be right for me. My implants were surrounded by a mass of scar... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-12
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

33 Year Old - Breast Revision - Sarasota, FL - During the initial consultation, Dr. Derby examined me and discussed options and outcomes. He showed interest in my daily routine and was able to build a rapport with me instantly. After we made a decision on how to proceed, we had another visit to wrap up the details of my upcoming surgery. He answered all my questions and explained every single detail. The day of the surgery we revisited all concerns and and after the surgery he followed up with me many times.Dr. Derbys personality made me feel supported; I could clearly see how outstanding his work ethic was and i never had a doubt about his skills. I am 100% pleased with my choice and I would recommend him to anyone. - - I had saline implants placed 5 years ago. It happens, one of them ruptured. I did my research, and I found Sarasota Plastic Surgeons. They have a great reputation in the state, so I let them choose one of the Dr.s for me. Dr. Derby. I had my first consultation and I instantly knew i wanted to do the procedure with him. The way he explained everything to me made a huge difference and how charismatic he was sealed the deal. I had other consultations with other Dr.s in the area but i knew Dr. Derby was the one. He communicated so clearly before the surgery, the day of the surgery and after the surgery. The follow up he did with me really made me feel supported.The surgery itself went great. I had very little discomfort and was able to get back to my regular life within 2-3 days. Results are AMAZING. I can already tell even though its been less than 2 weeks.The whole staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgeons was very friendly and professional. But what made the difference was Dr. Derby.In conclusion, with the reputation the group had plus the amazing personality and work ethic Dr. Derby had, it was very easy for me to make the decision. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-06
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2016

44-year Old Removes Implants Gets New Ones - Sarasota, FL - Dr Derby was one of the best doctors with which I've ever interacted. As a busy, traveling professional, I wanted an efficient office, organized process, clear financial expectations and smart doctor with listening skills, creativity and great communication skills. Dr Derby was all of that and more. Being middle age I struggled with the decision ofwgetheri wanted implants anymore or not and Dr Derby was patient, informative and truly caring. He never tried to push anything, rather continued to help me thru the decision. The procedure and follow up were nothing short of perfect. Dr Derby is a kind person who loves what he does and does it well. I'm fairly demanding and I was completely comfortable in his care and thrilled with the results. If only he was my regular doctor! - - My 19-year old saline implants were starting to feel lumpy and I wasn't sure I wanted implants at all anymore. Dr Derby was so patient and creative and smart. He provided options. I had them removed and lived with that while deciding. Then had new implants put in after hours of contemplation on size. Amazing experience, not painful and so happy. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 13, 2016

Staff and outcome of surgery are amazing More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 13, 2014

I love Dr Mobley and the nursing staff. The facility is clean and beautiful and the level of care is superb. What more could a person want! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2014

Capsular Contraction Treatment with Implant Removal and Exchange - Bradenton, FL - Dr Scott and his office were very knowledgable, friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my short healing time and the success of the procedure. I would definitely trust Dr. Scott with any of my plastic surgery needs! - - About 3 years after my initial implant surgery (by a different surgeon), I noticed that my right breast was becoming firm and you could see the implant margins. Upon noticing the problem I went to Dr Scott for a consultation. He was very compassionate and gave me a few different treatment options. He followed up with me regularly until I was certain that an complete capsuleotomy with implant removal and exchange was right for me. Surgery scheduling was fast and easy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407181
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Scott J. Engel, January is the month of my rebirth as well as my birth. During my routine mammogram last year I was told my left silicone breast implant had ruptured . The diagnosis was confirmed by an MRI. I contacted several board certified plastic surgeons in the Sarasota area. I decided on Dr. Engel due to his expertise in replacing breast implants and his reputation as a perfectionist. It was one of the very best decisions of my life. During my surgery Dr. Engel discovered my left implant was in pieces and my right implant also had ruptured. Fortunately there was no extracapsular silicone in either breast. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Engel for the outstanding results he achieved, which greatly exceeded by expectations. Now I am a 55-year-old woman with the breasts of a 30-year-old woman. My breasts are beautiful, in perfect proportion to my nipples, and already look and feel totally natural. I am especially impressed by Dr. Engel?s accuracy and artistry in giving me breasts inspired by Marilyn Monroe, per the photos we reviewed prior to my surgery. Dr. Engel also is exceptionally caring, compassionate and conscientious. He performed my surgery on New Year?s Eve and personally conducted my first post-op exam on New Year?s Day. The staff of the the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center also was very helpful. I am honored to provide my very highest recommendation for Dr. Engel and the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407147
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Scott J. Engel, January is the month of my rebirth as well as my birth. During my routine mammogram last year I was told my left silicone breast implant had ruptured . The diagnosis was confirmed by an MRI. I contacted several board certified plastic surgeons in the Sarasota area. I decided on Dr. Engel due to his expertise in replacing breast implants and his reputation as a perfectionist. It was one of the very best decisions of my life. During my surgery Dr. Engel discovered my left implant was in pieces and my right implant also had ruptured. Fortunately there was no extracapsular silicone in either breast. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Engel for the outstanding results he achieved, which greatly exceeded by expectations. Now I am a 55-year-old woman with the breasts of a 30-year-old woman. My breasts are beautiful, in perfect proportion to my nipples, and already look and feel totally natural. I am especially impressed by Dr. Engel?s accuracy and artistry in giving me breasts inspired by Marilyn Monroe, per the photos we reviewed prior to my surgery. Dr. Engel also is exceptionally caring, compassionate and conscientious. He performed my surgery on New Year?s Eve and personally conducted my first post-op exam on New Year?s Day. The staff of the the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center also was very helpful. I am honored to provide my very highest recommendation for Dr. Engel and the Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2014

