Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2019

I was seeking consultation for a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift, liposuction, inner thigh lifting and rhinoplasty (broke my nose a couple times). After much research, I chose Dr. Engel, as he was highly rated. I was extremely comfortable with Dr. Engel and his staff. I have underwent three surgeries since 2014 w/Dr. Engel. To say I am elated is an understatement. LOOK NO MORE....Dr. Engel is your surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 31, 2019

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Engel and staff went above and beyond throughout the surgery and recovery process. I would highly recommend Dr. Engel and Sarasota Plastic Surgery to any family or friend looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2018

Amazing - Took off a lot of weight, wanted tummy tuck and butt lift.Got both from Dr Derby. Results are amazing!!Would recommend him and his staff to anyone and everyone.They are wonderful, kind and giving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 30, 2018

Mini Tummy Tuck - Practice is great, staff is very helpful, all parties are very invested in the patient outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 24, 2018

Tummy Tuck - From the moment I walked in the door to the time I walked out, everything went smoothly. I was never confused about where to go or what my next step would be. The entire staff was respectful, friendly, and professional. I plan on scheduling my tummy tuck after I have finished PA school interviews in Dec/Jan. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 24, 2018

Tummy Tuck - At 66 years old I am actually shopping for a 2 piece bathing suite!!! First time since High School. Also, I am proud to be seen by my husband rather than hiding. My clothes fit and look better too!My outcome of the surgery is very good. When I did call with a problem (worried about the healing of my surgery site) the nurse was VERY responsive. She had me send her a picture and she called back immediately and explained just what was happening and put my mind to rest. I also had 2 additional appointments with the Doctor to check my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

10 stars ?? 3 days post-op from a tummy tuck. Dr. Derby and his staff are more then AMAZING, his bed side manners are beyond of what you expect. He called me yesterday to check up on me and made me laugh, he has a great sense of humor and is so nice and he made me feel like I was his only patient, making feel important and answering all of my weird questions prior to the surgery and after the surgery. If you’re in search for great surgeon that goes above and beyond... well this is the place to go. Asks for Dr. Derby and you won’t be disappointed. I would give Dr. Derby and his staff 10 stars if I could. I can’t wait to see my final results. Thanks Dr. Derby, you’re the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2018

10 stars ?? 3 days post-op from a tummy tuck. Dr. Derby and his staff are more then AMAZING, his bed side manners are beyond of what you expect. He called me yesterday to check up on me and made me laugh, he has a great sense of humor and is so nice and he made me feel like I was his only patient, making feel important and answering all of my weird questions prior to the surgery and after the surgery. If you’re in search for great surgeon that goes above and beyond, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Very thorough medical history and assessing the risks for me. All questions answered thoroughly and staff were all approachable, knowledgeable and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2018

Dr. Derby is the best! - 3 days post-op from a tummy tuck. Dr. Derby and his staff are more then AMAZING, his bed side manners are beyond of what you expect. He called me yesterday to check up on me and made me laugh, he has a great sense of humor and is so nice and he made me feel like I was his only patient, making feel important and answering all of my weird questions prior to the surgery and after the surgery. If... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 18, 2018

Liposuction - Dr. Engel is amazing!! He even commented, prior to surgery, that I would be a real challenge as my stomach was so large, I looked and was asked several times if I was [pregnant] (I'm 48yrs. old and my tubes have been tied). Dr. Engel even sent me for a cat scan to make sure there wasn't a tumor involved. Nothing was wrong and we couldn't understand why the fat just appeared in my stomach (I am a very small person and I looked hideous!). Dr. performed liposuction AND a tummy tuck at the same time. Afterwords, I won't mislead you)..the pain was very bad and since my surgery was so severe the pain lasted for over 7 mos. It has now been about a yr..no more pain and a flat stomach. Dr. Engel is truly an amazing surgeon. He also performed breast augmentation on my daughter, who weighs about 101 lbs. and has a very small frame..he chose a smaller size for the implants so they did not protrude anywhere on her tiny frame, even sat her up during surgery and tried different sized implants on her, and came up with a small size that fits her body perfectly and you could NEVER TELL her breasts had been done, they fit her perfectly!! Once again, I couldn't recommend Dr. Engel highly enough..he is the very best plastic surgeon Sarasota (or anywhere) has to offer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2018

Tummy Tuck - LOVE YOU DR. MOBLEY!!!! You 'da best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 26, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Dr Mobley and staff were amazing. The nurse made me feel comfortable when I had pictures taken, before and after shots. Would highly recommend this practice . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 14, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Dr Engel listened to me and had great bed aide manner. I felt comfortable with him. He thoroughly explained the procedure and his technique. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 16, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Very professional practice.I felt very safe and confident in all the members of the staff and physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Excellent coordination team and knowledge surgeon that made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 16, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Very comfortable throughout my visit. Looking forward to having my procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Tummy Tuck - I have chosen to undergo several life changing procedures at this office. I am happy with the results and have found every individual in the office to be kind, respectful, professional, and highly skilled in their respective fields. I have recommended the practice to other individuals and would not go anywhere else for plastic surgery interventions.The office personnel, the surgical staff, and the surgeons are of the highest caliber in training and expertise. They are respectful and kind throughout the process, from the initial interview to the final post-op visit. The surgeons allow the patient to make her own decisions, without any type of hard sell" to have a procedure done. The staff creates an extremely pleasant environment. " More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 01, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Everyone is very accommodating and kind. But, all I really care about is the skill of the surgeon. I previously viewed before and after photos and read other patient reviews. I have confidence in the Dr. Engel's skill as a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

