Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Asymmetry Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Derby Exceeded My Expectations - I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Brian Derby, Kerri, Lisa and the rest of the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. My experience could not have been better. I recently had breast reduction surgery. The last 3-years I have lived with back pain including upper back spasms. I went to my family doctor several times trying to figure out what was wrong with my back and why the p... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I am a bilateral breast cancer survivor having had a mastectomy on each side, 16 yrs apart. The right was a tram flap reconstruction & the left a failed implant reconstruction leaving me with a large ugly scar. Dr. Derby assured me that he would create a left breast and he would also make the reconstructed breast match, The transformation is so amazing, the experience remarkably positive & I am extremely happy. Dr. Derby builds trust, is respectful & provides continual, amazing personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2017

I Couldn't Be More Pleased - I am so happy with my breast lift and augmentation at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. Dr. Derby is the best. My left breast was at least a cup size larger than my right. Between genetics, my age (64), and losing 45 pounds; my breasts sagged horribly. I hated them. Every time I looked in the mirror, I wanted to cry. I decided to not only get back, but to improve what I had lost and I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2017

47 Year Old Mom of 3, Breast Lift with Augmentation - Dr. Derby is phenomenal. From the first appointment with my husband and I he made us feel comfortable, answered all of our questions and never made us feel rushed. He is very easy-going while also being very professional. He listened to what I wanted and took great care in making sure that the result was something I would be happy with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

A "Miracle Worker" - Sarasota, FL - My experience with Dr. Derby was beyond what I was expecting. With having a severe difference between breasts, he made me feel so confident, safe, and at ease with knowing I was in good hands. Being so young, and feeling as if there was no hope for a change with my breasts, I felt pressure in finding the right doctor, but as soon as I met him in the consultation, I knew picking him was the best decision I have ever made. He was so understanding with my wants, he told me his expectations, and he made, what I call a miracle, happen. Prepping for my first surgery, you would expect to be completely filled with anxiety, he had me completely ready-to-go, and so excited for the outcome. He has followed up with me several times post surgery, and I love coming in for my post op appointments because his energy and attitude is contagious. Dr. Derby has 100% changed my life by accomplishing something that seemed so difficult to achieve, and made them completely transform better than we could have ever expected. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-13
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2015

27 Years Old 2 Kids, 5'3 110Ibs 450cc & 415cc SRF inspira (hp) silicone unders, to help fix asymmetry . A cup now a D cup!!! - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel from Sarasota plastic surgery center to perform my breast augmentarion. I could not be happier with my choice!! Since our first consult I really felt like he cared. He took his time and explained everything, he did not sugarcoat anything! Which to me is important..it's good to know what to expect. He has a great sense of humor and a very good eye. I had a problem with asymmetry and he was able to fix it beautifully. The staff and nurses are also amazing! They were all so sweet. What a lovely place. I have a huge anxiety problem and everyone treated me great, (even Dr. Engel who I know is a busy guy) he never once acted annoyed! I highly recommend Dr.Engel for any of your plastic surgery needs!!! - - Hello realself! You have been so amazing in helping me find so much information on breast augmentation! All you ladies rock. I have been trolling this site for months and now I think it's time to start my own review! I'm a petite women, 5'3 about 110Ibs. I'm a A cup now and would like to become a D cup. At my first consultation I thought I would go with 400cc HP silicone mentor implants. But my second consultation changed it all :/ he gave me the choice of mod or hp...and a newer type of implant...Natrelle inspira?? I am now confused and not sure which path to choose. The second one used the vector 3D imaging and mod profile actually looked a little better but I always had high profile in my head. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-23
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2015

27 yrs old. 2 kids both breastfed. 415cc&450cc SRF (hp) silicone inspira periareolar incision To help asymmetry. A to D cup!! - I chose Dr. Scott J. Engel from Sarasota plastic surgery center to perform my breast augmentarion. I could not be happier with my choice!! Since our first consult I really felt like he cared. He took his time and explained everything, he did not sugarcoat anything! Which to me is important..it's good to know what to expect. He has a great sense of humor and a very good eye. I had a problem with asymmetry and he was able to fix it beautifully. The staff and nurses are also amazing! They were all so sweet. What a lovely place. I have a huge anxiety problem and everyone treated me great, (even Dr. Engel who I know is a busy guy) he never once acted annoyed! I highly recommend Dr.Engel for any of your plastic surgery needs!!! - - Hello realself! You have been so amazing in helping me find so much information on breast augmentation! All you ladies rock. I have been trolling this site for months and now I think it's time to start my own review! I'm a petite women, 5'3 about 110Ibs. I'm a A cup now and would like to become a D cup. At my first consultation I thought I would go with 400cc HP silicone mentor implants. But my second consultation changed it all :/ he gave me the choice of mod or hp...and a newer type of implant...Natrelle inspira?? I am now confused and not sure which path to choose. The second one used the vector 3D imaging and mod profile actually looked a little better but I always had high profile in my head. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