I just feel Dr. Mobley is a perfectionist & I really was confident & comfortable with him & the staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2014

Dr. Mobley and the staff were incredible and very caring and respectful. They addressed all my concerns and needs. More

5.0
Review from ja  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2009

27 Year Old Implants Removed Due to Leakage (60 Y/o) I am a young looking 60 year old. I had breast implants 27yrs ago. There was apparently a rupture with slow leakage over a period of time. I finally had to have the old implants removed & replaced at the same time I also had a breast lift. I am very happly with my results & now wish I would have had the surgery a year ago. One factor of having the surgery was money. I am just glad I still had a balance left on my home equity loan. He is a very skilled surgeon. My implant removal was very difficult & I couldn't ask for any better results. I now have breast I don't have to be ashamed of. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2009

27 Year Old Implants Removed Due to Leakage (60 Y/o) - Sarasota, FL - He is a very skilled surgeon. My implant removal was very difficult & I couldn't ask for any better results. I now have breast I don't have to be ashamed of. - - I am a young looking 60 year old. I had breast implants 27yrs ago. There was apparently a rupture with slow leakage over a period of time. I finally had to have the old implants removed & replaced at the same time I also had a breast lift.I am very happly with my results & now wish I would have had the surgery a year ago.One factor of having the surgery was money. I am just glad I still had a balance left on my home equity loan. More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2016

To perspective clients, I’m writing this to help anyone who is considering having plastic surgery. I highly recommend Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. The doctors and staff are second to none. My story starts 18 years ago, I was in my late 40’s. I had 3 children whom I breast fed and time had taken its toll. A friend told me of a Doctor in Ft. Myers where I had saline breast augmentation. This past October my 36yr old daughter wanted to have breast implants. My daughter was an athlete with a very muscular chest. Her friend who is a police officer had a consultation at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. She was treated like royalty and wanted to have her surgery right then and there. She told my daughter about her great experience. My daughter called and made an appointment with Dr. Engel. She was so impressed with how concerned he was with her. He answered all her questions and checked on her numerous times prior and after surgery. During this time I noticed a change in my breast. At first I thought I was imagining things. As days went by I realize I had what I called a “blow out”. My right breast was leaking saline solution. I knew I had to do something so I called Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center where my daughter was scheduled to have her surgery. Thank the good lord there just so happened to have an opening with Dr. Derby the same time. I met with Dr. Brian Derby whom immediately made me feel comfortable with his kind and gentle demeanor. Dr. Derby is a dedicated family man. I could tell right away how much he cared about helping me. Dr. Derby assessed my situation and came up with a plan. He took a lot of time with me and even drew an illustration of how he was going to fix my problem. I was so pleased with his plan I set a surgery date. Before I had my surgery I spoke to one of my doctors about my situation. She then proudly told me that she had surgery at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I was convinced beyond a doubt that I chose the right place. I knew that she, being a doctor could have gone anywhere in the United States or the world to have her surgery but she chose SPSC. My surgery was a success! Not only did Dr. Derby fix my problem he made me look better than ever. God has truly blessed Dr. Derby with an amazing talent. He is an artist and a sculpture and put together the skills of a great doctor. My husband and I are so pleased with what Dr. Derby has done for me. I will be forever grateful to him, and his caring staff. I am very confident in recommending Dr. Brian Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center to anyone wanting to change their life in a positive way. Sincerely, A More

Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Breast Augmentation & Lift Revision 425 to 595 CCs, 21 Years Old - For most of my life I have been overweight, within the past 6 months I have lost 35 pounds. My highest weight was around 213 my freshman/sophomore year of college. Starting my weight loss journey at 206 (August 2013) and now weighing 171 (February 2014,) I have decided I would like to go forth with a breast augmentation due to the fact of all the lost volume in my breast. My mother has really encouraged me through this journey and so have many of my girlfriends, with a few exceptions. I would still like to lose another 20 pounds, putting me in the 150s. I'm between 5'8'' and 5'9'' so I'm not exactly sure what the best weight for me would be.I have had three consults with three wonderful plastic surgeons, and have decided to go forth with Dr. David Mobley of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Mobley's staff is wonderful and made me feel very comfortable right away. Before my examination Dr. Mobley asked me a series of questions: saline vs silicone, my desired size and reasons for choosing this surgery. During my examination he informed me that I needed a minor lift (due to weight loss.) This is something I had thought of prior but because the other two surgeons didn't mention it I thought I was in the clear. Dr. Mobley explained the procedure and why it was best for me. Walking me through all of the Pros and Cons, I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon because he had surpassed all of my expectations! He spent a great amount of time with me and made me feel very confident with the procedure.My procedure: Breast Augmentation with a Periareolar Mastopexy using High Profile Silicone Breast Implants.I haven't decided on the CCs but I'd like to be a "Perky" full C possible small D. I'm worried about going too big, so if you have any thoughts, please share! My surgery was originally set for May 15th (5 days after my 21st birthday) and my mother has encouraged me to push the surgery date up. So, as of last Friday, it is now April 17th. I am doing this for me and only me! I'd really like to feel confident and beautiful in my skin! Reading other women's blogs on Realself has been extremely helpful and very encouraging, so here I am, hoping to do the same thing! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.