The best! - I did my research and went to Dr. Engle because of his reputation. He is the best! I was so scared to go through with my mommy makeover, but he was so kind and explained throughly what to expect. He really listened to what I wanted and did a fabulous job. I am very happy with the outcome. He did exactly what I asked! He is an artist, and knows what he is doing. Trust his guidance and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2017

I had a great experience - Excellent. I had a tummy tuck and arm flab surgery. The results are wonderful. Dr Engel told me what to expect and was wonderful throughout. He is friendly, informative, extremely skilled, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2017

Excellent. I had a tummy tuck and arm flab surgery. The results are wonderful. Dr Engel told me what to expect and was wonderful throughout. He is friendly, informative, extremely skilled, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 30, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - I have multiple surgeries with Dr Engel and have recommended him to at least a half a dozen friends over the years. He is highly skilled as surgeon, which is important, but he is also very caring, takes a large amount of time during all appointments to really understand your needs and map out the best approach to your surgery with you. I had several consultations with other surgeons before I found Dr Engel and I knew instantly he would be my doctor, because he really goes the extra mile. My first procedure with Dr. Engel was a tummy tuck. I had lost over 100 pounds and also had a pregnancy and my stomach area was depressing and sad looking. The difference now is night and day. My stomach is flat and looks perfect. My scar also healed so well that you have to look really, really closely to even see that there is a scar there at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2017

I had a great experience - Excellent. I had a tummy tuck and arm flab surgery. The results are wonderful. Dr Engel told me what to expect and was wonderful throughout. He is friendly, informative, extremely skilled, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 30, 2017

Tummy Tuck - I absolutely loved the Dr. He was so amazing , honest and genuinely seemed to be interested in my wants and concerns. He was also concerned for me and took my health very seriously. I truly wish I could have used him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 15, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Great doctor. Great nurses and support staff. Made me feel like family! Would highly recommend!Better self esteem. Has lead to healthier life style More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Staff was very friendly and informative. Dr. Engel took his time, made me feel comfortable, made sure I was realistic with my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Engel is the best! - I am so happy with my decision to go with Dr. Engel for a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. After losing 90 pounds, I had a lot of loose skin and sagging in both my belly and breasts. Dr. Engel made me feel comfortable and confident in his ability to give me the best results and he did not disappoint. Because of my medical history, I was deemed high risk for surgery but Dr. Engel took extra care and time to review everything fully, and implement some additional precautionary measures. He called and met with me multiple extra times, and was in communication with my other doctors to make sure that everything happened safely and smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

One of the best of the best! - From my first phone call to sarasota plastic surgery to now more then a year later I still feel I made the best choice going there. Dr. Derby is an amazing dr and takes the time to talk with you and about your concerns at the consult. His staff was also helpful with making the process very easy. They did not pressure me to get the surgery and try a sales pitch. They were genuine and wanted the... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-20
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Derby is everything you could want in a surgeon. - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. - - Dr. Derby recently did three procedures for me in two separate surgeries. I can't say enough about Dr. Derby's talent, caring nature and staff. All staff is professional, personable and the facility is immaculate. I'm amazed at what Dr. Derby was able to do. Results far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Derby made me feel like the most important patient he ever had. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864641
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2016

Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr Derby to anyone considering a procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13839321
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2016

