Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 07, 2019

Mommy Makeover - Dr. Engel was very polite thorough and told me exactly what he would do and what he suggested. I do wish I had been shown before and after pictures. I have scheduled my surgery for April 10th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 31, 2019

Mommy Makeover - Unbelievable results, the entire experience was 1st class. I am able to live the active life I love. My energy level is amazing. The time it takes me to get ready to go out is minimal, which I really enjoy. I spend very little time picking out what to wear because all my clothes fit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 18, 2018

Mommy Makeover - Dr Engel and staff are top notch! I was very happy with my results and it's been 10 months. Dr Engel ran into some complications during surgery and even called my husband to discuss it before proceeding with the surgery. They care how you feel and make you feel so special! It has boosted my confidence 150%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2018

Mommy Makeover - Dr Engel and the entire staff were amazing. The professionalism of the staff, and their willingness to share their experience. Dr. Engel took a lot of time to ensure each decision I made was the best for my goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 30, 2018

Mommy Makeover - Dr Engle was very personable and detailed with his explanation of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 14, 2018

Mommy Makeover - Love my results. Love the time and patience Dr Engel had with me before , DURING, and post operatively. He called my husband during my surgery to express his concern during a complication. I have been a nurse for 30 years and NEVER new a Dr to call spouse with a problem during surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 16, 2017

Mommy Makeover - Dr Engell has high reviews on [MD review site], some of the highest. He explains everything before I had to ask. He was not rushed. His before and after pictures are very good confirmation of his work. He uses procedures that are newer and not many surgeons are using yet. I was specifically looking for that. Even though standing in front of someone and pointing out and moving around my flaws" is uncomfortable, Dr Engell us so professional and respectful, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I'm counting down the days until my surgery. I can't wait! " More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

The best! - I did my research and went to Dr. Engle because of his reputation. He is the best! I was so scared to go through with my mommy makeover, but he was so kind and explained throughly what to expect. He really listened to what I wanted and did a fabulous job. I am very happy with the outcome. He did exactly what I asked! He is an artist, and knows what he is doing. Trust his guidance and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

I did my research and went to Dr. Engle because of his reputation. He is the best! I was so scared to go through with my mommy makeover, but he was so kind and explained throughly what to expect. He really listened to what I wanted and did a fabulous job. I am very happy with the outcome. He did exactly what I asked! He is an artist, and knows what he is doing. Trust his guidance and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2017

The best! - I did my research and went to Dr. Engle because of his reputation. He is the best! I was so scared to go through with my mommy makeover, but he was so kind and explained throughly what to expect. He really listened to what I wanted and did a fabulous job. I am very happy with the outcome. He did exactly what I asked! He is an artist, and knows what he is doing. Trust his guidance and... More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2015

Very Thorough, very professional, and great results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

38 Y Old Mom of Twins - Sarasota, FL - Dr, Engel is best! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he genuinely cares about his patients and their experience. He always responds to questions promptly. I had very positive experience with Dr Engel, from the very first day , through the surgery and on to the follow ups! I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 21, 2014

Very efficient, staff was extremely friendly, Dr. Mobley spent alot of time with me pre-op and post-op, never seemed rushed More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2014

This Mommy Needed a Makeover! Sarasota, FL - I loved Dr.Mobley. He really took the time to answer my questions and made me feel at ease. I was most nervous about the anesthesia but the staff was very helpful and comforting. - - After being pregnant and breastfeeding 2 babies, wanted to do something for myself. I was able to lose all my baby weight but I didn't look the same. Dr. Mobley listened to what I wanted and helped me decide what surgery would be right for me. I am thrilled with the results (and so is my husband!) I wouldn't change a thing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2014

Back to my Surgeon for Second Phase of my Mommy Makeover - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is really the best of the best. He is caring, realistic, and a perfectionist I'm the operating room. This is my second procedure with him. Both procedures have far surpassed my expectations! - - After breastfeeding my daughter for a little over 18 months, my breast were very saggy and lost all volume. I underwent a breast lift, and augmentation. My implant is 600 cc high profile, silicone, placed under the muscle. Recovery so far has been merely a discomfort. I can't even describe what I'm feeling as pain. Definitely a piece of cake More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2014

