Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for After Weight Loss Surgery Procedures Near Sarasota, FL

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

63, Male, Post Gastric Bypass, Lost 135 Pounds - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engle was very personable, caring and honest. He made me feel very comfortable and explained things so I could make good decisions. He listened to my goals and advised me about options and expected outcomes in an realistic manner. - - I elected to have a tummy tuck after I lost a great deal of weight and skin on my abdomen hung below my groin. I am very pleased that large amount of tissue was removed and the result was fantastic. Results I experienced were equal to what I was told. Pre and post procedure care was very good and all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly and thoroughly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

Older Woman, 57, with Severe Sagging Thigh Skin with Fatty Nodules. - Sarasota, FL - Dr. Engel is very intelligent and knowledgeable. His bedside manner is only surpassed by his outstanding skill in the surgery suite. He is dedicated to his patients and takes all the time necessary to do things so they meet his high quality standards. I was very pleased with my entire experience. Dr. Engel is very warm, caring and trustworthy...with a sense of humor. I hold him in high regard and do recommend his practice without hesitation. - - I had very, very ugly and unsightly thighs. There were visible lumps of fatty tissue with drapes of loose skin. I am not overweight but I could only wear pants or a long dress or skirt. Without surgery my life would continue to be less than fully lived. I have researched the thigh lift and understand it is the most difficult procedure for both patient and surgeon. It is imperative you decide on a board certified specialist for this procedure or risk some very sad and disappointing results.My surgeon, Dr. Scott Engel MD, is, in my humble opinion, the very best in his field. My legs are beautiful! You cannot imagine my delight going from practically deformed to looking 10 years younger with very tight, shapely legs. Without a doubt you need to consult with Dr. Engel in Sarasota FL before deciding on your surgery specialist. You will be very pleased indeed! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2014

Tummy Tuck and Lipo After 100 Pound Weight Loss - Sarasota, FL - Choosing Dr. Engel to perform my procedure was the best decision I could have made. He took a full hour with me during my consult to answer all my questions and set realistic expectations. I liked that he said he treats his patients the same way he would want his own wife treated if she was on the table. That really won my husband over! Everyone at the center are wonderful, my care was top notch before, during, and after surgery. My end results are absolutely incredible. More than I could have ever hoped for! I will be seeing Dr. Engel again to do my breast augmentation in a few months. I wouldn't trust anyone else to do it! - - After losing 105 pounds I had a lot of extra skin on my tummy and fat on my sides that wouldn't budge! I had two consults with Dr. Engel and spoke about allmy areas of concern. We mapped out a few procedures I will do over 2-3 surgeries. His honesty and opinion on how to split up the procedures was very helpfulto me. I have a young baby so need to splitup the surgeries so I can recover more quickly from each one and go back to being a mommy ASAP. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2016

Age 40; 3 Kids and Lots of Extra Skin in the Tummy Region - Sarasota, FL - To anyone out there thinking about getting a tummy tuck, Dr. Derby is /was so attentive. He truly put me at ease by answering every single question that I had and took as much time as needed to make me feel comfortable about the procedure even after the surgery was completed.Not only is he extremely educated in the area of abdominoplasty, but his bed side manner is amazing. He truly showed concern for me as his patient and made me feel so comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery done. - - I'm a mother of 3 very large baby boys who caused my stomach to become covered in stretch marks and sagging skin. I hated the way I looked in a bikini or even just showing my stomach in general! I had the abdominoplasty surgery done on March 9th of 2016. Excited but nervous, I arrived to the surgery center where I met with my nurses (amazing) and Dr. Derby. They were prompt and so professional. When I woke up, to my surprise, I really wasn't in as much pain as I had expected. I just had a lot of discomfort. I spent that night in the rehab center and went back to see Dr. Derby the next morning. After about two weeks I was able to start getting up and move around (with pain meds) to shower on my own. I returned to work (system admin) after 3 weeks and was a little uncomfortable but able to do normal activities of my job. After the 4 month mark I could start to see the swelling go down and also started to feel more like myself again when moving. I am now 6 month post-surgery and look (not to toot my own horn) amazing! I so love to show off my tummy in a bikini and even went down in a size. YAY!! For me, it was so worth it but it took the right team and surgeon! I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! So, here is a BIG Thank You to Dr. Derby and staff for your amazing skills and incredible bedside manner. I truly appreciate the way you took care of me during the surgery and as you continue to do so as your patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461186
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 28, 2011

I was so impressed with Dr. Engel and his staff. Wonderful experience. More

The board-certified plastic surgeons of Sarasota Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. Braun Graham, Dr. David Mobley, Dr. Scott Engel, and Dr. Brian Derby, offer a comprehensive range of cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results may vary. Individual results are not guaranteed.