The effects of four pregnancies all by C-section every two years through out my twenties left me with a very undesirable shape. I had tried kick boxing, cycling, hiking, and general laps on the treadmill to try to maintain my weight and regain some semblance of my pre-baby shape. Along with healthy eating and the sheer craziness of my life with four young children I was able to get my weight within 10 pounds of my pre-pregnancy weight each time and maintain that. For those of you good with math that means 10 extra pounds with each precious child. My weight wasn't the only issue it was also the extreme extra skin that was left over from the surgeries. I decided to go ahead with a tummy tuck along with liposuction. Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr. Derby to anyone considering a procedure. All of the "side effects" are well worth the results which were just amazing. I still can't believe it. I am just thrilled! I was honest with most but work about the procedure. Even those at work called me out on the differences...they were definitely noticeable and keep getting better with each passing week. All in all, I have no regrets and I am sure that I made the best decision in who I chose to perform the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13869830
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. I am thrilled with the results! The preparation for the surgery was well organized and thoughtful while ensuring that my expectations were appropriate. The aftercare was thoughtful and complete. I would recommend Dr Derby to anyone considering a procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-14
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Liposuction for 36 yr old mommy - The staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable in their assessments and care. Dr. Derby did an excellent job of making me feel at ease while answering all my questions and addressing all of my concerns. They were upfront with all aspects of the surgery and managed my expectations. I am ecstatic regarding the outcome of the procedures. It turned out even better than I had hoped and anticipated. I would recommend this doctor as well as the facility if you are considering a procedure. - - The effects of four pregnancies all by C-section every two years through out my twenties left me with a very undesirable shape. I had tried kick boxing, cycling, hiking, and general laps on the treadmill to try to maintain my weight and regain some semblance of my pre-baby shape. Along with healthy eating and the sheer craziness of my life with four young children I was able to get my weight within 10 pounds of my pre-pregnancy weight each time and maintain that. For those of you good with math that means 10 extra pounds with each precious child. My weight wasn’t the only issue it was also the extreme extra skin that was left over from the surgeries. I had been randomly doing research on having a tummy tuck since my last child was born. I put it off longer than I needed to as well because I was worried that there was no way that they would clear me for surgery with the extra weight I maintained. This was not the case. While I would have managed, I am very glad that I also waited until my youngest was five before undergoing the surgery. I was still tempted and did (just a couple of times) find myself in situations where I had to pick him up before I was cleared to. I paid for it every time. Which brings me to my biggest piece of advise. Have a good support network setup and make sure you have time to completely shut down and do nothing for at least two weeks. I mistakenly thought that I would be up and about within three weeks. Yes, even with all the C-section experience. When preparing for surgery please make sure you do your research on the facility and doctor who will be performing the procedure. I went to three consultations before I decided. Although it wasn’t a tough decision once I met Dr. Derby and his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. They were very kind, sincere, and honest with their assessments and care. A qualified doctor with a caring staff will make all the difference in the world during your recovery. You will have questions (some embarrassing) during your recovery and before the surgery. It is essential that you can trust your doctor and their staff. I was very fortunate in that I found an excellent facility and doctor to perform the procedure.I was so excited, even more then nervous, for the surgery. I felt guilty which I have heard is common for mommies. I still do feel a bit of guilt but I give my heart and soul to my children this was something I needed to do to regain a piece of me I had lost along the way. Pajamas was all that was really necessary for the day of and day after the surgery. All the rest sat in the bag, never used. Then there was pain, and more pain, and a bit more pain oh and swelling, lots and lots of swelling. Make sure the nursing staff keeps up on your pain meds and just say no if they want to pull your catheter before you are ready. Do get up and walk when they tell you to…it will help later…or so I’ve been told. My husband was wonderful during my recovery and did almost everything for me. Walking consisted of making it to the fridge and back to the bed for most of the early days so plan on taking it pretty slow for a while.Every day the pain gets better…little by little…each day a little bit better until finally it subsides to the point where you don’t notice it every waking second. I was stitched particularly tight which meant that I was also stooped over for a very long while… (at least three weeks). I am approximately eight weeks post op and I only have phantom pains through my hips when I have over done it. My procedure included liposuction which made this surgery so much different than the C-sections because it felt like my whole core had been obliterated. I still feel like I am wrapped tightly especially around the back but this is subsiding too as time passes. The numbness through my stomach and back were surprising side effects that I hadn’t anticipated. I guess the feeling won’t completely return for up to a year. At this point the feeling is starting to come back but I still cannot feel my belly button area at all. The other surprising revelation was that with the tightening the pubic hair line moves up from where it was so be prepared to either get laser hair removal after the procedure or become really good at waxing. The bruising was also unbelievable in their size and color. These of course subside with time but they can be alarming when you first see them. All of these “side effects” are well worth the results which were just amazing. I still can’t believe it. I am just thrilled! I was honest with most but work about the procedure. Even those at work called me out on the differences…they were definitely noticeable and keep getting better with each passing week. I still have to be careful of not overdoing it or my back becomes very sore and for me I get pains in my hips. I also have to watch my food intake to make sure there is not too much salt because that makes the swelling even worse. I can’t eat much since the tightening which is great but it also means that I have to make sure I am eating enough protein. I preferred soup as a comfort food after the surgery but I found that resulted in me not eating enough. I haven’t started working out since we are so close to Christmas…thinking I’ll just start that as my New Year’s resolution. All in all, I have no regrets and I hope this rambling on will help those considering a tummy tuck procedure in making the best decision for themselves. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13074237
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2016

This is my second procedure with Dr. Derby! Dr. Derby did a tummy tuck for me in January. I was so pleased with the results and with Dr. Derby I had a second procedure done. Dr. Derby did a breast reduction for me 4 weeks ago. I could not be happier! My neck and back pain subsided and my clothes fit so much better. Dr. Derby made my breasts not too big, not too small, but just right. I now have Goldilock breasts! Dr. Derby is a wonderful young surgeon. I am so glad we have him in Sarasota! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 11, 2016