34 Yrs Old 2 Kids - Sarasota, FL - He did an amazing job! The rules are beyond my expectations. - - More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4407185
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2014

From start to finish my experience could not have been better. After several consults, I chose Dr. Engle to perform my mommy makeover, which included revisions of previous procedures. I will have to say that the hour and a half drive to and from consults, surgery, and follow ups, was well worth worth it! The results were all that I had hoped for and more. Would highly recommend Dr. Engle and his team based on quality of care and outcome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2013

371CC Silicone Unders - Looking to get back what I had and They are Back!!! - Sarasota, FL - I met with 3 differant PS's and Dr. Engel took the most time to explain the procedure and honestly tell me what my results would be. Also took measurements and went over differant profiles etc. He didn't rush me out of the office like one of the PS's I saw did. He made me feel like I could spend as much time as needed to talk with him.After having my pre op with Dr Engel I am even more confident I chose well. He is easy to talk to and really takes the time to explain realistically what the outcome will be and my differant options.After just about 3 weeks I am so pleased with the results! I had issues with my left breast being larger and lower and he explained how he tried different techniques and sizes during the surgery to get them just right. I was really impressed that he took the extra time and attention to get results that I'd be happy with. The post op appointments went great so far, he has a great sense of humor and really makes you feel comfortable while answering all your questions and not making you feel rushed out of his office. In addition to that they have a wonderful nurses staff! - - I have been reading reviews on this website for a few weeks now and as my BA date gets closer I decided to write my story, it's seems like a nice way to keep a journal and get support and helpful information from others who have had BA's. Here is a little about me and why I have made the decision to get a BA. Like most women on here I am looking to get back what I used to have before kids (I have one son age 12) and age took a toll on my body and to feel better about myself. Alot of things beyond my control have made me feel very uncomfortable with my body and as a woman. I had a very difficult delivery and was told after my sons birth that I should not have any more children which devistated me. Due to a surgery I had immediately after my sons birth I developed a ventral hernia that became incarcerated and had to have another emergency surgery that left terrible scars on my stomach and damaged muscle I also have a little loose skin under my belly button area. Since then I have never been able to wear a bikini and I make sure I wear shirts long enough that there is no chance of anyone seeing my scars. I looked into getting a small tummy tuck to repair that damage and was told I could not because of the type of repair I had for my ventral hernia - another devastation :( Two years ago I had to have a hysterectomy..not that I was going to have more children but I guess all the things added up to me feeling like less of a woman. Now, as happens with time, I have gone from a very full C cup to a very deflated barely B cup. Despite all that I am always a very upbeat, cheerful and life loving person. So I made the decision to get my boobs back :) I am a single mother but have been dating a wonderful man for 3 years. He was surprised at my decision at first but totally supportive because he realizes it is something that will make me feel good about myself. I am scheduled for surgery on Nov. 26th and have so far decided on under the muscle, silicone moderate plus profile but not sure on cc's yet. My pre op is this week so I am ready to show my PS my wish boob pics and see what he thinks. Also want to note that I am very active in running, I do alot of 5K, 10K races am training for my first half marathon in the early part of 2014 so I don't want to go huge just get the fullness back in the upper area (without affecting my race times).My Stats:Age: 43Weight: 115Height: 5'2"Cup Size: sad looking BBA info:SiliconeUnder the muscleModerate Plus profileprobably 350cc's More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4422785
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

I chose Dr. Engel after reading reviews. It was a great decision. I had a breast lift and mini tummy tuck. I am very happy wit the results and have referred my friends. Dr. Engel is extremely compassionate and he takes pride in his work. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient. The nursing staff and the office staff are excellent. The surgery center is in the same building, which makes everything very convenient . More

5.0
Review from NM  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2011

Best Decision of my Life! I didn't feel like a woman, and i wanted to be more proportional, and to feel better about myself in general. He was very personable, and took the time to answer all of my questions. Im very happy with the procedure and how i look now. The staff was always so nice and were very knowledgeable . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2011

Best Decision of my Life - Sarasota, FL - He was very personable, and took the time to answer all of my questions. Im very happy with the procedure and how i look now. The staff was always so nice and were very knowledgeable . - - I didnt feel like a woman, and i wanted to be more proportional, and to feel better about myself in general. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.