25yrs, 1 Child, Correcting Asymmetry and Adding Size W/ Saline Unders - Sarasota, FL - What a great doctor with a great sense of humor! He answered most of my questions before i could even ask! He is a perfectionist and will treat you with the respect of one of his own family members! I truly couldnt be happier with my doctor choice! - - This is something I've wanted to do for a long time, ever since i was a girl I have been wearing extra padded bras and just waiting for the boob fairy to come bless me, alas she blessed the left side with a nice C cup but the right side was an under developed B. after my daughter the difference became more noticeable, i breast fed for 11 months and my right breast barely produced anything, which only served to make my asymmetry even worse. Since I don't plan on anymore children I took the plunge! I have had a wonderful support system and My doctor Scott Engel was absolutely perfect! Engel was professional but funny and extremely helpful and honest about the results we could expect, he recommended a lift on my bigger side, but i really didn't want that, he said he could still achieve a great result either way so we went with 485cc on the right and 340cc on the left (big difference!!!) and during the procedure he said my right side was quite a challenge because my muscle and tissue was strangely developed, so he ended up putting a high profile in my left side and a medium profile in the other so he could achieve the most symmetry, he had even tried the other implant and wasn't satisfied with the way it looked. I feel like i couldn't have been in better hands, he listened to my wants and made my dreams come true!!! I'm only 4 days post op but i already looooove them!!!!! The OR is in the sarasota plastic surgery center building so it's a one stop shop! haha but the facilities are immaculate! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2013

371CC Silicone Unders - Looking to get back what I had and They are Back!!! - Sarasota, FL - I met with 3 differant PS's and Dr. Engel took the most time to explain the procedure and honestly tell me what my results would be. Also took measurements and went over differant profiles etc. He didn't rush me out of the office like one of the PS's I saw did. He made me feel like I could spend as much time as needed to talk with him.After having my pre op with Dr Engel I am even more confident I chose well. He is easy to talk to and really takes the time to explain realistically what the outcome will be and my differant options.After just about 3 weeks I am so pleased with the results! I had issues with my left breast being larger and lower and he explained how he tried different techniques and sizes during the surgery to get them just right. I was really impressed that he took the extra time and attention to get results that I'd be happy with. The post op appointments went great so far, he has a great sense of humor and really makes you feel comfortable while answering all your questions and not making you feel rushed out of his office. In addition to that they have a wonderful nurses staff! - - I have been reading reviews on this website for a few weeks now and as my BA date gets closer I decided to write my story, it's seems like a nice way to keep a journal and get support and helpful information from others who have had BA's. Here is a little about me and why I have made the decision to get a BA. Like most women on here I am looking to get back what I used to have before kids (I have one son age 12) and age took a toll on my body and to feel better about myself. Alot of things beyond my control have made me feel very uncomfortable with my body and as a woman. I had a very difficult delivery and was told after my sons birth that I should not have any more children which devistated me. Due to a surgery I had immediately after my sons birth I developed a ventral hernia that became incarcerated and had to have another emergency surgery that left terrible scars on my stomach and damaged muscle I also have a little loose skin under my belly button area. Since then I have never been able to wear a bikini and I make sure I wear shirts long enough that there is no chance of anyone seeing my scars. I looked into getting a small tummy tuck to repair that damage and was told I could not because of the type of repair I had for my ventral hernia - another devastation :( Two years ago I had to have a hysterectomy..not that I was going to have more children but I guess all the things added up to me feeling like less of a woman. Now, as happens with time, I have gone from a very full C cup to a very deflated barely B cup. Despite all that I am always a very upbeat, cheerful and life loving person. So I made the decision to get my boobs back :) I am a single mother but have been dating a wonderful man for 3 years. He was surprised at my decision at first but totally supportive because he realizes it is something that will make me feel good about myself. I am scheduled for surgery on Nov. 26th and have so far decided on under the muscle, silicone moderate plus profile but not sure on cc's yet. My pre op is this week so I am ready to show my PS my wish boob pics and see what he thinks. Also want to note that I am very active in running, I do alot of 5K, 10K races am training for my first half marathon in the early part of 2014 so I don't want to go huge just get the fullness back in the upper area (without affecting my race times).My Stats:Age: 43Weight: 115Height: 5'2"Cup Size: sad looking BBA info:SiliconeUnder the muscleModerate Plus profileprobably 350cc's More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2016

To perspective clients, I’m writing this to help anyone who is considering having plastic surgery. I highly recommend Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. The doctors and staff are second to none. My story starts 18 years ago, I was in my late 40’s. I had 3 children whom I breast fed and time had taken its toll. A friend told me of a Doctor in Ft. Myers where I had saline breast augmentation. This past October my 36yr old daughter wanted to have breast implants. My daughter was an athlete with a very muscular chest. Her friend who is a police officer had a consultation at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. She was treated like royalty and wanted to have her surgery right then and there. She told my daughter about her great experience. My daughter called and made an appointment with Dr. Engel. She was so impressed with how concerned he was with her. He answered all her questions and checked on her numerous times prior and after surgery. During this time I noticed a change in my breast. At first I thought I was imagining things. As days went by I realize I had what I called a “blow out”. My right breast was leaking saline solution. I knew I had to do something so I called Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center where my daughter was scheduled to have her surgery. Thank the good lord there just so happened to have an opening with Dr. Derby the same time. I met with Dr. Brian Derby whom immediately made me feel comfortable with his kind and gentle demeanor. Dr. Derby is a dedicated family man. I could tell right away how much he cared about helping me. Dr. Derby assessed my situation and came up with a plan. He took a lot of time with me and even drew an illustration of how he was going to fix my problem. I was so pleased with his plan I set a surgery date. Before I had my surgery I spoke to one of my doctors about my situation. She then proudly told me that she had surgery at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I was convinced beyond a doubt that I chose the right place. I knew that she, being a doctor could have gone anywhere in the United States or the world to have her surgery but she chose SPSC. My surgery was a success! Not only did Dr. Derby fix my problem he made me look better than ever. God has truly blessed Dr. Derby with an amazing talent. He is an artist and a sculpture and put together the skills of a great doctor. My husband and I are so pleased with what Dr. Derby has done for me. I will be forever grateful to him, and his caring staff. I am very confident in recommending Dr. Brian Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center to anyone wanting to change their life in a positive way. Sincerely, A More

Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa
Alice_Smithers_98106_000032_Pa

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.