Dr. Mobley has changed my life! I have lived 16 years hiding my stomach due to emergency cesarian. No matter how much weight I lost or toning I worked on for year didn't help the saggy skin that would hang over my scar. I hid my stomach with baggy shirts and always carried a large pure to hold over my stomach when we were out with friends. Bathing suits were only worn around my family. Dr. M performed and Abdominoplasty with Lipo. All I can say is why did I wait so long"!! He is amazing! The nurses and all the staff are so kind and caring. I never felt uncomfortable or embarrassed. Im so thankful I found a awesome surgeon and staff. Thank you all for all you do and your kind caring hearts. " More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-10
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2016

Age 40; Mother of 3 With Lots of Extra Skin in the Tummy Region - Sarasota, FL - To anyone out there thinking about getting a tummy tuck Dr. Derby is wonderful.. He is/ was so attentive and completely put me at ease by answering every single question that I had. And, trust me, there were plenty.. :) But, he gave me as much time as I needed to make me feel comfortable about the procedure before and even after the surgery was completed.Not only is he extremely educated in the area of abdominoplasty, but his bed side manner is amazing! He truly showed concern for me as his patient and made me feel so comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery done. - - I'm a mother of 3 very large baby boys who caused my stomach to become covered in stretch marks and sagging skin. I hated the way I looked in a bikini or even just showing my stomach in general! I had the abdominoplasty surgery done on March 9th of 2016. Excited but nervous, I arrived to the surgery center where I met with my nurses (amazing) and Dr. Derby. They were prompt and so professional. When I woke up, to my surprise, I really wasn't in as much pain as I had expected. I just had a lot of discomfort. I spent that night in the rehab center and went back to see Dr. Derby the next morning. After about two weeks I was able to start getting up and move around (with pain meds) to shower on my own. I returned to work (system admin) after 3 weeks and was a little uncomfortable but able to do normal activities of my job. After the 4 month mark I could start to see the swelling go down and also started to feel more like myself again when moving. I am now 6 month post-surgery and look (not to toot my own horn) amazing! I so love to show off my tummy in a bikini and even went down in a size. YAY!! For me, it was so worth it but it took the right team and surgeon! I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! So, here is a BIG Thank You to Dr. Derby and staff for your amazing skills and incredible bedside manner. I truly appreciate the way you took care of me during the surgery and as you continue to do so as your patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13062340
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2016

This is my second procedure with Dr. Derby! I can???t believe I am saying that! I was so hesitant to have any cosmetic surgeries it???s hard to believe that I have had two done. Dr. Derby did a tummy tuck for me in January. I was so pleased with the results I decided to have a second procedure done. My breasts had become too large and was causing neck and back pain. I spoke to Dr. Derby about a breast reduction. He explained the benefits from having it done, the procedure itself and what to expect for recovery. I have soooo much confidence in Dr. Derby that I scheduled my procedure and had it done 4 weeks ago. I could not be happier! Dr. Derby made my breasts not too big, not too small, but just right. I now have Goldilock breasts! They look so much better and I noticed right away with the weight gone from my chest, my neck and back pain subsided. Clothes fit so much better too! The recovery was easy. Dr. Derby checked on me the night of my surgery and I saw him the very next day. I have had multiple follow-ups and I am always so pleased to see how Dr. Derby, Lisa, Kerri and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery center are so caring and attentive. Dr. Derby is a wonderful young surgeon with an amazing future. I am so glad we have him in Sarasota! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225280
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2016

I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby could not have been better! From the first visit I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. I had a adominoplasty/tummy tuck & it is considered major surgery. I got the patient care & results I wanted from Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. You should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I highly recommend Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, & artist! THANK YOU! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10206757
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2016

"I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So.... I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!" More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10207700
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2016

???I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better! I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. So???. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery. Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him!??? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

A Real Game Changer - Sarasota, FL - “I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better!I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center.From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted.We also discussed the added health benefits I would see when my weakened abdominal muscles are repaired. We both agreed this would be a real "Game Changer" for me. Not just my appearance but at the gym as well. I am 57 years old and having a stable core is critical to living an active life as we get older. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable about his profession and you can tell he loves what he does!So…. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again! I can feel the changes to my core already and can't wait to get back to the gym!The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery.Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him too!” - - After years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I had a tummy tuck. My procedure lasted 6 hours because I had abdominal muscle and skin tightening along with liposuction, a new belly button, a hernia repair and I had drainage tubes inserted. Days and weeks after my surgery I questioned my judgment as to why I inflicted this kind of pain on myself! The recovery was painful in the beginning but once the drains came out I started feel like myself again. I am now 2 months’ post-surgery and I am so GLAD I had this procedure done. I am looking and feeling better and better every day! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-31
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

"Wonderful Doctor, Wonderful Results!" - Sarasota, FL - “I absolutely feel my experience with Dr. Derby, the nurses and the staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center could not have been better!I was very hesitant to get any plastic surgery for one big reasons: Any surgery that is optional should be avoided - why take the risk! But after years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I started to consider a tummy tuck. I finally got the courage to schedule an appointment and I met with Dr. Derby at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center.From the very first visit with Dr. Derby I felt extremely comfortable with him. He is professional, caring and patient. He spent plenty of time with me answering all my questions and concerns, but most of all he listened to what I wanted, he did not tell me what I needed but offered what he could do to provide me with the desired results. He told me the truth about what the risks were and what was involved to get the results I wanted. Dr. Derby is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does.So…. I scheduled my abdominoplasty/tummy tuck and I am happy to say my results were more than I could have hoped for! I no longer hate to shop for clothes or need to dress to hide my flaws. In fact, I love to dress again!The support I am receiving after my surgery from Dr. Derby is amazing. At my follow up visits, I receive undivided and unhurried attention from him and the staff. The staff is very supportive and helpful. They understand my needs and have wonderful advice and insights for me during my recovery.Abdominoplasty/tummy tuck is a serious major surgery and you should not risk your looks or your life with the wrong surgeon! I got the results I wanted and I will have any other procedures done at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center and by Dr. Derby because he is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and artist! I highly recommend Dr. Derby I know you will love him too!” - - After years of trying to get rid of the fat around my stomach and flanks, I had a tummy tuck. My procedure lasted 6 hours because I had abdominal muscle and skin tightening along with liposuction, a new belly button, a hernia repair and I had drainage tubes inserted. Days and weeks after my surgery I questioned my judgment as to why I inflicted this kind of pain on myself! The recovery was painful in the beginning but once the drains came out I started feel like myself again. I am now 2 months’ post-surgery and I am so GLAD I had this procedure done. I am looking and feeling better and better every day! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-24
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2016

I'm a 46 Year Old Woman That Could Not Loose my Love Handles and Tummy - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Derby is a truly amazing plastic surgeon. I explained what I wanted done and he exceeded beyond what I asked for. He did a wonderful job and I would refer him to anyone who is looking for a job well done. The staff treated me with kindness and took time to listen to me without judgement. Sarasota Plastics of Satasota is #1 More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-29
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2015

3 Kids, Twins - Sarasota, FL - He was an amazing surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a tummy tuck and/or breast lift and augmentation. - - I had lost all of the baby weight but still had extra skin and lots of stretch marks. After going to three other board-certified doctors, I chose Dr. Scott Engle. My choice was based on how comfortable he made me feel about the procedure and how much time he spent during my consultations. He was not the least expensive doctor; however, I felt it was money well spent to know I was in good hands. I have two other girlfriends that have gone to him as well and both love their results too! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-12-21
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2015

40 Y , Mom of 3 Kids , and I Needed to Do a Tummy Tuck - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Derby is professionel , nice , friendly , lookup after his patient , stay in contact with his patient . - - i had a tummy tuck before and it was very bad experience , that i hate dmy body for that , so i decided to get another one , i met Dr Derby and i felt he is a good one , actually i went to see another Dr in sarasota and i felt that she want only for business , i didnt feel safe with her , plus she wanted me to go home same day after surgery , but Dr.Derby gave me the option that it will be better to stay in a rehab for a night till i feel better .now am 1 month after surgery , i feel good , final results we still need 2 more months to judge better . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-08
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2015

35 Yr Old, Single Mom with Amazing Tummy Tuck Results. Thank You Dr. Engel! - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is knowledgeable, thorough, professional yet very personable, great bedside manner and a true artist. He definitely has a gift! He is supported by a great staff and I will continue to highly recommend him and Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I look forward to my next procedure with him, a lift and breast augmentation, in the future. I will without a doubt go into it with complete confidence. Thank you for my beautiful new belly! - - I want to give a big THANK YOU to Dr. Engel and all his staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center. I am a 35 yr old single mom with a now 13yr old son. At 22, when I was pregnant with my son, I gained 40 lbs and weighed in at a total of 204 lbs by the end of my pregnancy. Needless to say, I ended up with severe stretch marks and loose skin. After having my son I've worked very hard over the years to get and stay in shape. Yet was never able to tighten the flabby, loose, unwanted, unsightly skin on my abdomen despite all my efforts and healthy diet. I am 5'8 and pre surgery I have maintained an avg. of 130lbs for several years. However I was still extremely self conscious of my stomach wearing clothes or not. I live in one of the most beautiful beach communities and for the past 13 years I would avoid any activity that required being in a bathing suit like the plague. Its has been extremely emotionally taxing for the last 13 years. Finally at 35 I was tired of not being able to enjoy the beauty around me. I made the decision I deserved to feel good. I was familiar with Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center because I have been seeing Bridget Forgette (who is amazing by the way), their PA for my sclerotherapy and Botox for several years. In my thorough research Dr. Engel came highly recommended and from word of mouth is well know in the area for all areas of his work especially abdominoplasty aka Tummy tucks. Even though I knew I really wanted to have this procedure, naturally there was still a great amount of fear with me being a single mom. I questioned, was this out of vanity? Was this a selfish thing to do for myself financially? I was concerned about going under general anesthesia, the recovery, how long I was going to be out of work, etc. After my initial consultation with Dr. Engel I was completely comforted and confident I was in good hands and he was the surgeon for me. I scheduled my sugery for July 13th, 2015, the same day of my consultation. Its been almost 2 mos since my surgery and Dr. Engel's work has far exceeded my expectations. I am so pleased with my results! its been a smooth recovery and everything is healing beautifully. I am obsessed with my beautiful new belly button!! Yesterday, Sept. 6, 2015 was my first visit to the beach, in a bikini and I was, for the first time in 13 years, confident enough to have my picture taken and take my cover up off standing up. It seriously brought tears to my eyes to feel this good in my own skin again. This was all made possible by Dr. Engel, his expertise and staff. I also want to thank his nurses, especially Lisa, for answering any questions and concerns I had leading up to the surgery and post op. I had a lot of questions and they were always patient and comforting with me. My phone calls, if not taken immediately, were returned in a timely manner. This also built my confidence in my decision that I was with the right doctor and practice. Today I feel like a new person, I have a new sense of self and my body back. The recovery had its tough moments but I would do this surgery ten times over. This was one of the best things I have ever done for and myself. Dr. Engel made my dream a reality... I can't say thank you enough!Please see for yourself below my before and after... the after photo was taken approx 6 weeks post op.Tracie J. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

38 Y Old Mom of Twins - Sarasota, FL - Dr, Engel is best! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he genuinely cares about his patients and their experience. He always responds to questions promptly. I had very positive experience with Dr Engel, from the very first day , through the surgery and on to the follow ups! I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2016

Age 40; 3 Kids and Lots of Extra Skin in the Tummy Region - Sarasota, FL - To anyone out there thinking about getting a tummy tuck, Dr. Derby is /was so attentive. He truly put me at ease by answering every single question that I had and took as much time as needed to make me feel comfortable about the procedure even after the surgery was completed.Not only is he extremely educated in the area of abdominoplasty, but his bed side manner is amazing. He truly showed concern for me as his patient and made me feel so comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery done. - - I'm a mother of 3 very large baby boys who caused my stomach to become covered in stretch marks and sagging skin. I hated the way I looked in a bikini or even just showing my stomach in general! I had the abdominoplasty surgery done on March 9th of 2016. Excited but nervous, I arrived to the surgery center where I met with my nurses (amazing) and Dr. Derby. They were prompt and so professional. When I woke up, to my surprise, I really wasn't in as much pain as I had expected. I just had a lot of discomfort. I spent that night in the rehab center and went back to see Dr. Derby the next morning. After about two weeks I was able to start getting up and move around (with pain meds) to shower on my own. I returned to work (system admin) after 3 weeks and was a little uncomfortable but able to do normal activities of my job. After the 4 month mark I could start to see the swelling go down and also started to feel more like myself again when moving. I am now 6 month post-surgery and look (not to toot my own horn) amazing! I so love to show off my tummy in a bikini and even went down in a size. YAY!! For me, it was so worth it but it took the right team and surgeon! I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! So, here is a BIG Thank You to Dr. Derby and staff for your amazing skills and incredible bedside manner. I truly appreciate the way you took care of me during the surgery and as you continue to do so as your patient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2015

45 Year Old Needing a Little TLC - Sarasota, FL - I loved my doctor. He was so kind and personal. He listen to what I wanted to accomplish. And then he gave his professional opinion and walked me through what would happen. I felt secure in his hands. I think my biggest worry was pain. He made sure that I was comfortable. I just had my yearly GYN appointment and my doctor was impressed with my scars. She asked for his name. She even said that I had a really cute belly button. Dr Engel is truly amazing at what he does. I am impressed with my body and so so happy I did it. I am so grateful for his staff as well. They were just a phone call away before and after the surgery with answers to anything that was of a concern to me. The nurses are so sweet and kind. Every person that I met at Dr Engels office really loves what they do because of how they all worked as a team for my benefit. I could go on and on but I wont. I loved my experience and I love my new body!!!!!!! - - I just wanted a flat stomach. After three kids my stomach sat in my lap. I wanted so bad to look good again. Pros are you feel better about yourself number one, and you get to buy new clothes because everything is to big now. The only con would be just laying low for a few weeks. Had to hire a little help. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2015

The surgery and or results were much better than I had imagined. The whole experience went much easier than I imagined. I neverexperienced pain (maybe discomfort) and Dr. Mobley and his staffare awesome!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

63, Male, Post Gastric Bypass, Lost 135 Pounds - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engle was very personable, caring and honest. He made me feel very comfortable and explained things so I could make good decisions. He listened to my goals and advised me about options and expected outcomes in an realistic manner. - - I elected to have a tummy tuck after I lost a great deal of weight and skin on my abdomen hung below my groin. I am very pleased that large amount of tissue was removed and the result was fantastic. Results I experienced were equal to what I was told. Pre and post procedure care was very good and all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly and thoroughly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2014

43-year Old with "Pooch" That I Couldn't Get Rid Of!!! Sarasota, FL - Dr. Scott Engel is incredible. I've has consultations by other plastic surgeons in the past and no one took the time to explain the entire procedure like he did. Whether deciding on the size of implants to weighing the pros/cons of a mini vs. full tummy tuck, I felt secure Dr. Engel was fully aware of what I wanted. Not only did he take the time in my consult and pre-op appointment but the surgery day he was caring and reassuring. I wasn't nervous which had everything to do with my understanding of the surgery and his expertise. Plastic surgery is a private matter except I feel compelled to tell anyone who is considering to go see Dr. Engel because I feel so strongly that he is the type of doctor who makes all the difference (results and relationship)!!!! - - I finally have my body back!!! My breast lift with implants makes me feel beautiful again. I just left my follow-up with Dr. Engel and told him that I wish I would have done the surgery sooner because I LOVE the results. Not only is he amazing with his surgical skills but my results far exceed my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2014

37 Year Old/Life Changing Surgery - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel was very thorough in the eduction of my elected procedures, as was his staff. I believe and felt that Dr. Engel truly understood my concerns and desired results. During my consultation, I felt very comfortable and was able to relax knowing that I had chosen the best board certified plastic surgeon to address my concerns and meet my cosmetic desires. The day of surgery my nerves quickly went into overload once I enter the facility. Then I was greeted by the wonderful surgical staff followed by Dr. Engel. I was finally ready to undergo surgery thanks to Dr. Engel's ability to ease my worries and make me laugh. I remember Dr. Engel speaking to me prior to my discharge, which I believe put my "after surgery" nerves at ease. The following day I met with Dr. Engel and his staff. At this appointment, I was again reassured that I had made the appropriate surgical and surgeon decisions. Again, THANK YOU Dr. Engel!! - - I have always been up and down with my weight most of my teenage/adult life. I gained the majority of my weight through difficult pregnancies. With one successful pregnancy, I gave birth to my beautiful daughter (17 years ago). Through the years she became an avid runner and I had the desire to be able to run 5k's/marathon's with her. Over the past five years that desire lead me to dropping 50+ pounds. I was very happy and excited by the weight loss. However, I was left with excess skin, mostly in my abdominal area, which left me feeling very depressed and not so excited to run or workout. I decided to seek consultation for a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift and liposuction. After much research, I decided to consult with Dr. Engel. As the appointment neared, I became very nervous and wasn't so sure I would keep the appointment. Well, the day came and I kept the appointment. After a very thorough consultation and exam with Dr. Engel and his staff, I was more than excited to follow through with surgery. Three weeks later I underwent surgery for a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift with fat grafting (to achieve breast fullness, I opted not to have implants) and liposuction of thighs/abdomen. The day after surgery, I was immediately satisfied and knew that I had made the right decision with the right surgeon. I am now 8 weeks postoperative and couldn't be enjoying my renewed life more. This surgery has given me back apart of myself that I thought I had lost forever....the ability to look in the mirror and smile, not cry! I am now in the process of training to run my first 5k with my daughter this October! Thank you Dr. Engel!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2014

Dr. Mobley did an unbelievable job More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407185
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

From start to finish my experience could not have been better. After several consults, I chose Dr. Engle to perform my mommy makeover, which included revisions of previous procedures. I will have to say that the hour and a half drive to and from consults, surgery, and follow ups, was well worth worth it! The results were all that I had hoped for and more. Would highly recommend Dr. Engle and his team based on quality of care and outcome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2014

Tummy Tuck and Lipo After 100 Pound Weight Loss - Sarasota, FL - Choosing Dr. Engel to perform my procedure was the best decision I could have made. He took a full hour with me during my consult to answer all my questions and set realistic expectations. I liked that he said he treats his patients the same way he would want his own wife treated if she was on the table. That really won my husband over! Everyone at the center are wonderful, my care was top notch before, during, and after surgery. My end results are absolutely incredible. More than I could have ever hoped for! I will be seeing Dr. Engel again to do my breast augmentation in a few months. I wouldn't trust anyone else to do it! - - After losing 105 pounds I had a lot of extra skin on my tummy and fat on my sides that wouldn't budge! I had two consults with Dr. Engel and spoke about allmy areas of concern. We mapped out a few procedures I will do over 2-3 surgeries. His honesty and opinion on how to split up the procedures was very helpfulto me. I have a young baby so need to splitup the surgeries so I can recover more quickly from each one and go back to being a mommy ASAP. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2013

371CC Silicone Unders - Looking to get back what I had and They are Back!!! - Sarasota, FL - I met with 3 differant PS's and Dr. Engel took the most time to explain the procedure and honestly tell me what my results would be. Also took measurements and went over differant profiles etc. He didn't rush me out of the office like one of the PS's I saw did. He made me feel like I could spend as much time as needed to talk with him.After having my pre op with Dr Engel I am even more confident I chose well. He is easy to talk to and really takes the time to explain realistically what the outcome will be and my differant options.After just about 3 weeks I am so pleased with the results! I had issues with my left breast being larger and lower and he explained how he tried different techniques and sizes during the surgery to get them just right. I was really impressed that he took the extra time and attention to get results that I'd be happy with. The post op appointments went great so far, he has a great sense of humor and really makes you feel comfortable while answering all your questions and not making you feel rushed out of his office. In addition to that they have a wonderful nurses staff! - - I have been reading reviews on this website for a few weeks now and as my BA date gets closer I decided to write my story, it's seems like a nice way to keep a journal and get support and helpful information from others who have had BA's. Here is a little about me and why I have made the decision to get a BA. Like most women on here I am looking to get back what I used to have before kids (I have one son age 12) and age took a toll on my body and to feel better about myself. Alot of things beyond my control have made me feel very uncomfortable with my body and as a woman. I had a very difficult delivery and was told after my sons birth that I should not have any more children which devistated me. Due to a surgery I had immediately after my sons birth I developed a ventral hernia that became incarcerated and had to have another emergency surgery that left terrible scars on my stomach and damaged muscle I also have a little loose skin under my belly button area. Since then I have never been able to wear a bikini and I make sure I wear shirts long enough that there is no chance of anyone seeing my scars. I looked into getting a small tummy tuck to repair that damage and was told I could not because of the type of repair I had for my ventral hernia - another devastation :( Two years ago I had to have a hysterectomy..not that I was going to have more children but I guess all the things added up to me feeling like less of a woman. Now, as happens with time, I have gone from a very full C cup to a very deflated barely B cup. Despite all that I am always a very upbeat, cheerful and life loving person. So I made the decision to get my boobs back :) I am a single mother but have been dating a wonderful man for 3 years. He was surprised at my decision at first but totally supportive because he realizes it is something that will make me feel good about myself. I am scheduled for surgery on Nov. 26th and have so far decided on under the muscle, silicone moderate plus profile but not sure on cc's yet. My pre op is this week so I am ready to show my PS my wish boob pics and see what he thinks. Also want to note that I am very active in running, I do alot of 5K, 10K races am training for my first half marathon in the early part of 2014 so I don't want to go huge just get the fullness back in the upper area (without affecting my race times).My Stats:Age: 43Weight: 115Height: 5'2"Cup Size: sad looking BBA info:SiliconeUnder the muscleModerate Plus profileprobably 350cc's More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2013

Tummy Tuck W/lipo to Hips and Thighs - Sarasota, FL - Dr Engel was very honest and upfront about the results I should expect. He was very personable and professional, making myself and my husband very comfortable right from the start. The results definitely exceeded my expectations! I am very grateful to have had such a skilled Doctor. He is an asset to his field. - - I had a large sack in front from 3 C-sections and weight gain. I found it difficult to do so many things because this sack was always in the way. I was very scared to go through the procedure, but Dr. Engel and his staff were excellent in every way! They were very thorough and available to answer my questions. All instructions were written out and provided ahead of time, which allowed me and my family to be prepared. Dr Engel did a fantastic job! I am amazed at how my abdomen looks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422785
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

I chose Dr. Engel after reading reviews. It was a great decision. I had a breast lift and mini tummy tuck. I am very happy wit the results and have referred my friends. Dr. Engel is extremely compassionate and he takes pride in his work. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient. The nursing staff and the office staff are excellent. The surgery center is in the same building, which makes everything very convenient . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2011

Best Decision of my Life - Sarasota, FL - He was very personable, and took the time to answer all of my questions. Im very happy with the procedure and how i look now. The staff was always so nice and were very knowledgeable . - - I didnt feel like a woman, and i wanted to be more proportional, and to feel better about myself in general. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461187
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2011

Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor that doesn't treat you like a number. He really cares and takes the time to help you. The office staff is incredible! Thank you, Dr. Engel! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2011

Scared, Nervous, and Anxious - Sarasota, FL - He has been very personable and listens to what you want/need. He takes his time and is a perfectionist. My stomach looks amazing! - - I'm 40 and after 3 kids: 20, 18, and 16, my stomach looks saggy and droopy. I have deep stretch marks which creates this awful amount of skin everywhere. I am scheduled to get my TT w/ lipo at the end of April. I am over joyed and excited!!!!! But at the same time I am dreading the recovery. Is this going to be worth it??????? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I felt that I was given very good care and had no fears for my health or well being. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2012

Ready for my Consult - Sarasota, FL - online - - I have "thought" about having a tummy tuck and breast reduction for many years. Finally, at the age of 51, and an empty nester, it's time for me!I am nervous about the surgery, as I've never had any type of abdominal surgery.I also want breast reduction done and am hoping for both to be completed the same day.Would love to hear from former patients! More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.